Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bommarito Chevrolet South

Saint Louis, MO

4.5
218 Reviews

6127 South Lindbergh Blvd

Saint Louis, MO

63123

Directions

218 Reviews of Bommarito Chevrolet South

Sort by
October 16, 2021

"It was pleasant and always made sure we were taken care..."

- catchick@sbcglobal.net

It was pleasant and always made sure we were taken care off. Patient and polite! We will back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MO,awesome guy,pleasant and did everything to accommodated me,all who helped! He
October 04, 2021

"So, me being an actual " first time buyer" from a..."

- Smokey1471

So, me being an actual " first time buyer" from a dealership, my first experience was good, but not so good. On 09/27/2021, I visited this dealership. of course brought one of my parents along to help me out with this. The salesman was very friendly, informative and honest. Yes, honest to a certain point. The vehicle that I wanted was in my price range, I test drove it and loved it! Only a few draw backs though. The car needed a part, which came in the day I saw it. After I filled out the paperwork, gave the check, etc... The salesman asked when can I pick the car up? I said " will it be ready tomorrow?" He assured me it would be ready. Now mind you, I had already given the money, signed the paperwork and the temp tags. Now that today has arrived, I find out the car isn't ready and that it needs another part that " maybe /hopefully will be there by Fri." I'm sure hoping that this isn't going to turn into " oh, we found something else and we have to order the part." over and over again. Yes, it's good they found something wrong before I drove it off the lot, but shouldn't they have" found a problem " before even trying to sell it to me in they're" 23, or 24 point inspection "? That info would have been good to know before I paid and signed for it. I kept getting told, it was all good to go. Almost as if they were saying" tell people whatever they want to hear, so we can just get this off the lot and get something else on the lot that will make us more money. " So in all, my first experience was both good and bad. Honesty plays a real big part here. I would be writing an even better review if the salesman was honest with me instead of saying that it was all good to go. I have worked sales before and yes it's a dog eat dog world and yes it's sad that money runs the world world. I really don't mind having to wait a few extra days, but that could have been communicated to me from the get go. Yes many people wouldn't have waited and it's about the almighty dollar to these people, but those of us who don't mind having to wait would just like a bit of honesty and not told what they think we want to hear. Update ( 10/01/2021): Here it is Fri and still no car. I have already put full coverage insurance on the car, when I bought the car I had signed for my temp tags as well. After doing all the paperwork, went to the bank and got a check for the car and my mom putting roughly $2,000.00 on the car, it's still not ready. This guy should have NEVER sold me a car if it wasn't ready. The price was over what the blue book value was as well. Funny thing is that I checked my local autozone and the part can be shipped overnight for free. Weather the car is ready or not, I'm picking it up today, going to my mechanic and having him check the car out thoroughly. Whatever is wrong with it, the bill is going to be sent to this dealership. I'm NOT some stupid naive kid and my mom sure ISN'T some stupid naive little old lady. Places like this should be shut down and banned from selling anything. If they really did do they're " inspection and check" of the car, then they should have known what all parts were needed and sure as xxxx shouldn't have listed it until it was ready. After they got they're money, all that had to be done is it being detailed, Then, they have to wait on another part?!? How does that happen if all it needed was detailing? Please beware of this dealership and don't just read the " good" reviews. Read all of them and decide for yourself if you want to do business with them. 2nd update: Finally got the car late Fri afternoon. My mom actually disputed the charges on her card until I drove the car off the lot. As I drove on to Lindbergh, the car was shimmying a little bit. I thought maybe it was just the road. As I got on to highway 55 to go home, the car was almost uncontrollable it was shimmying so bad. Got home and called my mom. Sat morning, we were in the service department at the dealership. They just put tires on the car and didn't balance them. Yes folks, these are " certified Chevy mechanics". Now mind you, had the car less than 24hrs and was back in the service department. Couldn't get a hold the salesman either and the used car manager was a complete jerk to us. Fast forward to just this last Thurs ( 10/07/21). Engine light on. P0010 code ( camshaft intake actuator solenoid control). It's like a 45.00 part at autozone. Bommarito wants 165.00 to run a diagnostic, plus parts and labor. I only had the car a week and a half. You would think they would just fix it, but no... The almighty dollar. When I said that if I took it back to them to fix it, it would be like I was breaking the bank doing so. The guy in the service department said that they only employ certified Chevy mechanics and they specialize in chevy's. So how does that work if they can't even balance tires? So, why would I take it back to them if they can't do something so simple as balancing tires? During this whole time, Still tried to get a hold of the salesman, no dice... And still haven't received the paperwork that was supposed to be sent to me in the mail. Have an appointment at a local certified mechanic tomorrow ( Fri) and having them check it all out. I have a feeling that this dealership cleared codes knowing that I'd be good and gone by the time they popped up again and that the dealership would never hear from me again. Actually thinking about hiring an attorney, contacting the BBB and the state attorney General about this. Now that I'm done with my rant and experience, please beware of this dealership. I'm sure the 5 star ratings on here are actual employees ratings and not real customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom McIntyre/ Cheryl in service department / Tom in service department
Oct 01, 2021 -

Smokey1471 responded

Update: Here it is Fri and I still don't have my car. They have the money from my credit union and about 2,000.00 from my mom. If the car wasn't ready when we did all the paperwork and paid for the car, then the salesman should have NEVER sold it to me. Funny thing is that I looked up the part at autozone and the part could have been delivered for free the next day. These places should be shut down and banned from selling anything. All they want is your money. They're not concerned about you or weather your happy or not. I'm NOT some stupid naive kid and my mom sure ISN'T some stupid naive little old lady either. Either way, I'm picking up the car today and taking it to a mechanic and having them check the whole car over. Bommarito can be sent the bill for all that they've put us through.

July 26, 2021

"Called dealer asked what they had available went in..."

- Kriswright.kw

Called dealer asked what they had available went in looked at the 2020 equinox able to buy and walk out within a couple hours mike o brien was they best told me paperwork would be ready in about 10 days have made several attempts to get the paperwork and have been given every excuse and lie in the book here time to get plates and still waiting with no answer terrible customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike i brien
June 29, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I would. The service..."

- kim9212

If I could give zero stars I would. The service department treated me as if I was a pathetic woman and did not know what I was talking about when having troubles with my car. The sexist, discriminating comment hit a new low. I will certainly never go back and will make sure all of my family and friends stay away as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Greg
June 05, 2021

"The sale was easy and the entire team was very helpful...."

- Vtrain

The sale was easy and the entire team was very helpful. I can’t recall a more painless buying experience. Even though inventory was low when I was buying they worked hard to find the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kasey
May 20, 2021

""Good luck with that." That's what sales associate Casey..."

- Pryan333

"Good luck with that." That's what sales associate Casey Laumbattus though was appropriate to write via text message when I told him what my budget was for a monthly payment on a lease. Good luck with that. You would think we were several hundred dollars apart from coming to an agreement but in reality, we were a little over $100/month away from coming to an agreement. I've been in many car negotiations before and when myself and the sales associate couldn't come to an agreement, I was simply told thanks for coming in and let me know if you change your mind...or something along those lines. But "good luck with that?" Some additional details here...I wasn't asking for him to give a truck away. I had already agreed to put $6,000 down. When the payment came back higher than I was expecting, without asking him to negotiate with me, I offered to put $7,000 down. When the payment again came in higher than I was prepared to spend, I thanked Casey for his time and told him that this particular truck was outside my budget. All he had to do was say a simple thank you and let me know if you change your mind. Honestly no response at all would have been better than replying to ask me my budget and then in turn making fun of my budget. I've bought/leased 2-3 cars from Bommarito Nissan in the past and had nothing but good things to say about them. Apparently the Chevy dealer doesn't operate the same way. Since when is it okay to talk like this to customers?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey Laumbattus
February 24, 2021

"Marty Lay is the best! I recently worked with Marty for..."

- jlneuhoff

Marty Lay is the best! I recently worked with Marty for transmission repairs to our 2017 Tahoe. Marty was invaluable in helping me present my case to the insurance company explaining how the transmission issue was related to a recent front end impact accident. It was a grueling process but Marty stuck by my side the whole way. Once we were given the go ahead from the insurance company to proceed with installing a new transmission Mike, the technician, had the car ready in no time! I will be returning to Bommarito Chevy in the future for all of our service needs on our Tahoe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Lay, Mike Besch
August 24, 2020

"Don’t go there alone if you are a woman. Suffered..."

- May R

Don’t go there alone if you are a woman. Suffered manipulation and now I have a lawyer and working with the Attorney General. Stop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Rackley, Director of Finance
August 01, 2020

"My Wife and I have bought many vehicles from the So..."

- Artilary

My Wife and I have bought many vehicles from the So County Dealer And I can say it was a Good Experiance each time Thanks to our Salesman Lance Sansone He gave us Great Deals and Treated us with Upmost Respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Sansone
June 08, 2020

"Dave Werkmann with the service department is a true..."

- Don Shultz

Dave Werkmann with the service department is a true professional at every turn! His unswerving devotion to customer service is by far unmatched! While in Texas my wife's 2019 vehicle had an issue with the transmission which was still covered under the warranty and it needed repair. We took her vehicle to a Chevy dealership in Victoria, TX for the repair and the staff was less than pleasant and attempted to charges us for the repair and parts. We explained to the service department that the vehicle was still under warranty and they completely denied it was covered and all but called myself and my wife idiots and did not know what we were talking about. We called the South County Bommarito service department and spoke with Dave who was not only diligent but knowledgeable, about our warranty. Dave took the time from approximately 1,000 miles away from where we were and sent me all the warranty information to prove my wife's vehicle was covered. Because of Dave's professional knowledge and devotion to customer service, the TX dealership management confirmed my wife and I were correct about our warranty. Because of Dave's absolute professionalism and devotion to customer service my wife and I will only purchase our next vehicle from South County Bommarito Chevrolet. -Don

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Werkmann
1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results