About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bommarito Mazda West County

3.1

39 Lifetime Reviews

15736 Manchester Road, Building 3, Ellisville, Missouri 63011 Directions
Sales: (636) 391-0073

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Bommarito Mazda West County

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"Garbage Dealership"

- ErikNC

Awful, disorganized dealership. Had to make multiple trips to the lot after taking delivery because they didn’t put a temporary tag on the vehicle before sending me off. They also misplaced the floor mats I was promised as an attempt to make up for the inconvenience I experienced with the finance dept not beginning the financing process when they were supposed to, before my arrival the day after agreeing to terms. Then, get this: I wake up to three pages of text from my salesman Greg Kimbrell berating me for giving him an 8/10 on the Mazda survey (due to the organizational lapses mentioned before) because “he felt he gave 10/10 service”. I began my day with a text argument with a grown man over an objective review. I am the customer. 10/10 service doesn’t include forgetting the crucial step of putting a xxxx tag on the car. And it definitely doesn’t include blowing up my phone like a scorned ex. I’ve never experienced such childishness. Then: it took me 2 months to receive my plates, due to the fact that my salesman Greg didn’t reply to the DMVs request for more info (since the original paperwork wasn’t filed properly). Was told by the GM of bommarito that the paperwork was sent back to bommarito and sat there for 10 days. It would have sat there indefinitely if I hadn’t called due to my dealer tag expiring. Then- when I did get a call from my DMV- I was told I had to pay an additional $120 because the dealership only sent $80 to cover tag and registration! What am I paying you for when I pay you $250+ for doc fees? I will be recovering that $120, especially considering the absolute headache I had to endure. And I’ll be contacting Mazda corporate if not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg Kimbrell, Shannon Wilson
June 20, 2018

"Respect and trust with good outcome."

- Lic019

I was referred to Dan Parker by my former dealership. Ambivalent about buying any car with my low credit score, I was surprised at the respect and tenacity that Dan Parker made to find me a great vehicle. I'm so happy with my 2015 CX-5 grand touring with only 34,000 miles that I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a fair deal. Thank you West County Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Snyder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan Parker
November 13, 2017

"See Jay Cox and Finance Manger Bryan Snyder Best Exp. EVER"

- Jessica Porcelli

By far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Came in, having an idea of what I wanted, drove 3 cars, within 3 hours, was out the door with the car. I was worried about my credit, Carvana wanted to charge me 20+ % interest!! They were less than half of that!! I am so pleased, this was the most painless, by far easiest time I've ever had buying a car. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Snyder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jay Cox
November 10, 2017

"Body Shop Doesn't do quality work"

- tazz

I purchased a new car from them only to have it damaged on the highway one week later. I took it to their body shop thinking I would get quality paint work since the car is only one week old. They painted over the chipped paint, did not sand and prime the car like you are supposed to do, so you can still see every paint chip. The bumper is a darker color than the rest of the car. The hood is swirled. Very bad paint job. They had my car for 2 weeks and I had to rent a car during this process. Now I have to do this again. Uggggggggg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy lamb
November 28, 2016

"Bought a new cat"

- Beth001122

Shane was great from start to finish. He was helpful and honest and worked with us to get the best deal. He never pressured me into anything I wasn't interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Heffernan
March 01, 2016

"50/50"

- Tarik holmes

So today I bought a 2010 Chevy Impala front this dealership. I fell in love with the car online before I even seen it in person. I went to visit to see the inventory on Saturday and met with a dealer named Jamie. He went above and beyond and was very patient to get this deal done for me. Anything he could do I feel like he did that. I saw the car and loved it only one minor flaw to the body, which was the driver side door handle not a big deal because it can be fixed. I wast old that the deal was almost complete and to come in today to pick up the car, once I walked in I was greeted by a guy named Shane I think. He directed me to a waiting area because it was a line ahead of me, I was then redirected to the waiting area across the lot where I waited and watch everyone who came after me go before me to find it my deal wasn't even over there. So after about 2 -2.5 hours Shane saw me still sitting over there and took it upon his self to bring me to a finance man named name on the Mazda side of the lot to finish my deal even though it was only minutes before they closed. Matt explained everything throughly and plain as day. Then I went home with a car I already love. I want to thank Matt , Shane, Jamie because if it wasn't for them I' definitely would have missed out on this car especially for as far as drove back and forth twice or as long as I waited in the other building of the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane, Matt, Tom, Jamie
June 30, 2015

"Perfect both times"

- dguetersloh

I've purchased 2 cars from Dan Parker so far and each time it's been amazing. I bought a New 2013 Mazdaspeed3 in January of 2014 and bought my wife a New 2015 Mazda CX-5 in October of 2014. Went smoothly, and they accommodated us perfectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Parker
June 29, 2015

"Purchased new car with Nate"

- LR

We visited this dealership a couple of times before zeroing in on the CX-9. We worked with Nate and can't say enough about what a great experience it was. Nate was accommodation and easy to work with. We are pleased with our new zoom zoom! We will need another car in a couple of years and will definitely be back to see what Nate can do for us then. In the meanwhile we have already shared his name with others looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Marcum
April 01, 2015

"BAD Service Department"

- kne203

I bought a 2011 Mazda 6 in mid January of this year from Bommarito West County. Everything went pretty smoothly with the sale and purchase of my car. I purchased the car because it came certified, and it also came with a bumper to bumper warranty for the first year or 12000 miles. So after having the car awhile, I hear a squealing noise coming from my engine when I was going through a drive through or sitting at a light. I brought it into the dealership service department to be checked over for the noise and for any other issues there could be before going on vacation. The guys there told me, "cars just make noises sometimes." I don't know if it's because I'm a woman or what, but I was shocked at this response. So I talk to my uncle who is a mechanic and he tells me its a gasket between the exhaust and catalytic converter. He also gave me the TSB which is 01-007/14. Then my battery goes bad. (It's only been a week since they looked at my car). I bring it back to the dealer a second time within a week and a half, and tell them I am not happy they brushed the problem off when the diagnosis has been public knowledge for over a year! AND they didn't catch my battery leaking acid a week ago. I don't think they even looked at my car. Then they verify that it is indeed what my uncle said only to come back and say that neither issue is covered under my bumper to bumper warranty or power train warranty. After arguing with the manager, he caves and agrees to fix the problem this "ONE" time, and he has no response as to why these problems were not acknowledged the first time I brought my car in. The dealership needs to stand by their warranties! If I hadn't brought the car in a second time with a second opinion, I guarantee you they would have waited until I was out of warranty to say, 'oh this is what's wrong with your car'. Very disappointed in the service I received. Take your car somewhere else to be serviced!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
February 19, 2015

"Awesome experience"

- mikenjaneg

We bought a new cx9 from Nate, he is a pleasure to work with, no pressure, very knowledgeable! Going back soon to purchase my husband a new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Marcum
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results