About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bonner Chevrolet

3.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

694 Wyoming Ave, Kingston, Pennsylvania 18704 Directions
Sales: (570) 287-2117

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Bonner Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2018

"Really gone downhill!"

- jevans84

Four generations of my family used Bonner until just recently. Service shop really screwed me on a vehicle warranty and they could care less 5+ year old vehicles are not their concern. If you just purchased and do so yearly you will do great tho!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Harding
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : C.J parts/service
December 12, 2017

"New Truck"

- Jeff20

Working with Bonner Chevrolet is one of the best decisions I've made when it comes to getting a new truck. Dan Dornsife is the best salesman to work with at Bonner. He's gone above and beyond to make me a happy customer which makes me keep coming back. Thanks Dan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Harding
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan Dornsife
September 22, 2017

"Great Dealership !!"

- jim1234

Great dealership to deal with. I have experience with all departments, sales,parts and service. If an issue ever arises it's taken care of. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Bob, Tom
Nov 07, 2017 -

Bonner Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the great and very kind review Jim! We're always happy to help. - Rachel

April 19, 2017

"Poor buying experience and quality service"

- Carl Byra

If your looking for a car go somewhere else customer service department is horrible I bought 2016 Chevy 2500 and since day one the truck pulled to the right off the lot had replaced wiring harness and paint wore off on the rocker panel note truck has 4900 miles ,I had it over numerous times and the issue wasn't resolved,I was told by the owner Joe crossin that it's a 2500 series and I'm going to have that being the weight of the truck and I'm wasting his time he is done providing services to me and my truck . I spent $46000 in this junk and now I'm am told they won't service it . I highly recommend going to another dealership because they will treat you better and value you more as a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor daylida
December 15, 2016

"chevy tahoe lt"

- 2jasmine

I was searching for a Tahoe with a maximum towing package and certain amenities and didn't want particular colors. I had contacted a dealer in Scranton who didn't even call back after a few weeks (Hesser). Todd went out of his way and within a week, he located exactly what I needed in another state and had it shipped in so I could see it. It turned out to be exactly what I needed. It was clean and even filled with gas (which is unusual for a used vehicle). I was very impressed. He even offered to have me come back if I had any questions regarding the "many options" if I didn't want to read the book. I will definitely go back when I am ready to trade again. They are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
Mar 10, 2017 -

Bonner Chevrolet responded

SO happy that you had this terrific experience- its always what we aim for! Todd, Curt, Dan and all of the pre owned team know their stuff and are most helpful- we have a high loyalty rate here at pre owned and new- pleased folks who become our friends as well as our customers.. Thanks for the kind words and we ALWAYS appreciate your business! - Bonner Chevrolet

September 09, 2016

"GM issued recall"

- Satan'sImpala

GM issued a recall for the accelerator positioning sensor because of the reduced engine mode & stabilitrack issues (look it up on edmonds.com if your not familiar) the 1st time I brought my impala in i made service aware that my vehicle was a salvage title, no problems as long as I had my GM issued recall letter with my Vin number. The sensor was replaced & I was on my way. 9 months later reduced engine mode again, they told me to bring it back it was under warranty. 2nd time no problem. Only 6 weeks later, reduced engine mode again, called for an appointment was told to bring her in. I dropped my car the night before spoke to Bob (nice guy) when I dropped the keys, said it's seems like more is going on since it's the 3rd time for the same issue & would have service check out the wiring. Okay, thanks Bob! First thing in the morning Joe calls, who claims to be the owner & extremely rude tells me my battery is dead & he's not touching "my junk car" without charging me. He refused to honor the warranty of the 2nd part & threatened to tow my "piece of scrap car" off his property if I didn't come get it immediately. I came down for my car & low and behold...I had lights and the car started. Now, I'm no mechanic but I'm pretty sure my car wouldn't start if the battery were dead. I will NEVER bring any car for service here again because of Joe. I will NEVER purchase a car from Bonner because of Joe. I'm done with GM completely after this whole recall. What a shame because for as long as I been driving, it's always been a Chevy & it's always been serviced at Bonner. Joe just lost a loyal customer because of his horrible attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
Oct 26, 2016 -

Bonner Chevrolet responded

Sorry that your experience was not 100 for you! Good morning: just saw this review today- I am here to help address your concerns- we do take our customers convenience and satisfaction VERY seriously. If I can help you with anything going forward, please let me know- we do have a wonderful group of very committed employees, who want to make sure our customers are satisfied, all comments will ne passed along to management for review to embellish and evolve as we go foward . Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, Regards, Sheree Business Development Center Manager

November 25, 2015

"Tricked at the last minute"

- Shawnallen

leased my last car from Bonner three years ago, no muss no fuss and all was well. When it came time to turn it in I was in the market for a new car and wanted no parts of a lease, only a purchase. The sales manager Dave was more than happy to accommodate me, and after reviewing with him what I wanted in the vehicle, he suggested he had a demo with those exact specifications that he would sell me for an agreed upon price. After the car was pulled around i found it was stock and didn't have the options we agreed to; so Dave being the salesman he is suggested that he would find me one since all I wanted extra was dvd's for the kids in the back seat. The next day he called and asked if I believed in fate.... the truck just dropped off another vehicle to add to his stock, and this one had everything I wanted. This was on a Friday and I asked for pictures of it, he said he could not accommodate me because it was locked in the shop to be detailed. I trusted him and I told him it was sold, get it ready for me for Monday. As fate would have it, Monday comes and almost goes before I get a call from Dave, telling me we have a bit of a twist, but its a good twist. See he misread the listing again and it didn't have what we needed so he offered to give us displays that hang off the back of the seats, to which I quickly declined. They were Ipod type devices and I think he was shocked that I didn't seem as enthusiastic as he was. I told him that's just more junk I was going to have to keep after and that they would probably be stolen out of the truck in weeks. He agreed and vowed to find me another truck. Three more days later he found a vehicle that the other dealership would relinquish so I told him to go and get it, I'm ready to get all of this behind me. Two more days to get the truck and detail it and he sends me pictures of it; finally! a vehicle with all the options I wanted. I told him I put very little mileage on it and that's why we ( my wife and I) chose to buy our next vehicle rather than lease. Several hours go by and later that night I get a call where he calmly explains that this vehicle is out of my price range for a purchase and that a lease is what will be needed to make the vehicle mine. I was absolutely dumbfounded?!?!?!?! What happened to the agreed upon price I asked, he suggested that i should have known this vehicle was going to cost more (keep in mind 500.00 extra for dvd's) and he just assumed we were OK with a lease. To make a long story short, we did not take the vehicle after almost three weeks of incompetence and lies. I called him out on it as a complete bait and switch tactic to which he emphatically of course denied. Dave even had the nerve to offer the lease to me one more time before I hung up the phone, what a joke. I would tend to agree with the other poster that if you have half a clue and are not afraid to call BS you will not be welcomed there. I swear after Dave saw my credit rating he thought we would take what ever he offered. Sad, I have since dealt with another Chevy dealer than will get my future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave "The sales Closer" kay
Oct 26, 2016 -

Bonner Chevrolet responded

Just saw your comments and wanted to thank you for the input- all comments are read and help us address any issues or concerns you may have had. We do have a wonderful bunch of new salespeople here in our new showroom-- they are eager to help you and make sure that your experience going forward is nothing but stellar! If you care to come in I will make sure you have an appt with our VP of sales. with regards, Sheree Business Development Bonner Chevrolet

July 23, 2015

"Only Dummies with fat wallets welcomed here!"

- GoFaster570

Very tricky salesmen will pass you around, if they think you know anything about auto dealerships and how vehicles are priced. You are observed and deemed to be sellable, or not. If you are well informed, you will be jerked around and told "It's not US, it's GM", that will not let a deal happen. Dave, the "CLOSER" will attempt to make you understand "Their side of the story". This place is chock full of jaded (lifer) employees and you will see it in their attitudes, as you walk the showroom floor. If you do not mind overpaying, you will be loved here. I can only imagine the "Service Department" being a continuance of the jaded attitudes, at best. Look elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to remember, except the "peach" Dave!
Oct 26, 2016 -

Bonner Chevrolet responded

thank you for taking the time to air your comments- these are read and going forward help us evolve and refine all our services to ensure your customer satisfaction is 100% We pride ourselves in fair presentation, working with you to match your needs in the best manner possible and open transparent sales process. If you would like to revisit us I will be sure to set your appt up w our VP of Sales Regards, Sheree Business Center Development MAnager

January 13, 2013

"I purchased a new 2011 Silverado from Bonner in July of..."

- jerryschutz

I purchased a new 2011 Silverado from Bonner in July of 2011. It was a decent price (I got a better price from a dealer further from my home) but I gave them the business because I knew many of the people working at the dealership. Never again. I got a recall on the truck for the transmission dip stick tube to be replaced. I made an appointment for the recall and dropped the truck of the night before. The service department had my work phone, home phone and cell phone numbers. They never contacted me during the day to tell me the truck was done. I had to call them late in the afternoon. When I got to the service department desk the paper work was ready and they gave me the keys and told me where the truck was parked. I went out to the lot and located the truck. I have a habit of looking around my vehicles after they are serviced. When I walked around the vehicle I was astonished to find the right front fender damaged. I did not even get in the truck. I went right back in to see the service manager. They did fix the truck but they did not even tell me. If I would have moved the truck they would have denied any responsibility. It took 3 days for them to do the repairs plus a weekend. That was 5 days I was with out my truck. They did offer me a Chevy Cobalt as a loaner. That does not do me much good for a truck replacement. Don't trust them. If they think they can get away with something they will try. About a week after I got the truck back I received a call from Bonner asking me if I was satisfied with the service and if I would fill out a rating form. I told the Representative what happened. Guess what! They never sent me the form. So much for their claim to #1 in customer satisfaction. Their surveys are rigged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Crossin
June 11, 2012

"Called the Used Car office on Saturday morning to inquire..."

- rsduncan1

Called the Used Car office on Saturday morning to inquire about the availability of a car and was connected with Todd Wende, a sales person. While I assume that not all of there sales people are this rude to their customers, this particular individual was probably the worst car salesman I have every spoken to. He was uninformed about the product he was selling, and was generally boorish and rude (I won't go into detail). He didn't sound like he wanted my business. I told him I wanted to know if the car was available because I was driving in from over an hour away. He did not seem to care about that at all. He told me he would not know about the car's availability until Monday morning and would give me a call then. Well I waited patently, and ended up having to call the dealer directly. The Used Car manager told me it was sold on Saturday afternoon. In today's economy, I am completely astonished to see such poor customer attention. Needless to say, Bonner Chevrolet will never get my business for either a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Wende
1
1 - 10 of 10 results