Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Borgman Ford

2.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

3150 28th Street SW, Grandville, Michigan 49418 Directions
Call (800) 518-3035

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Borgman Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2019

"The Worst "

- Rik

My wife Bought a Truck from there and we paid them top dollar of our hard earned money, 4 weeks later, the sunroof was leaking, took it to them and guess what I was told at their bodyshop, they said it is NORMAL FOR SUNROOFS TO LEAK, after insisting that they need to look at it and I was told they don't have any availability at the moment and I could wait until they have a spot or take it someplace else, we gave them 49k and that is how they showed us their appreciation for doing business and it doesn't stop here. after insisting more, they got it in and they admitted that it is leaking, at first I was told the front part of the sunroof needs to be replaced and they need to talk to Ford first, then they said no, it just needs an adjustment ( completely denied their first diagnose) after they adjusted the sunroof , we went to pick it up not only they didn't fix anything and it still leaked just like before, the sunroof rattles now which I did not have that issue before. Thank you Borgman Ford for that nice surprise. If you like to be treated like sh#%t, go to them. if you like to feel ripped off, go to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Workman
April 21, 2019

"Horrible service "

- Henry,nick79

Came in for oil change and tire rotation. Oil went fine but they claim my lug nuts are crap or ford ones are crap they used a hammer to put the socket over the lugs and missed a few times and destroyed my rims didn’t seem to think it was a big deal. Would not recommend them they are hacks and very rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob,advisor. Jesse,technician
April 04, 2019

"Customer service at ford service"

- Tarus@

Been going there for year or two now multiple times had to go back for same issue’s with car but I understand that know ones perfect but really over 2 times for the same issue on multiple occasions and over $1,500 in parts and weeks without car still had to go back and expect the Ford deal to know my car in and out since it a ford and for me to tell the desk teller/secretary that I have extended warranty after she say she estimates over $3,000 for that service and she says I didn’t even know you had one when it say on your computer right information of here with my info.Also when I call to set up appointment seems like the person who ever I am talking to can’t even type in my request right say’s one issue and the day of appointment i receive a call and they say the only have once issue down and then I have to explain no I told them there multiple issues. For customer to have to right notes because you guys can’t firgure it out after I made the appointment in advance and clear stated what’s was going on. I would not recommend ford service and me and friends and family will not be coming back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All ford staff desk clerk beside
March 01, 2019

"Great buying experience and service department!"

- spiek3asy

Purchased a new 2018 F150. Experience was great. I had the truck special ordered and was kept up to date on that process. Buying experience was typical of any car buying process. Not sure what these negative reviews are about. They are either fake or very snooty people I guess. Service department is also excellent. They always do a great job. Have not had any problems. Also have a large seating area with a movie playing and an espresso machine. Nice and comfortable while I wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Roby
January 24, 2018

"Used Truck Purchase "

- tanner84

Purchased a 2015 F-150 with 25k Miles. 5 months later I am now scheduling my 3rd visit to their service dept. 1s Vistit: 4x4 went out at roughly 30k miles (repaired under warranty), also noise/vibration/loss of power which could not be replicated by service tech (not repaired), also door latches would freeze shut not allowing doors to open/not latch on closing (recall parts not available for 4-5 months (not repaired). 2nd Visit: After pushing the issue of the inferior quality of the vehicle they magically had parts for the recall repair within 2 weeks and had the repair corrected. 3rd visit: The latch repair didn't work, taking back in. Currently driving a $30k truck with doors that don't function properly, and has some undiagnosed issue in the drive train. Called my sales rep to see what options I have to get out of this truck and into another. Used sales dept offered me $4,500 less on trade than I had purchased the vehicle for 5 months earlier($4500 less than list price not including any fees/taxes), and was unwilling to negotiate on sale price of another truck on the lot. They left it as they will treat this as any other transaction and if I want to get into another truck I would have to eat the $7.500-8,000 difference(including all taxes and fees) because they are a business, and as such need to turn a profit on all transactions, ie trade in of old truck, purchase of current truck, trade in or current truck and purchase of a new truck. So Borgman will be left with 4 margins while I am stuck with the bill in order to get into a truck that is not in and out of the shop. This will be the last vehicle I purchase from the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
June 16, 2017

"Terrible Experience"

- customer8675309

I called to ask if my warranty covered an issue. They said I had to bring it in. They did NOT look at the warranty, but they told me it was going to cost $1k to fix it. I again asked if the warranty was going to cover it. "What warranty?" was the reply. Then they looked at the warranty just to tell me it was expired. Then told me it was my fault for not putting it on the envelope when I dropped the car off. I explained the person I made the appointment with told me I just had to put what I wanted them to look at. They did not care. I ended up paying for them to look at my car because they didn't check the warranty. I emailed my concerns and frustrations to the Ford Service Manager at Borgman. He never responded. This customer service on top of the car they sold me (it has been nothing but problems), I will never buy a car again from Borgman and would advise no one else to as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember.
January 09, 2017

"Terrible customer experience and $1100 in sunk costs"

- AndRad

I rarely post reviews, but when I do it's either to comment on exceptionally strong service or the antithesis - extraordinarily terrible service. In this case, Borgman Ford gets a one star and if there was a place for a zero star rating they would have earned that. In full transparency, my son is the one that had the terrible experience and unfortunately I suggested he take his vehicle to Borgman for the needed repairs. In short, he brought the car in due to a "check engine" light and a spiking temperature gauge. Borgman provided a long list of things that should be repaired, at a cost of $1120. The repairs were authorized and made - when my son drove the vehicle home the temperature gauge continued to spike and the check engine light came on again. The vehicle was returned and Borgman once again "diagnosed' the vehicle and then came back and indicated they "think" it is a head gasket and it would cost approximately $1500. Calls were made to Mr. Borgman himself with no return calls, to the service manager and return calls delayed for excessive periods of time. Borgman Ford's service and their behaviors are precisely what gives the industry its poor customer experience perception. By the way, my son was had so little confidence and trust in Borgman that he elected not to have the vehicle repaired because they gave no assurances it would fix the problem. In all transparency they offered to do the repairs for just under $900. Finally, upon returned home with an incomplete repair, my son attempted to use the windshield washer that was also replaced at ~$250 and guess what? - it didn't work. NEVER, NEVER use their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall, but my son did leave messages for Mr. Borgman and no return calls.
January 07, 2017

"Used car purchase"

- Rmrow

Saw a used 2016 Ford Taurus on line. I called and it was still available. Steve the salesman said it would be out in front when we got there. They have had it for five months on their lot. We drove four hours to get there the next day only to be told it was sold yesterday. No courtesy phone call or email. Extremely frustrating and terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
March 22, 2016

"Unimpressed with Borgman Ford"

- drk_evns

I recently purchased a used 2013 Ford Fusion from Borgman Ford with less than 15,000 miles on it. I was underwhelmed at the customer service at Borgman Ford, as I never felt like they cared about me as a customer at all. I understand being a salesman is a difficult position to be in while you’re trying to get the best price out of a customer and also treat them well so they come back to you… but I never felt like they cared even a little bit that I was there. I test drove the car three times and had a former mechanic (my father) come with me to the dealership the second time in order to check the car and be sure it didn’t have any huge issues. The car had minor body damage on the front right and rear left bumper areas, but there was no mention of any accident (or ANY service for that matter) on the provided CarFax. When mentioned to Matt (the salesman) he sort of shrugged his shoulders. Before I had said I wanted the car, I asked them to run my credit and show me what rates they could give me on a loan. Matt asked “so you want the car then?” …He wanted me to commit to the car before he ran my rates. I told him “I want the car, otherwise I wouldn’t be here, but I would be crazy to commit to the car before you show me the rates you can offer me.” He said “well I don’t want to do the work and run your credit if you’re not going to buy the car.” I was extremely put off by this. I know he was doing everything he could to get me to sign, but he went about it in an embarrassing way. I told him the price I was willing to pay, and he said he would run my credit and call me the next day. I secured a loan with my Credit Union at a great rate and had no intention of financing through the dealership who had gained absolutely none of my trust at this point… but I wasn’t going to tell them to not “do the work” after complaining about me not committing right then and there. Unfortunately, they are the only dealership within 200 miles that had the trim level and specific upgrade options I was looking for, otherwise I never would have went back. I purchased the car the next day. Sundew in the finance department was a pleasure to work with, and never tried to pressure me into the silly things that finance usually tries to push. She was the only positive when dealing with Borgman. When I went to the front desk to handle my forms of payment, I was once again put off by the way they treated me. I didn’t catch her name, but the woman at the desk took about 6 calls and walked away from her desk twice while counting my money. She never once made eye contact with me and her demeanor seemed as though I was a huge inconvenience. Also something I noticed: the magnetic license plate they use on test drives gets carelessly thrown on the cars. It left tons of little scratches and I flinched every time the salesman threw it on. ON TOP OF THAT I noticed a large and fairly deep scratch to the left of the license plate that I did not see on my test drives. I can’t help but think a screwdriver slipped off a bolt and dug into my car when the salesman put on my new plate. I could have missed it before, but I’m fairly detail oriented and thing I would have seen it. On my drive home, the Check Engine Light came on in the car. 15 short miles from the dealership. I tested the engine codes and got a small emissions valve back, so it is a minor fix… but I can’t help but think Borgman cleared the code hoping it wouldn’t pop up for a customer on test drives… either way, I’m not going back. I’m using Barber Ford in Holland to repair the valve because they seem to get favorable reviews. Borgman never felt welcoming and never gave me a reason to come back. I hope that other people have a different experience, but I can only give you mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Cameron
November 10, 2012

"I had purchased not one but two cars from him so far and..."

- trever

I had purchased not one but two cars from him so far and they had been great experiences so far. Jeramie made both experiences enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeramie Devries
1
1 - 10 of 12 results