Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bosak Honda Of Michigan City

4.7

370 Lifetime Reviews

710 U.S. 20, Michigan City, Indiana 46360 Directions
Call (219) 878-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

370 Reviews of Bosak Honda Of Michigan City

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2019

"Oil change"

- bigalkay

The service was very efficient. Had a great experience with the service and employees. Would recommend this place to anyone. Am planning on continuing coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know.
November 19, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Tim

I just bought a 2019 Ridgeline after driving my old truck for 12 years. Don did a great job of explaining all the features of my new truck. Don and Lindsey and the whole staff made it a very good experience. Would highly recommend Bosak to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Lindsey,Aaron
November 14, 2019

"Had my 2007 CR-V in for a scheduled service yesterday and..."

- Earl

Had my 2007 CR-V in for a scheduled service yesterday and was happy to see so many familiar faces. John, Dana and Alex still in service. Mike has ran parts department for over 20 years. Ralph Fine, Rene Richmond and their staff are doing it the right way. Congrats Bosak HONDA. Five star operation for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Dana, Ralph, Mike, Rene.
November 07, 2019

"I just bought a 2019 CRV and had the Simonize put on at..."

- Angel Ladd

I just bought a 2019 CRV and had the Simonize put on at Michigan City, IN dealership. However I have always driven a Honda and used their service department for oil changes, tires, and just about anything I need. I absolutely love this dealership and service department!!!! I have NEVER had a bad experience there. Every employee is kind and helpful. I would, and have, refered anyone there for service and sales. Thank you John, and your whole team for being the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Margaret
October 18, 2019

"Terrible people"

- Brandi

The guy who sold me my car was great but the whole business of the place was terrible. Went back cause had some issues and they weren’t helpful at all basically sent me out the door and said xxxx me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Kelley
September 16, 2019

"New 2019 Odyssey Purchase"

- NewPurchase

Recently Purchased Odyssey from Bosak Honda Of Michigan City.Done initial Communication through Internet dept with Nicole.She Was Very Good.But kept insisting Come Personally to get good Deal.Upon Arrival Met by Salesman ,Mr Dave Kelly.Initially it took little time to Earn his confidence that we are Serious Buyer & going to purchase the new Minivan from Him.Even though Nicole promised for a Better Deal once we will arrive Personally at Dealership,they kept insisting we received best deal after arriving .At least they honor the internet Quote so we are happy with that. Dave was good for explaining the things about the vehicle & Area but would appreciated if explain more as its almost $35k purchase and not a $5 toy. They were not pushy for the Vehicle Purchase but were very Pushy for after Sale Add on Like Paint Protection, Extended Service Contract & Financing from their prefer lender (Surprisingly they kept insisting for Preferred lender and not through Honda Finance because he said we received good price so can not go for Honda Finance & Honda Financing Rate offer not work with the price offered.(no Graduate /Military discount still no Honda Finance). :( Pros : -Small Crew to deal with , No pressure during initial Purchase process ,Easy to communicate. Cons :1) Even though website shows you all available different color ,they might be at different location/Town under Bosak Honda Name .Basically not all cars at same location.So as per the Salesman ,you might have to pay for Transfer fee if that vehicle is at different location (ie Dealer Trade-in Fee even though they are under Bosak website ,strange i guess). So be specific of vehicle before you arrive at dealership & Bosak,please advertise about specific car available at any given location to avoid the confusion/extra fee at customer level. 2)Salesman/Finance guy need to less Pushy for other add on /Extra profiting in today's world of Online Shopping .After all we know what damage Amazon has done to Retail giants like Sears & JCPenny through Online Shopping. Still a Good Experience at this location but could be better for this kind of Big $$$ purchase. Overall, i would recommend this dealership for good Competitive Purchase price & easy communication experience. But for next Car Purchase, i might give some other dealer a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole , Dave Kelly, Finaince/Legal Paperwork person(Sorry forgot his name)
September 09, 2019

"Check engine light, appointments all booked. "

- FMasley

No appointments available, managed to squeeze me in, fix problem, oil change and transmission fluid change. Great service, customer service. Great turn around time with reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana
September 05, 2019

"Service was good"

- Tim

My experience purchasing a new Ridgeline a Bosak Honda was very good. Chad was knowledgeable, helpful and not pushy. Good experience. Only glitch, I was promised a full tank of gas twice, never happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad king
August 20, 2019

"Expectations Exceeded! "

- ALMDesigns

I went to Bosak Honda on Friday afternoon to check out a couple of cars I had favorited online. Upon arriving, I was greeted by Rich who was very personable and (most importantly) not pushy. I am a very open and direct person when it comes to financial decision making and get straight to the point when car shopping. Rich was more than accommodating and was just as open and honest as I was during the entire transaction. His professionalism was one of the factors that played into my decision to give Bosak Honda my business that evening. Due to getting to the dealership later in the day, we ended up conducting business after hours on Friday evening. I offered to come back on Saturday to finish the transaction, however, everyone there insisted that I was going to drive of the lot that night with my new car. They did not disappoint. Both Rich and Rachel were awesome to work with and I truly appreciated all of the time and effort they spent to ensure I got the car I wanted. I would highly recommend Bosak Honda if you're looking to buy a new car. Thanks Rich! Thanks Rachel! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich, Rachel
August 17, 2019

"New car buying"

- Rita Swistek

Everyone was friendly , helpful, considerate and very patient. Don explained all the features to me and and took time out to explain anything I had questions about. I never felt pressured I was very comfortable with the entire staff. I will never buy anything but a Honda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Ralph Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 370 results