Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bossier Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Hillsboro, TX

2.4
153 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

306 Interstate 35

Hillsboro, TX

76645

Directions

153 Reviews of Bossier Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2020

"Seems like they are terrible about getting plates to..."

- Craig R

Seems like they are terrible about getting plates to customers after purchase. I bout my son his first car from this dealership in mid-July 4 1/2 months ago......still no licenses plates. What really ticks me off is that they called me over 2 weeks ago to tell me that the plates were in. I live 45 minutes away and they said they would mail the plates to my home address. I called yesterday and they said that the lady who sent them had the tracking number and she would call me with the information. 6 hours later, I called them (a bit bent out of shape) to express my frustration. They had no information and acted surprised that I was upset. By the way, I myself bought a 2021 Jeep Wrangler from Don Davis in Arlington on Oct 12 and got my license plates before the end of the month. Bossier tries to explain it off as a Hill County problem with the plates.......the plates come from the state not the county. They are incompetent and don't take ownership of their poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle
Dec 03, 2020 -

Bossier Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Mr. Craig: Thank you so much for your patronage. We apologize for the delay(s) and any inconvenience you have suffered. If you incurred any expense please let us know immediately. Bossier tenders no excuse buy COVID-19 has certainly wreaked havoc on normal business. You may be aware that license plates in Texas are issued by the County and not the State. Our County has limited personnel and they're doing their very best to get back to normal speed. Again, very sorry for your inconvenience. Please let us know what we can do for you. Bossier Team

Dec 03, 2020 -

Craig R responded

bottom line is that I received the plates finally in December with the combo inspection/registration sticker with the expiration date 10/21. You guys had my plates sitting there since October. Take ownership of your short comings and stop blaming the pandemic.

December 20, 2019

"They are terrible people. They reached out to me...."

- Wfloyd05

They are terrible people. They reached out to me. After I said I wasn’t looking unless they had a good deal they came up with one and we called and emailed me all day. We agreed on a price, and they agreed on a price for my trade, and then they charged $500 to hold my vehicle. The next morning I got up and drove two hours to their dealership only to find out that they let my truck get sold out from under me. They could not find another but we’re going to make it right. They found me one, but I was going to need to come up with $1-2000 on the final price. I asked to speak to the owner and he was too busy to speak with me. Bait and switch shop and do not care. They knew they screwed up and had no intentions to make up for it. You are just someone who walked in. I was 100% honest with them and kept my word 100%. They lied and did not honor their quotes. Sorry sorry people. Blake and Brenda were supposed to be the best people and willing to make a deal but they will get you in the door and not have your vehicle. They then called me and said it was my fault for being so picky and having such high demands. Great people for telling the customer they are wrong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake. Brenda.
December 12, 2019

"Shady"

- GW

Worst dealership in state of Texas. 45 days after purchase, I am making my second payment on my truck I traded in, about $1,000 total I should not of had to pay. They tell me that I will get it all back from the company I financed my trade in through. Not the point, they are supposed to pay off your trade, have it in writing. Lie to me about it as well. Still not paid off. Promised floor mats in writing, still no floor mats. They tell me they have been "back ordered". 30 days after purchase the check engine light comes on, another $1,000 plus in repairs. Sales Manager is a joke. I would not buy a Hot Wheel from them, even if they offered two for a dollar. Do not go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis
November 14, 2019

"Thank you Bossier!"

- mommabear

This dealership is always super professional and kind! Will buy all of my cars from them! Thank you Bossier for always taking care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone!
October 03, 2019

"Vengeful, Angry, Childish, and just plain ol rude"

- MingoBaron

I never visit a dealership without first negotiating the final price and confirming. I gave Bossier CDJ a chance to bid on the vehichle, and without even giving a price, they used foul language and yelled that I would even attempt to "steal" from them. Obviously this dealership is struggling financially, and they only survive by preying on those that do not know better. There are many options in nearby cities, and there is no reason to waste time at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad, Tesla
May 29, 2019

"Particular Find"

- Craig & Brandy

My wife wanted a particular make and model that this dealer didn't have on the lot. Shannon was our sales lady warm and friendly personality almost like we've known her for years. She was persistent and attentive to what my wife wanted all the way til we found it. I highly recommend this dealer they treated us very well in all aspects they will have my future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
November 15, 2018

"Worst car buying experience ever"

- Kkresta

Worst dealership ever. Purchased ram 2500 9.10.18....as of 11.15.18 still dont have my new plates. Temp plates expired. Very shady sales manager. They use a lot of shady sales tactics which i called them out on and my salesperson agreed with me but said it is policy....my ram was supposedly certified. It had broken seat belts, no coolant in engine, not detailed, smelled terrible, missing parts to jack set, no service records provided, tires inflated to twice the max rating, no cabin air filter, squeaking brakes, rattling ac fan.....when i called about the issues i was told by the sales manager, "i guess we are even" then he told me i mislead them on a service light on my trade in even though i provided paperwork from 3rd party ASE mechanic regarding error code and replacement estimate.....the sales manager told me the cost would be 4 times the quote......they also told me they completed recall repairs on my new truck but at my first oil change at a different dealership it hadnt been done....they took 2 months to pay off my trade in resulting in me getting charged late fees and toll charges for a vehicle i no longer own......now when i call bossier no one will let me talk to the general manager....no one will call me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
November 03, 2018

"They approved me "

- Shelley weverka

Great customer service worked with me and friendly highly recommended thanks chad ivie and tim yall are awesome highly recommended all the employees was down to earth very laid back and business at the same time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad and tim
November 02, 2018

"worst dealership to deal with"

- nstep

From the time I walked through the door in May 2017 to this very day 11/02/18 I have been lied to and ripped off. They told me I was purchasing a Mopar Max Care Warranty to later find out that I had been sold an Allstate worthless warranty. My rear ac went out at 2500 miles Chrysler refused to fix due to it being outside elements that caused the breakage. So I had to pay to repair a manufactures warranty item. Then it went out again in 2500 miles. I was promised a referral fee for bringing a new customer, how stupid was I, and still nothing. They will not return phone calls. Once that sale is made you are nothing, not even a number. Then they mess up your credit by profiling you with someone else instead of your spouse. Nothing but crooks and lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Every one of them.
October 30, 2018

"excellent presentation"

- dixonnelda

The sales rep, Ben Mosqueda, took his time and allowed me to look at several vehicles. He answered all my questions, and when I left there I felt like if I had more questions I could call for more information. I definitely recommend this dealership. I love my new 2016 Malibu!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Mosqueda
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results