About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Boston Volvo Village

4.8

206 Lifetime Reviews

75 North Beacon Street, Allston, Massachusetts 02134 Directions
Sales: (617) 560-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

206 Reviews of Boston Volvo Village

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Just what I needed "

- Newin2018

Boston Volvo provided me the information that I needed to resolve my problem—I was in line for a new car, but didn’t like my options if I stayed with Volvo. The service manager explained that I could stay with a discontinued model and get the kind of warranty I neeeded. The sales person had what I wanted and made it happen I’m a day. He was always there to help me with what I needed to get to the next step and was consistently helpful and polite. I could not have expacted a better experience or outcome. I’m sticking with Volvo b

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Huggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stacey Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2019

"Quick efficient deal"

- Gfamily

Michael Russell was a wonderful sales person to work with. He’s easy going personality made the car purchasing experience very pleasant. I highly recommend Boston Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Russell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marcelo kopper, excellent!
December 02, 2018

"Another Great experience at Boston Volvo "

- J&J

Thanks Kathy Stacy And Nelson for your Professionalism and experience! It was a pleasure to work with you and enabled us to make our purchase! We are pleased. Also a shout out to the service Dept (The Best!). Adam and the entire dept keep us safe ! Thank you Jeff& Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Huggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nelson Duarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stacey Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kathy The Receptionist
November 25, 2018

"Terrible Experience "

- harrymed38

This was my second attempt to buy a Volvo in this dealership. Back in 2016 i was looking for a XC90 and did not make a deal and ended up buying in NH. Most recently i was looking to trade my BMW GT for a XC60 T5 R-Design. They gave me a nice discount on the car but off set that discount with a insult trade in offer. What most upset me was that they did not even tried to work the number, it was almost "leaved or take" kind of offer. I checked in the CarGurus and the car is categorized as "selling slow" 75 days. This is just a very arrogant position...run away as far as possible from this dealership. I went to another dealership that happily did a deep discount and a honest trade in valuation, and aI leased a brand new XC60 T5R-Design. I had to drove 30 miles away from Boston but it was well worth. In addition I will stop servicing my two Volvos at this dealership. It's ridiculous you bring a XC90 and they give you a old S60 or V60 as loaner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dante Deltorto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2018

"Great Vehicle Lease Experience!"

- Yevgeny

We had a very good experience vehicle leasing at Boston Volvo. Kyle Petrucci was very helpful and courteous. We live in New Jersey and spent the whole summer in Boston helping our son’s family with their kids. We had to lease a car in Boston to travel to New Jersey. Kyle was very helpful as he assisted in making the right joice of the vehicle and organized registration of the car in New Jersey so that car was ready to go exactly at day and time which was convenient for us. Our car shopping experience could not have been any easier. Kyle was patient and listened to our needs and there was never any pressure to lease. We were very satisfied with how he took his time to go over all the features the vehicle offers. We are very pleased with our vehicle and want to say “Thank you”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Petrucci
August 15, 2018

"No one does it better"

- Marybeth

I have always loved my Volvo's. One reason why I'll never switch to another car is that I could never give up this service department. They are thorough, accurate and and so nice to work with. Adam Centauro always makes me feel very taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Huggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Roach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Vincent, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2018

"WOW easy car buying - miracles do happen!"

- Monique

WOW - easy transparent car buying - miracles do happen! I have been looking for a used car for months and finally saw one on Boston Volvo's website. I called to see if I could set up an appointment with a sales person because I had limited time. The receptionist Kathy was super friendly and said she'd make sure someone was available. She greeted me and was very funny also which eased my anxiety - as I'm always anxious when looking to purchase a car. Nelson was the salesman and he went over every detail in the car and patiently explained all of the technology. When he asked if I wanted to purchase it, I paused because I was now anticipating the dreaded - "here's what we can sell it to you for" - then I make a counteroffer, etc... He said let me talk to my boss and get back to you. He came back after speaking to a guy named David (who I met later in the deal and was very reassuring and down to earth). He came back with a price slightly lower than what was listed. I then went into David's office with Nelson and was discussing my trade and financing, when another boss - Phil came in and introduced himself. He acknowledged how uncomfortable car buying could be & after asking what I was comfortable paying, he assured me that they would make it work. Then I met Stacy who helped me get a great loan rate. She walked me through each step and explained warranty stuff, taxes, etc...so again, there was no surprises. She was efficient and clear and had me out of there in no time! The next day I left my trade in and drove away with MY brand new (used but new for me lol) car and I couldn't be happier! I love my new car and would definitely recommend this dealership. Easy, quick process & a great, friendly & professional staff! Thanks Boston Volvo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Deltorto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nelson Duarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Jenkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stacey Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kathy - receptionist
June 22, 2018

"Four years and counting of Volvo Village Bliss."

- Adam Flax

Both Adam and Don have been the gate keepers to a service experience that has always gone smoothly for me. Even with odd complex issues, I drop the car off and poof. At the end of the day it's fixed. No fuss no muss. They make sure the car is washed and vacuumed and ready to go. If I need a loaner, that is never a problem. Stopping in without an appointment that's not an issue with them which can be very helpful. The entire dealership, from sales to service is a great operation! Both those guys do a super job!!! Even my dog gets bones when he comes in for a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Huggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Horrible Experience with Boston Volvo Sales Department "

- Angered Consumer

Boston Volvo quoted me a price via phone and email. I specifically asked about and was told that the offer did not expire - even though the email had a duration date in small print. Upon arrival to the dealership, I was told the price was not valid. Instead, they nearly doubled the monthly rate. A bait and switch. Avoid this dealership and share the story with others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Jenkins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rory Razon, Brandon Bell
February 16, 2018

"Great service!"

- Kfoley4

I highly recommend Boston Volvo for all of your car needs! The employees are friendly, knowledgable and honest. Kathy, the receptionist, promptly greeted me and immediately assisted with my car repair. The Service employees, Peter and Peter jr, provided a fair quote and fixed my car promptly and charged me the quoted price. I am very happy with the service I received and appreciate it immensely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Duarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Vincent, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pwter Vincent and Kathy Mcquade
1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results