Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Boston Volvo Village

Allston, MA

3.7
224 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

75 North Beacon Street

Allston, MA

02134

Directions

224 Reviews of Boston Volvo Village

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2020

"10/30/20Customer recommendation for Mr. Adam Centauro,..."

- VolvoDriver2002

10/30/20 Customer recommendation for Mr. Adam Centauro, Service Advisor at Boston Volvo Cars, Brighton, MA. and the entire service department Boston Volvo Cars never fails to deliver the best service possible. I've been a customer for almost 20 years since I bought the first of five Volvo cars and wouldn't buy another car or have service done anywhere else. Whether it's a massive job, such as rebuilding my vintage Volvo, or purchasing a brand new vehicle, I have never found the slightest fault in anything this dealership's service department provides. Just last week I brought my car in for service. Adam Centauro was my service advisor and as always, was a model of professionalism and efficiency; he provides information with a pleasant manner as he clearly explains, in detail, what a car needs and why. It is refreshing to experience such respect for the customer's curiosity and ability to understand their vehicle. In addition, Boston Volvo never skips the extra step, they go over the whole car and if something else may need attention soon, they let you know so you can plan for upcoming repair or maintenance if need be. In this case, it was an exhaust support bracket that was worn and I was able to get it done before it could fail, saving me time, trouble, and expense. Everything they do is top notch, you can see how well the team works together and the respect they share for one another and their customers. They take pride in everything they do, and it shows. Truly a superb customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
5.0
Rich Chiapperini
5.0
Steve Duffy
5.0
Don Huggan
5.0
Mark Roach
5.0
Peter Vincent, Jr.
5.0
October 05, 2020

"The dealership really worked with me to find the perfect..."

- Shi Ivi

The dealership really worked with me to find the perfect car and at the right price. Chris Bonney was exceptional to work with. He was never pushy or tried to gaslight me when I pointed out issues with a car I viewed. Instead, he spent an entire afternoon helping me search for a different car and helping me work through what were priority features in the car. Once sold, he also followed up multiple times by text message and, when dropping off the car, he stayed for 20 mins to answer all my questions. Seek him out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bonney
October 01, 2020

"One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had!..."

- EHB003

One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had! From vehicle inquiry to negotiation and delivery, the entire process was seamless. Having done my due diligence in researching the purchase price of a new vehicle and my trade, I was very pleased with how quickly I was able to negotiate a deal that met my expectations. I credit David Deltorto for my exceptional experience. He was responsive, straightforward, and efficient. Nelson and Michael were great to work with as well. In a business where customer satisfaction is critical to reputation, Boston Volvo Village gets it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Deltorto
5.0
Nelson Duarte
5.0
Michael Russell
5.0
July 20, 2020

"Comedy of Errors, Minimal Effort to Compensate"

- kaylinm

Not great. Not great and not much of an effort to compensate or apologize for it. TL;DR: - Wouldn't move on price and asked us to be ready to purchase after test drive due to COVID-19 - Mis-read my texts and did not have car or rep ready for us when we arrived at apt. time - Waited for 1 hour to see finance manager then had to leave before we could - Paperwork was incorrect 3 times; at one point they had my husband's first name with my maiden name (how is that possible?), of course, no one was around to actually fix it so we had to come back - Offered a great rate so financed through them, hard pull on my credit FOUR TIMES because of THEIR MISTAKE reading the proper names -Nelson was kind and apologetic but not helpful, finance manager (Mike) was not helpful or apologetic for mistakes when I asked about 4 credit pulls, sales manager (Rory) was out of the picture after mentioning he misread my apt. texts, no follow up to ensure a better experience from there on out (only got worse)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson Duarte
3.0
Michael Russell
1.0
Other Employees : Rory Razon
July 17, 2020

"2 hours wasted and Drove 120+ MILES only be cancelled on. "

- TDH

The first encounter with Boston Volvo was the ordinary dynamic you would have with any other car dealership: friendly sales consultant, yet a lackluster sales process. 7/6/2020 I was advised that he would be out of the office the following day and would reach back out to me. This was fine with me. If he was the first person that I spoke to at the dealership, then the vehicle sales win should go to him. 7/7/2020 I received a voicemail from the sales consultant's General Manager, Dave Deltorto, who wanted to follow up on my sales inquiry. Looking to make the purchase sooner rather than later, I returned Mr. Deltorto phone call. We had an engaging dialogue and finally I was provided a best offer amount off of the MSRP. Being the diligent customer that I am, I was shopping around was able to get a better deal elsewhere. In fairness, I understand that you need to be competitive. Mr. Deltorto stated he would match any other dealer's offer. Although this seems quite accommodating, we all know that the amount of time and effort that one needs to go through of getting something in black and white paper sent to you can be quite taxing. It definitely was, especially given access to communicating with auto dealers has been limited due to COVID-19. 07/08/2020 - 07/14/2020 In attempts to get Mr. Deltorto's match offer, I worked tirelessly to get the offer from the other dealers. This was unsuccessful - which is no surprise. Upon speaking my coworker, I was notified about a special offer from Volvo, where I was able to confirm that incentives/rebates/discounts were combinable and eligible to receive. However, this required some time for ordering and so on (which I am fine with given that I still have a car and also fleet vehicle from my employer). I notified the staff at Boston Volvo of this, if they were able to be amendable to make a comparable offer I would purchase the vehicle from them instead. I did not receive a reply. 07/15/2020 To really give some texture and additional context, I will say that I am articulate and strategic. Given the fast-paced sales environment, I readily agree that this can present itself to be a barrier when trying to finalize on the adjusted retail price of a vehicle. In this case, it was a 2020 Inscription XC90. After going through the semantics with the sales consultant, whose name I will not disclose because what prompted me to write this review is due to leadership, and Dave Deltorto, the general manager, we were able to finally proceed to the next step - evaluating the worth of my trade-in vehicle. What was interesting from my conversation was that the amount off of the car lessened by $500, although I reaffirmed the amount I was originally offered the first time and was disregarded. I was told that final best offer pricing and valuation of the trade in would be competitive as possible when my trade-in inspection would be done. On Wednesday, July 15, 2020, I placed an outbound phone call to the dealer directly. On three occasions, the receptionist transferred me over to the sales consultant line, which were unsuccessful. Finally, I was able to talk to the sales consultant at the receptionist line who advised that the Customer Relationship Manager (CRM) tool was down, which was why the phone call could not be transferred directly. Things happen. Upon speaking to the sales consultant, he advised he would need to speak with Mr. Deltorto for further discussion on the applicable discounts and incentives I would be eligible for. By end of day, I did not hear back and reached out. Then I sent the consultant a text message about the status. I finally received a phone call, where I was advised that Mr. Deltorto would not be available the next day, Thursday, but will be in on Friday, July 17, 2020. Looking at my schedule and re-arranging everything, I was able to come in on Friday at 9:00AM EST. Please note, I was given confirmation on the phone by the sales consultant who was aware of my busy schedule. Today - Friday, July 17, 2020 At approximately 8:53AM EST, I received an inbound phone call from the sales consultant advising me that Mr. Deltorto would not be available until 11AM EST and if we could reschedule at that time. This would not work as I already rearranged my schedule. Now again, I want to reiterate that I understand that things happen. However, I am live quite a distance from the dealer who should be aware of how I live given that they were provided a copy of my registration. To be exact, 61.1 miles and 1 hour and 9 minutes driving in the rain no less. Only to be told 7 minutes from my confirmed appointment at 9:00AM EST, where I was about to get off of the highway and be there in 3 minutes. I am not upset about the sales process and time put into negotiation - that's normal car buying experience! It is more so on the lack of accountability and execution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Brandt
3.0
David Deltorto
1.0
April 03, 2020

"Damaged our vehicle after purchase"

- ayoungou

DO NOT TRUST, SHADY BUSINESS!! Boston Volvo sold my father an S90. After the paperwork was signed and he left, they DROVE it and ADDITIONAL 90 miles, and CURB RASHED a wheel! When the car was delivered, it had 90 more miles than the paperwork showed, and a damaged wheel. Luckily he took video of the car when he bought it, and showed them the video. Even after showing them the video, they DENIED replacing the wheel!! Terrible way to represent the brand. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
March 11, 2020

"Do not TRUST"

- emilyinboston

I came to this dealership for my annual service on my XC60. When I take my car somewhere, there is an assumed level of trust. Unfortunately, I'm writing this review to encourage you not to TRUST this service department to look out for your best interest. I'm not an expert in the car world, but they are. So when they recommended $80 wiper blades, I trusted that it was in my best interest to do so, only to find out reasonable wiper blades can cost about $20 at a local store. If taking advantage of a woman who doesn't know much about cars is how they do business, then I don't recommend bringing your car here to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
January 10, 2020

"Easiest Purchase Experience Ever"

- Erica

I went into Boston Volvo Village just to get a sense of whether I'd be interested in a Volvo XC90. I walked out with a bill of sale in hand. Michael Russell, our sales person, was very accommodating, showed me exactly what I was looking for and did not push or haggle with me at all. He was very respectful, gave me a good deal on my trade in and was always available for any follow up questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Russell
5.0
January 07, 2020

"Nice and quick"

- eric100152

Nice dealership that got me in and out quickly with a lease for 2019 Volvo S60. Michael Russell was very helpful and took the time to make sure I was satisfied with my lease deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Russell
5.0
November 23, 2019

"Recently leased a car from this dealership, talk about..."

- Nicholas.ivancic

Recently leased a car from this dealership, talk about shady, Sean their sales person promised that pilot control a feature that was most important us was on the car. Fun fact it’s not. And to continue, played nothing but phone tag for them to make an excuse after an excuse. They would avoid my phone calls at all costs. Finally I get the GM of sales on the phone, what does he talk about how expensive it is to put on the car. I am tried of hearing excuses. Point blank we were lied to and when sales people make mistakes, they should fix them. At least that’s what they do at my company a reputable one.... On a side not I traded in my car, 17k of cash. Since I didn’t have the title they made me put a 1k hold on my credit card. And it took them well over a week to send this check. Meaning I gave them the deposit for my Volvo, my car and 1k....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Deltorto
1.0
Sean Tompkins
1.0
Chris Fousek
1.0
Other Employees : Gary Goldstein
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results