About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Boston Volvo Village

4.8

202 Lifetime Reviews

75 North Beacon Street, Allston, Massachusetts 02134 Directions
Sales: (617) 560-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

202 Reviews of Boston Volvo Village

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Great Vehicle Lease Experience!"

- Yevgeny

We had a very good experience vehicle leasing at Boston Volvo. Kyle Petrucci was very helpful and courteous. We live in New Jersey and spent the whole summer in Boston helping our son’s family with their kids. We had to lease a car in Boston to travel to New Jersey. Kyle was very helpful as he assisted in making the right joice of the vehicle and organized registration of the car in New Jersey so that car was ready to go exactly at day and time which was convenient for us. Our car shopping experience could not have been any easier. Kyle was patient and listened to our needs and there was never any pressure to lease. We were very satisfied with how he took his time to go over all the features the vehicle offers. We are very pleased with our vehicle and want to say “Thank you”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Petrucci
August 15, 2018

"No one does it better"

- Marybeth

I have always loved my Volvo's. One reason why I'll never switch to another car is that I could never give up this service department. They are thorough, accurate and and so nice to work with. Adam Centauro always makes me feel very taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Huggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Roach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Vincent, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2018

"WOW easy car buying - miracles do happen!"

- Monique

WOW - easy transparent car buying - miracles do happen! I have been looking for a used car for months and finally saw one on Boston Volvo's website. I called to see if I could set up an appointment with a sales person because I had limited time. The receptionist Kathy was super friendly and said she'd make sure someone was available. She greeted me and was very funny also which eased my anxiety - as I'm always anxious when looking to purchase a car. Nelson was the salesman and he went over every detail in the car and patiently explained all of the technology. When he asked if I wanted to purchase it, I paused because I was now anticipating the dreaded - "here's what we can sell it to you for" - then I make a counteroffer, etc... He said let me talk to my boss and get back to you. He came back after speaking to a guy named David (who I met later in the deal and was very reassuring and down to earth). He came back with a price slightly lower than what was listed. I then went into David's office with Nelson and was discussing my trade and financing, when another boss - Phil came in and introduced himself. He acknowledged how uncomfortable car buying could be & after asking what I was comfortable paying, he assured me that they would make it work. Then I met Stacy who helped me get a great loan rate. She walked me through each step and explained warranty stuff, taxes, etc...so again, there was no surprises. She was efficient and clear and had me out of there in no time! The next day I left my trade in and drove away with MY brand new (used but new for me lol) car and I couldn't be happier! I love my new car and would definitely recommend this dealership. Easy, quick process & a great, friendly & professional staff! Thanks Boston Volvo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Deltorto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nelson Duarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Jenkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stacey Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kathy - receptionist
June 22, 2018

"Four years and counting of Volvo Village Bliss."

- Adam Flax

Both Adam and Don have been the gate keepers to a service experience that has always gone smoothly for me. Even with odd complex issues, I drop the car off and poof. At the end of the day it's fixed. No fuss no muss. They make sure the car is washed and vacuumed and ready to go. If I need a loaner, that is never a problem. Stopping in without an appointment that's not an issue with them which can be very helpful. The entire dealership, from sales to service is a great operation! Both those guys do a super job!!! Even my dog gets bones when he comes in for a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Huggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Horrible Experience with Boston Volvo Sales Department "

- Angered Consumer

Boston Volvo quoted me a price via phone and email. I specifically asked about and was told that the offer did not expire - even though the email had a duration date in small print. Upon arrival to the dealership, I was told the price was not valid. Instead, they nearly doubled the monthly rate. A bait and switch. Avoid this dealership and share the story with others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Jenkins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rory Razon, Brandon Bell
February 16, 2018

"Great service!"

- Kfoley4

I highly recommend Boston Volvo for all of your car needs! The employees are friendly, knowledgable and honest. Kathy, the receptionist, promptly greeted me and immediately assisted with my car repair. The Service employees, Peter and Peter jr, provided a fair quote and fixed my car promptly and charged me the quoted price. I am very happy with the service I received and appreciate it immensely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Duarte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Vincent, Jr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pwter Vincent and Kathy Mcquade
February 08, 2018

"Top Notch Service"

- Volvoguy1

Don is terrific! Recently with the Boston snowfall I had my windshield wiper spray mechanism fail. If you have ever driven in post snowfall conditions you understand how critical it is to spray nozzle functioning. I phoned Boston Volvo village and spoke with Don who said bring your vehicle right in. I drove right there and within 10 minutes I was back on the road with my wipers and spray mechanism working flawlessly. He totally took care of me and even filled my fluid reservoir complementary. Thank you Don!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Huggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2018

"Adam Centauro is fantastic"

- erosenbaum1

Adam is really excellent at service. He has kept me coming back for six years now. He is unfailingly patient, understanding, and willing to walk through in plain English what is going on. I trust his recommendations and know that he has my best interests in mind. On top of all that, he is just a nice guy. Extremely lucky to have him as my service specialist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Centauro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2018

"Great purchase experience "

- Tds123

We found a car online that looked great. From the test drive to the pick up was a smooth process with solid honest deal making. Love the certified 2015 car. Exactly what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Tompkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 20, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Polestarpal

I called ahead to see if they had a specific trim level I wanted to see. Luckily they they had three examples and I was made an appointment. When I arrived the receptionist knew who I was and went to get the sales rep. Sean Tompkins was my rep and was friendly, professional, and easy to work with. On the test drive Sean drove first to show me a few features and take us to a good location for me to drive. I tested the 2018 S60 Polestar. I had a great experience at Boston Volvo Village and highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Tompkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results