Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bowser Hyundai

4.5

331 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Clairton Blvd, Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania 15236 Directions
Call (412) 469-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

331 Reviews of Bowser Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2019

"Labor charge"

- mike

I recently had my car at Bowser because of the abs modular. They got a used one because a new one cost $4400.00. The used one was the wrong one so they put the old one back in and charged me 300.00 for labor . I thought that was to high of labor charge and nothing got done. I emailed them that night and the next morning they called me and said they are going to refund me 235.00. I got the check within a week and was very happy about it. I will still do business with Bowser because when my regular mechanic can't do some of the work Io to Bowser . they always did good work for me and I won't let one bad incident stop me from going back. I also want to say that Dan Mattarock is a good salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Mattarock
December 26, 2018

"Service department is top-notch!"

- jbalogh

Today was my first (and unanticipated) experience with the Bowser Hyundai service department. I must say that I was thoroughly impressed! I never thought I'd find myself raving about a car service experience, yet here I am! Everyone was friendly, kind, helpful, and professional. Service was prompt. It was an extra bonus to be sent home with a clean car! Hands down one of the best service experiences. Highly recommend. Special thank you to Bill and Lisa and the entire service team who were able to help me in a pinch! The billing department should also be mentioned; they were equally as wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Mehring, Lisa Murr
October 20, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Michelle

My hyundai had an engine failure and it was not under warranty anymore since it is a salvage title. I was so desperate and couldn't afford to fix it as I am a student, that I advertised it on craiglist for sale by parts. Dan from the service department contacted me and instead of offering to buy the car for cheap, he offered to take a look if it is eligible to repair under recall. I would have never known that it was under a recall because two shops that I've been to told me that there is no hope and it's out of warranty. He got an approval for a new engine under recall and installed it, and did not even ask for any compensation. He even waited for over an hour for me to come from work to pick it up. I am eternally grateful for all his kindness, and I hope he gets a raise too! 1,000,000/5 rating :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 21, 2018

"The Hyundai family "

- Razz

If there’s ever a time in everybody’s life when you need to keep on keeping on! A Hyundai (or any auto Mobile )brought to you by Bernie Jaras /Bowser is and will always be the only way to travel. Bernie understands! No one I ever bought a car from even comes close!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Erney
5.0
Other Employees : Bernie Jaras
August 17, 2018

"Buying a new car see Bowser"

- Ardeliajoyce

Wesley was very helpfull friendly and above all not pushy. Let me look around and then when I was ready he was very knowledgeable Helpfull

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley ,Gilbert in fiancing.
August 13, 2018

"Great place to buy a Hyundai. "

- Mattram82

I have no regrets. Thanks for all the help and being very understanding of my situation. If you’re planning on buying a new vehicle go to Bowser and ask for Jarrod Mayo. Thank you. I love my car. I got an awesome deal 👍👍👍👍. Matt Ramsey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Mayo.
August 06, 2018

"If you don’t care about post-sale treatment ..."

- Sorry I bought there

...then you might get a good deal here. If you want a deal, use the online salespeople-not the showroom people. How you’re treated by the showroom staff is pretty bad. They act like you’re an idiot who’s bothering them if you have any questions after you take the car. Will never buy there again and sorry I did this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager Salesman Online sales
December 24, 2017

"Very pleased"

- dawnaller71

This is my 2nd car I have gotten from bowser and I am very pleased. I then sent my granddaughter there and she also was pleased and bought a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod and Lori
December 23, 2017

"Buying a new car"

- high1403

We had a good experience buying our new hyundai at Bowser. They gave us a resonance price for our trade in and gave a price that we agreed on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Westley Blum felt very nice to work with
December 23, 2017

"Excellent"

- trinacolbert

My experience was excellent like the dealership so much I bought a second vehicle from Bowser with the same car salesman. Very professional and courteous pleasant experience throughout

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Emprey
1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results