About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brad Barker Honda

3.5

19 Lifetime Reviews

1602 General Electric Rd, Bloomington, Illinois 61704 Directions
Sales: (800) 720-7157

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Brad Barker Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Patricia Puetz"

- Laddie

Patricia was great. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Very willing to work with you and most importantly she was NOT pushy. I would highly recommend working with Patricia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Puetz
September 26, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Sandra

My salesman, Mark, was professional and knowledgeable, but also friendly and easy to work with. He tolerated all of my questions with grace and courtesy no matter how trivial they were. In fact, the staff overall was very pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Brumfield
June 22, 2017

"POOR SERVICE"

- Normalite

The gear shift on my Accord jammed and the transmission release broke and would only go in neutral or park. I called the service department and was cut off twice. I finally got through the to the supervisors of the service department and explained my problem. She said she had never heard of such a problem and put me on hold. After waiting 45 minutes the service department never came back on the line to apologize for the delay, take my name or number to call me back, or offer to make a service appointment. My wife called on another line to find out what was gong on. She was initially cut off, called back was put on hold, called back to speak to the manager of the dealership to voice a complaint and was again put on hold. After an hour of listening to a recording about how we were important and we were family, we hung up without receiving any help or assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Receptionist and Supervisor of Service Department
January 26, 2017

"New car purchase - Judy "

- Sporty

This isn't my first Honda but it's does qualify as best one purchased to date. Jason was fantastic he answered all my questions as well as making all my specific requests possible. He made the purchase exciting and stress free . I was always kept aware of all progress on the purchase. I am very appreciative of him in the purchasing of my new car. Thank you Jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Goble
November 21, 2016

"Jason was excellent "

- Dawn

I had been looking for a used vehicle for several months. Jason kept me informed when vehicles came in that I might be interested in. He helped me find the right match and was diligent in communicating with me every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Goble
October 15, 2016

"Great purchase experience of new CR-V"

- McAllister,Steve123

My wife and I purchased a new CR-V and our sales rep - Jason Goble - could not have been more friendly and accommodating. He very thoroughly explained all the new functions offered by the vehicle and helped us program in our personal preferences. For senior citizens, that's a nice feeling when you're not familiar with all the newest vehicle options. We have been Honda owners for a lot of years and the sales and service at Brad Barker Honda are outstanding in our experience. We'll be back. Thanks Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Goble
October 12, 2016

"Extremely rude salesman"

- A Customer

So I was in the market for a Honda Civic and had gotten few quotes from different dealers around my area. I called this dealer and the salesman with whom I talked was named Jeff ( don't remember his last name ) and asked the best rate that he can give. he told me that they don't discuss such things on phone and usually customers get their best offer if they are ready to buy the car and show their intent to buy the car ! Fair Enough. I reach there I guess the next day and meet other guy named Issac ( a polite and a decent man ) and later they find out I originally talked to Jeff so he will be the one that will take care of me. Jeff asked what was my best quote that I`d gotten and showed him the email from another dealer ( he insisted on seeing the proof and not my words , fair enough !). He then asked me twice if I will buy the car tonight if he can match the price and made me sign a piece of paper .. like it matters ! Anyways , I told him pretty clearly that I will buy the car then and there if he could give me a comparable deal. He returned after some time and gave me his best quote which was I think more than $500 to the quote that I had shown him so I told him that I will not buy this car and then suddenly he became extremely rude and offensive ! he snatched the paper from my hand and turned away , showed absolute zero respect for a human being and complete lack of courtesy! I walked away ! (of course the next day he calls me again and I get my sweet revenge , I told him to show some respect and courtesy to a customer ( after all he is a salesman ) and not to call me again ). I wouldn't recommend this dealer for the simple reason that this dealer has an ill mannered salesman on their payroll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
January 05, 2016

"Failed paint job - no support"

- EdHeineman

Had a great experience buying another Honda at Brad Barker in the spring. Now my 2015 CRV has several paint chips down to the metal. Every time I turn around I have another chip of paint. I have no support from the dealer just a nonchalant "Oh, those are all from rocks or car doors." No, the paint is bad and it continues to worsen. Ever see a 2015 with rust?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 06, 2015

"Out and Out Fraud!"

- no how was your honda service experience?

Had 2009 Honda Pilot serviced here for years with tire rotation. Had doubts tires were rotated since pressure minder always read the same before & after. Marked tires before service and bingo -caught them! They refunded service charge and said tires didnt need rotating but charged me anyway. How many of my 20 services was I fraudulently charged for? And what about their other customers. Should have taken legal action! 1 star was 3 too many!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service coordinator, technician and service mgr.
April 22, 2015

"New CRV"

- EdHeineman

Brad Barker and staff are first class professionals. Jason was my internet sales person. He was terrific. I was thrilled with the price and the quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
1
1 - 10 of 19 results