Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brandon Tomes Subaru

McKinney, TX

4.8
120 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1100 S Central Expy

McKinney, TX

75070

Directions

120 Reviews of Brandon Tomes Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2020

"I purchased a new Cross Trek here and I just cannot say..."

- angiejohnsonmay2864

I purchased a new Cross Trek here and I just cannot say enough about these people! Obi and Nick made the whole experience amazing and fun, and Mark blew me away! The finance process was painless and relaxed. I was anxious going in, but he had it laid out simply and honestly, getting me a better deal than I thought I'd ever see! Thank you guys and I will definitely be back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Tomes
5.0
Other Employees : Obi, Nick, and Mark
Nov 16, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

Angie, thank you for sharing feedback regarding your experience working with Obi, Nick and Mark to purchase your Cross Trek! We appreciate your business and your note and we look forward to serving you additionally next time. Enjoy your new ride! Thanks again!

November 10, 2020

"I scheduled a test drive on an Outback and loved it! But..."

- TxNana

I scheduled a test drive on an Outback and loved it! But also loved the customer service I received from Alauna Casasola and Roger Venegas. Alauna explained all the cool features the Outback has and after driving it, I was sold! Brandon Tomes is a great place to by a car and Alauna and Roger made the process very easy! Thank you Alauna and Roger!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Tomes
5.0
Nov 10, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

TxNana, thanks for your 5-star praise regarding your outback test drive and purchase experience with Alauna and Roger! We appreciate your feedback. See you next time! Thanks again.

October 29, 2020

"Very Friendly customer service.Obi was extremely..."

- elizabethmartin78

Very Friendly customer service. Obi was extremely knowlegeable of the vehicle we were looking at. Look forward to driving my new Subaru for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Obiora "Obi" Ezeh
Oct 29, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

Elizabethmartin78, thank you for sharing praise and noting your experience with Obi! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you additionally next time. Thanks again!

October 14, 2020

"After checking out Sewell, and Ewing I ended up checking..."

- AHahn223

After checking out Sewell, and Ewing I ended up checking out Brandon Tomes Subaru in McKinney- I chose to do this due to price and service. Upon going to the dealership I was greeted by Obi Ezeh. I immediately felt comfortable, and not pressured or judged by him. He was extremely knowledgeable about everything about the Ascent, I found at other dealerships the salesman didn’t know or had to look it up. Obi was patient, showed us several options, great test drive and safe during covid. I appreciate someone that is down to earth that is there to help me, not to pressure sell me a car. Finance office was a breeze and equally as kind and relatable. I highly recommend this dealership if you want to be treated respectfully and like family. Go see Obi- best experience in buying a car! I love my new Subi! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Obi Ezeh
Oct 15, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

AHahn23, thank you for noting your experience with us after shopping some of our local competitors. We appreciate your endorsement of working with Obi and pleased to hear that your experience was excellent overall. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you additionally moving forward. Best wishes!

September 29, 2020

"Mr Roger Venegas is superb ! Very respectable and..."

- Pilartpj

Mr Roger Venegas is superb ! Very respectable and represented the dealership well ! Your service is excellent thank you ! And to Mr Patrick (finance dept) excellent !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Venegas, Patrick V
Sep 30, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

Pilartpj, thank you for noting a 5-star experience with Roger and Patrick! We appreciate your endorsement and look forward to serving you again next time! Best wishes.

September 23, 2020

"The time we spent with Obi (Sales) was above and beyond..."

- hawood01

The time we spent with Obi (Sales) was above and beyond informative. He demonstrated many of the equipped features and specific nuances of the driver assist option. He has a thorough knowledge of the Subaru we chose. Obi was very professional and stood behind all claims and negotiations made. Mark in F&I was a pleasure during the closing process. He kept us informed and really did represent us professionally. Thank you to the staff that we encountered during our pleasant dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Obi (sales), Mark (F&I)
Sep 23, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

hawood1, thank you for noting your experience working with Obi in sales and Mark in finance. We appreciate your praise and pleased to hear that everyone you encountered was pleasant! See you when it comes time for service. Thanks again!

September 08, 2020

"My husband and I had an amazing experience with this..."

- alysonclark1987

My husband and I had an amazing experience with this dealership, and specifically Obi, one of the sales consultants. We actually live in California so were unable to see the car in person. Obi set up a virtual inspection and spent over 1.5 hours on the phone with us via FaceTime meticulously going over everything about the car in great detail. Every time we had a question, Obi quickly responded via text. Obi was so kind and you could tell that he really cared about helping us purchase the best car for us. Obi helped us set up the shipment of the car as well and the car was successfully delivered to us in a very timely manner. I cannot stress enough how helpful, knowledgeable and kindhearted Obi was throughout our car buying experience. I would 100% recommend this dealership. We are so happy with our 2019 Subaru Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Obi
Sep 09, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

Alysonclark1987, thank you for sharing praise regarding your and your husband's experience shopping with Obi long distance. We greatly appreciate your 5-star endorsement and pleased to hear your time with Obi was enjoyable and easy. Enjoy your new car. Thanks again! Best wishes.

September 03, 2020

"While I live in Belton Texas I bought my car in McKinney..."

- kfcsdr

While I live in Belton Texas I bought my car in McKinney because the price was right and the accessories and color were perfect. The transaction was handled 100% by phone until I went to test drive the car. The telephone transaction and the physical transaction were very easy. The sales rep, Obi was very professional and treated me more like a friend than a customer. Patrick handled the financing in minutes. O% can’t be beat. Great experience and I love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Obi and Patrick
Sep 03, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

kfcsdr, thank you for sharing 5-stars and driving Belton to shop with us! We appreciate you taking time to leave us praise and note your experience with Obi and Patrick! See you next time. Thanks again.

August 28, 2020

"Ozzy was wonderful to work with. Even though he was very..."

- Peggy7491

Ozzy was wonderful to work with. Even though he was very busy, we never felt rushed. If I buy another Subaru from the same dealer, Ozzy will be my salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ozzy Sungec
Aug 29, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

Peggy7491, thank you for stopping by to leave us praise! We appreciate your feedback and want to make sure there was nothing more we can do to better serve you. We see your note is positive, but you left 1-star feedback in may areas. If it was an accident, no worries! If you have input on how we can better serve you, you can always reach us at social@BrandonTomesSubaru.com. See you next time. Best wishes!

August 18, 2020

"We had a great experience at Brandon Tomes Subaru, the..."

- Carnes.andy

We had a great experience at Brandon Tomes Subaru, the staff were knowledgable and courteous. After a few months of online shopping and getting the pre-approval paperwork together we made our 4th stop at a dealership almost two hours away. It was a last minute decision that actually landed us at the wrong dealership. I didn't realize it until the salesman Weiming Sun was showing us an identical vehicle but with a different price than what we had on our paperwork. Needless to say the dealership worked with us and we ended up signing all paperwork after 1020pm. Big thanks to Mark (the veteran), Justin (mean wife story and not a very good dancer), and of course the salesman "Why Me" actually spelled Weiming for his patience and understanding in dealing with us as his first car sale! We had a great time and will definitely be back for another car... If they didn't ban us... One other aspect we liked with Subaru and this dealership was they give back to the community in many ways. You can't miss the food pantry at the entrance of the dealership and of course my wife's favorite, the 11-year partnership with the American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals® (ASPCA®), Subaru has provided nearly $25 million to support the health, rescue, transport, and adoption of more than 57,000 animals. Easiest and best car buying experience by far.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weiming Sun
Aug 19, 2020 -

Brandon Tomes Subaru responded

Andy, thank you for your business, your feedback and your friendship. We're pleased to hear that your experience was excellent overall and appreciate your patience. We look forward to serving you for years to come. Let us know when we may assist you next. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results