Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brandon Volkswagen

Tampa, FL

4.3
400 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Volkswagen dealership in Tampa FL You need the right team when you want to buy a car. You need a team that will be there for you throughout the entire buying process, and long after. For years, we have catered car-buying experiences to our customers to ensure that they always have a good time, no matter what vehicle they leave here in. The bottom line is, car shopping should be fun. The next time you need a car, come to Brandon Volkswagen, we will ensure that you have a great time, and that you get the great VW that you have always wanted. We are a family owned dealership that has been operating in Tampa for many years. Brandon Volkswagen has been a part of our family since 2008, though the dealership has stood here for even longer. Because we always put our customers first, we have attracted prospective buyers to our state-of-the-art facility from over 100 miles away. We serve Tampa, Brandon, and all the surrounding areas including Riverview, Bloomingdale, Gibsonton, Fish Hawk, Sun City Center, Ruskin, Lakeland, Sarasota, Wimauma, Plant City, Thonotosassa, Temple Terrace, Seffner, and Valrico. We can help you park a brand new VW in your driveway today. We have all the Volkswagen models that you know and love including Jetta, Passat, and Tiguan. If you are looking for some of our more iconic staple vehicles, than you can always try out the GTI, Beetle, or Golf too. Our staff can help you find the right Volkswagen, at the right price, with the right options, and the right incentives. Let us get to work for you so that you can have the perfect vehicle. If you are looking for something pre-owned, then you have definitely come to the right place. We are amongst the top Certified Pre-owned Volkswagen dealers, and we have an impressive pre-owned inventory that draws people in from miles around. All of our pre-owned vehicles, whether they are certified or not, are of extremely high quality. That’s because we take the time to meticulously inspect every vehicle that we get in our inventory before we sell it. No matter what you come to Brandon Volkswagen for, you can be sure that you are getting the best customer service that any dealership can provide. Let us show you how fun buying a new or pre-owned car can be, and we will make your Volkswagen service simple and easy too.

9816 E Adamo Dr

Tampa, FL

33619

Directions

By Type

Showing 400 reviews

May 10, 2021

"My engine light came on just before my wife and I would..."

- REDEEMED33510

My engine light came on just before my wife and I would be going on a long weekend to Fort Myers Beach. The vacation was expensive and I was worried about the expense for fixing the car. Carlos got my car in to inspect the reason for the "Check engine " light. I waited at the dealership for about an hour and thirty minutes, then I was called to the service desk. Carlos told me that they found nothing wrong with the car. The light went out and I was advised that if it came back on they would need more time to check the car. I was very thankful for their honesty and there was no charge for the service. Thank you very much. My vacation was saved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
carlos m.
May 10, 2021

"Carlos did a great job keeping me informed on the..."

- TKENEKA1

Carlos did a great job keeping me informed on the progress on my car and provided me regular updates. Thank you for your help. Kent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
melendez, carols
May 07, 2021

"The reason for 4 stars is because they never have a..."

- JLHC7

The reason for 4 stars is because they never have a loaner when you drop off the car for service. They do provide an Uber, however.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Vega
May 07, 2021

"Quick service appreciated. Had appointment and told desk..."

- CAROLJS1969

Quick service appreciated. Had appointment and told desk I was going to wait. Got the job done in one hour. Not much else to say. Looking forward to remodeled dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, service
May 07, 2021

"The salesman Kevin Boles was awesome. Had a few issues..."

- IRS5472

The salesman Kevin Boles was awesome. Had a few issues with financing that disappointed me but overall happy with my purchase. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2021

"I mostly did everything online super simply easy shopping..."

- ZULADIE

I mostly did everything online super simply easy shopping experience, Josh was helpful & professional. Great service! Better than carvana. Thank you! Signing docs took a little longer than expected & I did not receive a copy of docs but Josh would send in mail after I asked when I remembered 2 days later. I was explained the guy was new (we where all new at some point right) but besides that it was a great , positive, experience overall. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021

"Wow!!!I initially went into the dealership to lease a..."

- Tedescude

Wow!!! I initially went into the dealership to lease a new SUV. Lenny my sales associate introduced me to Leon the manager. After they looked at my car and found out they owed more on it than I expected. Leon explained to me that my lease payment would be higher than what my old car payment was. Leon told me hold on let me see if I can work some magic. During that time Lenny was showing me the vehicle that I really liked which was the Volkswagen Tiguan SE. Leon came in the office sat down with me and explained to me what he did. I could not believe when he told me that he saved me over $100 a month on a car payment got me completely out of my car and into a brand new Volkswagen. I was so shocked that a dealership would go above and beyond for someone like me that was buried very much buried into my car. Leon then told me that after 2 years come on back we'll get you out of your SUV and then I will delete a brand new SUV. I want to personally thank Leon for everything he did for me I am a very 100% happy customer. And Lenny my sales associate was also great. I was so happy about getting my new SUV and what they did for me I have told everybody and I sent the friend over to see Lenny and they also bought a brand new Volkswagen SUV. Thank You Leon and Lenny for everything you did you have forever customer. I think the only disappointing thing was the referral I sent them you only get $100. I understand it's better than nothing but Ford Kia another dealerships always give 250.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"Lenny gave as the st service beyond our expectation! He..."

- Rossana tierney

Lenny gave as the st service beyond our expectation! He gave us all the answers that we had and help us everything we need to drive the VW ID 4. Thank you very much! Great Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"Carlos is very helpful and knowledgeable about my car..."

- OSOTOPEREZ1

Carlos is very helpful and knowledgeable about my car repair and maintenance needs and always keep me informed about the progress of my car repairs. I feel that I can trust him. Thanks Carlos for earning my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Mele
May 05, 2021

"The team worked my auto in and found the problem, did the..."

- HENRY.BROOKS3

The team worked my auto in and found the problem, did the service and return my auto the same day. Carlos was on top of his game. Thanks H Brooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
1
...
1 - 10 of 400 results