Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Braun's Auto Sales

Pottstown, PA

not yet
rated
6 Reviews

539 West High Street

Pottstown, PA

19428

Directions

Is this your dealership?

6 Reviews of Braun's Auto Sales

Sort by
November 07, 2016

"Happy Customers"

- Christine

In September,Doug & I purchased a Buick from Herman Braun. He was very courteous, & forthright in disclosing 2 minor issues with the car, one which he resolved himself, prior to closing, as promised. We were able to correct the second issue with the help of our mechanic. We are pleased with our purchase. : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Braun (Jr. & Sr.)
January 18, 2016

"Buyer Beware...Shady Dealer Alert! "

- truthhurts

This dealer sold a used car (for full retail) that was listed previously at multiple auctions with Structural Damage – oh it was a Total Loss Vehicle from NJ too! (I didn’t discover any of this until I tried to sell. At this time, I reviewed the Carfax and Autocheck report.) I called and asked why this wasn’t disclosed (mainly the Structural Damage) at the time of sale but got the run around. I was told – “What’s the big deal, if the title is clean, just sell it. You got a good deal.” (REALLY!!) Luckily, I did sell the car but WELL below retail value. (I have integrity!) Stay away from this dealer – not reputable….biggest car scammer around!!! ***If you still decided to buy from this dealer, ask for a Carfax, Autocheck report, or do your homework before you buy anything from this crappy lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
July 24, 2012

"I bought a audi from him was told it needed a rear mail..."

- Mika5663

I bought a audi from him was told it needed a rear mail seal took it too a audi tech and he pulled out the trans and found a upper oil pan was leaking and my tech showed my someone put rtv sealent on my seal too cheapy fix it and over tighten the bolts and cracked my engine block warrenty willnot cover it I called,him,up,and,told,him,about this,and,he,got real quite when,i,told,him,someone,was,messing with,the car and,didnt know what they,were,doing he said I didnt touch that car after reading reviews I know,hes,lieing too me so,now,im in the poor house cause I have too come,up,with 2 grand for his hack jobim,contacting my,lawyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herman
July 10, 2012

"Such a horrible dealer. The truck I got was originally..."

- mjh1026

Such a horrible dealer. The truck I got was originally $9800. After taking it for a test drive and going over a few details, the next day it was up to $11,400. Joe Braun the owner said its because he originally underbooked it too much. I explained to him the bank was not going to approve it for 11,400 it was too far over book, he agreed to let the bank finance the $9800 and we would pay him the remaining amount in payments over time. His wording was "pay me whenever you can", now that it's almost 30 days after purchase I am trying to get hard plates and he is refusing to give up the title until we pay the entire amt in full! He is a two-faced liar! And now I find out after the fact, he's done this to other people I know as well. He even told one person to write him 2 post-dated checks to pay back and he won't cash them until the money is in there. That same day he cashed both checks, then threatened to sue for bad checks when he clearly said before he would not cash them right away! This guy is a scam, a fraud, a liar, just everything all around bad! STAY AWAY FROM BRAUN'S AUTO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Braun (owner)
February 22, 2008

"I bought a 91 Ford Probe about 4 or 5 years ago. Only..."

- eckstacy

I bought a 91 Ford Probe about 4 or 5 years ago. Only things wrong with it were typical wear and tear after about 6 months.. brakes, radiator, headlight bulbs, etc. I had that car a good 4 years before the tranny went. :( Paid $2000 for it. Cosmetically beautiful - nothing wrong with the exterior. I recently visited them again because I needed another car since the tranny died but looks like their quality in cars has drastically decreased. It was a good buy then but be weary now. Most of the cars currently on his lot have many things broken on them and are not inspected.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
February 06, 2008

"The owner of this car dealership was rude and cocky and..."

- CrazyLaur8

The owner of this car dealership was rude and cocky and ripped me off. I bought a chevy cavalier convertible here and later found out that it needed a new convertible top motor (once you put the roof down it wont go back up with the knob, u need someone lifting the roof up while you push the knob at the same time so I could only put the roof down when i had someone there to help me.) There were also many other things wrong with my car: its leaking in a few different spots (the top left hand side, and in the back), the brakes needed to be fixed, i needed a new air compressor, radio, etc. I asked the owner if the warranty covered everything and he smartly responded " I dont have a magic crystal ball that will fix everything" and when i asked him other questions he looked at me liek i was stupid. I wrote him and email telling him about all these problems and asking him if he could buy it back and he did not even respond. Do NOT go to this dealership or you will be ripped off and lied to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herman Braun
1
1 - 6 of 6 results