Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brenengen Chevrolet

West Salem, WI

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

990 W City Highway 16

West Salem, WI

54669

Directions

18 Reviews of Brenengen Chevrolet

Sort by
February 19, 2021

"The WORST!!! The tech ripped my window shroud and then..."

- Dude from lacrosse

The WORST!!! The tech ripped my window shroud and then blamed the weather for the damage. I brought it there in the first place to get repaired and then they made it worse! Didn't even offer to fix their f*xx up! A bunch of boso's working there who can't fix cars! STAY AWAY from BRENENGEN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd the tech, Captain Moron the manager
January 18, 2021

"Service department is literally awful. Went there for one..."

- jessicachamber

Service department is literally awful. Went there for one thing that it turned into (I'm not even joking) 4 appointments where they kept breaking a different thing each time. Sure, they paid for their own mistakes the first two times, but outright refused the third time, saying it was my own fault. I didn't even drive it between appointments and was so frustrated. They quoted me at $125 to fix that last issue and I gave it up, drove across the street to another service, and paid $38. Please, just avoid their services. This is one of those classic places you hear terrible stories about: ask anyone in West Salem. The gentlemen there are very incompetent and it's very stressful to have to keep taking your car in time and time again, and never getting the full story from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 25, 2020

"Frank Smaby at West Salem, WI Brenegen Chevrolet was very..."

- audrand9771

Frank Smaby at West Salem, WI Brenegen Chevrolet was very friendly & knowledgeable. Didn't stop until he found the exact 2020 Blazer I desired. Thank you Frank!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Smaby
July 24, 2019

"Their internal issue are crazy"

- Carl1234

A car was bought and about a month and then it started chugging at stop lights. We were told to bring it in and they would look at it. Brought it in numerous times and each time they claimed they didn't know anything about it. We have numerous texts from them, but it didn't seem to matter. They then didn't want to fix it at West Salem, because the car had been on their Sparta Ford lot. By the way the car is a Equinox. If you are having internal issues with your other dealerships, handle it internally, the customer should never be aware of it. And just fix the car, why make it so difficult for the customer?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 18, 2019

"Terrible service center"

- Herbie

Do not take your vehicle here. Within two weeks of buying a used car, the check engine light came on. When my wife took it in, they wouldn't even look at it. They just told her it was the gas cap and sent her away. Multiple trips and phone calls later, they still wouldn't check it out. The light was only intermittent, so she kept driving it. By the time we had real problems and it needed a new engine, it of course was out of warranty and they would not cover anything. We were dumb enough to let them fix it. When it came time to pay the bill, it was considerably higher than quoted. They were full of excuses, but no reasons and not helpful. Their incompetence cost us thousands of dollars. We just had the engine light on again and, fearing the same issue as before, we went back. It was a different problem this time and they quickly fixed it. However, when it was time to pay, the bill was much higher than quoted and they did nothing. Again, do not go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boneheads
April 04, 2019

"Oil change/ tire rotation"

- sammers28&

I made an eveing appointment for service, when I arrived there were 3 or 4 young men sitting there with their backs to me on their phones. I went to the cashier to see if someone could help me, I was told politely to wait on the other side for a service tech. The service tech was great, once he was able to help me. The image of all of those young men, who were not even polite enough to say “hello” was really a negative for me, to the point of not wanting them to work on my car. In the future you may want to remove these people from your front desk areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
March 08, 2019

"Great customer service and alway friendly. "

- Nebraska lady

Every appointment customer service always greet me by name when I walk in. Willing to explain and answer any questions I may have concerning my vehicle. I appreciate having the Multi-point inspection attached to my paperwork.. Overall very satisfied with service at Brenengen in West Salem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Bridges
December 19, 2018

"Oil change"

- Guntherma

I was very frustrated honestly. I needed an oil change and for my blinker bulb changed. This is what I requested when I set up the appointment. When I checked in, I specified again that my blinker bulb needed to be changed and it was on the service papers. 1/2 hour later I am brought two very dirty filters (this tends to be the go-to on up sells)...then I am told my battery is dead and I basically can't leave in my car without a new battery...my $25 appt turns into a $188 appt. only to find when I am driving away, my blinker bulb never got changed...this is a fail in my eyes...the inspection should have caught my blinker bulb before the cabin filter...guess I will change the bulb myself because I am not going back. Purchasing a car here is great but repairs I would prefer to go to a small garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Domaille, Tylor Busch
November 08, 2018

"Greatest experience ever! Buying used 2017 camaro"

- Trex

I want to express my satisfaction about my buying experience at Brenegens Chevrolet on 11 8 2018. Cullen my sales rep outstanding knowledge curteous at all times! Andy Bee business financial made things easy smooth at all times! Highly recommend brenegens to anyone looking to buy a new or used car they are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cullen harbauch Andy bee
August 28, 2018

"Bought a Chevy Captiva in West Salem what a piece of junk"

- Andrew lehmann

Bought a Chevy Captiva from brenengens 110 West Salem I've had electrical issues only has 68000 miles on in from the Onalaska location keeps lying to us telling us there's nothing wrong in the vehicle shut off going down the road do not buy a Chevy Captiva to stay away from Bennigan's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Goodwin
1
1 - 10 of 18 results