About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brenengen Chevrolet

2.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

990 W City Highway 16, West Salem, Wisconsin 54669 Directions
Sales: (608) 786-0400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Brenengen Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2018

"Bought a Chevy Captiva in West Salem what a piece of junk"

- Andrew lehmann

Bought a Chevy Captiva from brenengens 110 West Salem I've had electrical issues only has 68000 miles on in from the Onalaska location keeps lying to us telling us there's nothing wrong in the vehicle shut off going down the road do not buy a Chevy Captiva to stay away from Bennigan's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Goodwin
March 30, 2018

"Service department"

- concretechevy

Service department is terrible. I used to use them all the time and they were great but the last couple years has went way down hill. The last time I used them I took my truck there to have the oil changed, rotate tires and fix an SES light. Picked up the truck and the SES light is still shining bright and the tires had definitely not been rotated, makes me wonder if they even bothered to change the oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
March 21, 2018

"Bought a used car, discovered it had an issue and they are f"

- Vn

Car was as advertised and when an issue was found they responded quickly to initiate repairs and accommodate my schedule. So far very pleased with my purchase. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cullen
January 19, 2018

"Can sell cars but service is lacking"

- Unslaphappy

I was unhappy going to the Sparta store so I went back to where I bought the car in West Salem. The first place didn't put the dipstick all the way down. This caused the engine light to come on. Because I was unhappy in Sparta, I thought I would try the West Salem store. After finding the problem with the dipstick, and checking on a separate problem. They didn't secure a trim piece all the way and it was hitting on the tire and was bouncing up and hitting the inner fender. This all happened within a few days. There is more, but this covers the worst. I am new to dealerships and this is disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Brandau ( Sparta ) Tim Domaillle West Salem
September 25, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service - Terrible Service Department"

- MC

It takes one to two weeks to get an appointment for an oil change. They sold my 75 year old father a Ford Edge and talked him into purchasing an additional extended bumper to bumper service warranty, which they assured him would cover anything which goes wrong with his vehicle until 75,000 miles. The driver's side door sensor has gone out. It is a known issue on the Ford Edge with over 2,000 complaints to Ford and NTSA. There has not been an official recall on this part because there has not been any loss of life due to the failure of the door sensor. When it goes out you cannot lock your vehicle and the dome lights will not go out, causing your battery to drain. They want my father to pay $227 to fix an issue they know is a manufacturing defect, admit is a manufacturing defect, but because it is not an official recall will not cover. The additional "bumper to bumper" service warranty they talked my father into purchasing mysteriously does not cover a defective door sensor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney
March 10, 2017

"We bought a lemon!"

- West Salem

We bought a truck with less than 10,000 miles on it here. We looked at the vehicle in Sparta and then purchased in West Salem. After getting it home we realized there was damage to the vehicle and it was missing parts. We brought it in for repairs and then learned that it had been in an accident in the dealership parking lot. When we picked it up, not all the repairs had been done. At this point we decided we did not want this vehicle. We had bought it thinking it was a "new" vehicle and we wouldn't have to worry about problems. From here the experience only got worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, finance and GM
May 04, 2015

"stay away"

- pissedoff

refused to work on vehicle we bought from them even after it having been maintained from them for 3 years. was told to go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
west salem
August 09, 2013

"The dealership did not verbally disclose to us that by us..."

- SaraN

The dealership did not verbally disclose to us that by us buying a GMC Manufacturer Buyback vehicle that the Title would be branded as a Lemon!! We now own a car that is considered a Lemon. We never would have purchased it!!!!! We were scammed, and the executives at Brenengen did not even apologize.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Vanmeter and Nick and Scott Brenegen
January 05, 2013

"Took my car there because it was still under warranty. I..."

- seano869

Took my car there because it was still under warranty. I was having an issue with the car running poorly and the check engine light was on. Thinking this was a no-brainer warranty repair i brought it right in. They pull the code and all possible fixes would be under warranty. However since they can't actually determine if any parts need replacing they don't do anything, and stick me with the bill. I got charged $100 diagnostic fee for parts that would be covered under warranty. This place will try to rip you off and nickel and dime you to death. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ
1
1 - 9 of 9 results