Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Bemis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.8

24 Lifetime Reviews

1825 Dekalb Ave, Sycamore, Illinois 60178 Directions
Sales: (888) 454-7021

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Brian Bemis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"Great service."

- towncar298

Had my Chrysler 300 in for seat adjuster replacement excellent Service as always thank you guys for fast and excellent service thank you Tony, Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Spilotro, Anthony
August 16, 2019

"Service"

- towncar298

Awesome service at Brian Bemis Alex thanks for taking care of my vehicles service is excellent always get me in right away do a thorough checkup on my vehicles I'm always pleased with my service thank you to all of you in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Mike Spilotro.
July 29, 2019

"Horrible Experience"

- M.Tsatsis

I was told that my warranty did not cover any of my repairs. We discussed it over the phone while my Jeep was being serviced and again when I picked it up... Paid the full amount, went home and looked up the warranty and found it actually is covered under my active 5 year/100,000 mile Powertrain warranty (and confirmed with FCA). When I received the follow-up customer service email, I expressed my disappointment and never received a response from the manager that my response was supposedly forwarded to. I had to contact FCA directly to submit a reimbursement request. When contacting this dealership for proof that I paid the amount (I misplaced the little credit card slip), they told me they would send it over right away and I never received it. Tried to call the dealership again, was placed on hold and ended up being hung up on. Extremely unhelpful and I feel that I received dishonest service, paying over $500 for a repair (irrelevant to the original service appointment) that should have been covered under warranty. And it's pretty pathetic that this was the assistant service manager who told me it was not covered... I will not be returning to this location and will instead go to the dealership that I purchased my Jeep at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren Burgess
May 31, 2019

"Sales"

- Gpz

I highly recommend this dealership! I could not have been happier when I bought my 16 year old her first car. RJ Serpico and Ken answered all my questions to help me find the perfect car and offered me a great deal! Thank you for making this experience effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rj and Ken
May 29, 2019

"Happy customer"

- Tahoepurchase

So happy with my 2019 Jeep Compass. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle this is the place to go. I drove over an hour to purchase my vehicle from them because they are honest and patient. Frank and RJ went above and beyond for me. Thank you so much. I love my Jeep!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Rj and steve
May 25, 2019

"Great experience!Trustworthy and efficient."

- Ann03

First time I ever felt so comfortable making such a large purchase. RJ listened to what I wanted. Asked all the important questions and found me the perfect fit! I would definitely tell others to go there. Great dealership! Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Serpico
May 06, 2019

"Do not recommend "

- Jonzee0411

I cannot tell you how terrible the “customer service” is in the service department at this place formerly known as Brian Bemis Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep. The men who sit at the front desk and do intake are the most disrespectful, unprofessional, uniformed, and clueless people I have ever encountered at a car dealership service department. I have had ZERO positive encounters with them and I don’t even have enough space to explain all of them. Every single time I have gone there for service, they act like they’ve never seen me before and they have no idea that I purchased my vehicle there or been there in the past, despite my name and profile being pulled up on the screen of their computers. (I go about every 3 months and have for about the last 3 years for oil changes that I have a previously paid for care plan for-seriously regret this since day 1.) Funny, because I remember all of their names and it’s not even my job to do so. They could at least pretend like they care about their customers. I highly recommend you choose a different dealership to purchase your vehicle through or at least get service performed at another location if you are considering this one. They have on more than one occasion, not had my vehicle ready when they tell me it is ready and I show up at the dealership, which is 30 minutes from my house only to find out my vehicle is not ready for pick up. Not only that, this past time I showed up, I had just had a major surgery for which I needed to have my husband and dad drop what they were doing to come help me drive my car home, only to have us turn around and come home without my unready car! The people at the front act like they are completely clueless (which they are) and are of no help whatsoever when asked any questions about the services performed or the vehicle in general. Every single question I have ever asked them about my Jeep has been met with “I don’t know”, and I honestly don’t know how you can have people sitting at the front who are so clueless about vehicles that they service and sell. When we walked up this last time, the guy says “I have no idea what was done to your car, what was the problem with your key fob?” We said, I believe that’s what we were hoping you would tell us? Then he says “go ahead out back and check to see if everything is resolved, the only guy who knows what is wrong or what was done is at lunch and won’t be back for an hour.” So, he literally made us walk out back lot to check on the car’s status, SO UNPROFESSIONAL!! We got back there only to find my dirty, unwashed car (they are supposed to wash with each service), which was alarming the same message that it was when I brought it in. My car was obviously NOT ready to be picked up and this whole trip was a waste of our time. The turnaround time for service is always very lengthy, so if you take your vehicle here to be serviced, don’t expect a call or an update for at least two days, even with an appointment scheduled. They are totally and completely disrespectful to you when they don’t have answers for you, and laugh about it and treat you like you are the idiot, which to me is the OPPOSITE of what “customer service” should be. They also will always call with a follow up survey after each service or oil change asking me to rate them from 1-10 and I kid you not, if you give anything less than a 10, they literally BEG you to give them 10s. It is an absolute joke, because they absolutely do not deserve anything close to a 10!! Take my advice, do yourself a favor and save yourself a whole lot of stress and frustration, find a different place to purchase your car or at least find a different service location, these people are a joke. Update: They did have a service guy drive my car out to my house this last time after the service was actually completed, 4 days after the original drop off date (with an appointment). That was much appreciated, as I was unable to drive myself there to get it. However, despite this gesture, I will absolutely not be returning there for any further service and I will be spreading the word to anyone I know who is thinking of using this dealership. We originally chose to purchase my Jeep there, as I had a great former experience with the Brian Bemis Toyota branch, but clearly that same customer service and experience does not stretch across the entire company name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Tony
March 26, 2019

"Dishonesty on charge that does not exist (Bank Fee)"

- Ben

I was sold a car with an added $1000 call bank fee or acquisition fee that is charge by the finance bank (Chrysler Capital) according to the sales person. I called the bank to find out. talked to three different agent, Bank confirmed that they do not charge that fee or any fee for that matter. Dealer was quick to respond to my concern. Spoke to RJ Serpico new General Manager and we were able to come to an agreement. Problem solved. Just for that I can change my rating from 1 to 3 stars. 3 for responsiveness and customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric or Steve
February 20, 2019

"Parts department"

- towncar298

Was in a week ago to pick some parts up for my 2016 Chrysler Town and Country great guys in the parts department very knowledgeable polite thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parts associate
February 20, 2019

"Body Shop"

- towncar298

Had my 2018 Chrysler 300 repaired after an accident I want to thank Larry and his team at the body shop for an awesome job on my car thanks again Larry thanks for staying in touch with me I'm very pleased with the job that you guys did thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry and time and technicians Body Shop
1
1 - 10 of 24 results