About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Bemis Toyota

4.1

8 Lifetime Reviews

1890 Sycamore Rd, DeKalb, Illinois 60115 Directions
Sales: (815) 748-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Brian Bemis Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2017

"Great customer services by our salesman!"

- Ellwood1

I wanted to acknowledge the great service I received by our salesman, Johnny Garner. The customer service I received was outstanding. I will not hesitate to seek out Johnny when I am looking for my next car. Lou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garner
March 28, 2017

"Thankful Experience"

- kbanks

My vehicle went out and week was going horrible, until I went into Bemis Toyota and was greeted by Moe Thomas. I went to a few dealerships and the salespeople were like trying to take advantage of me (not listening to me), and Moe was all about finding out what MY needs and wants were-what a refreshing experience! He listened and assured me that he would work hard to get me a safe, reliable vehicle that met those needs, even with my challenged credit. God is good because he did it and I am a HAPPY owner of my new vehicle! If you are looking for a great experience and a professional person of high integrity that won't push you but will facilitate your needs and wants-Moe Thomas is your SALES Advisor! Thank God I am Rolling safe with a vehicle I love, and thank you Moe for a GREAT experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Thomas, Dennis Mgr.
March 07, 2017

"Poor respect for customers"

- Peaccefrog

I wanted to like this dealership, but they really showed no respect for my time. I purchased a 1998 Toyota mini van from them and I was told by the salesman that the vehicle was well kept and came with 6 keys. Unfortunately, after buying the vehicle I learned that none of them worked the doors. When I called and talked to the manager he offered to pick up the cost of the key cut but not the cost of the keys, he also refused to mail them to me because he feared the safety of shipping. I have known jewelers who mail rings and watches worth ten times the cost of this vehicle. I told him this would cost two hour of my time for something which should have been included with the vehicle as promised. This was poor judgement on their part. This is the second time they played with my time frivolously. I would not recommend buying anything there in the future. I feel sorry for their salesman Mike who has to work for these guys, he was the only decent part of this buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 21, 2016

"very good deal, and comfortable experience!!"

- wheels447

we had preapproval from a lender and they took this offer and made it better,the lender was on their program anyway which was nice. we needed good transportation and security with the car purchase it was all addressed without question. in todays market anybody with great credit can shop anywhere,rest assured you will know one way or another if the dealis for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
doug smith(sales) sean finance both equally exceptional peoplle
February 09, 2015

"New Years Eve Going Above and Beyond"

- ken

This past New Years Eve This Toyota Dealership found a Toyota Highlander for my daughter in Michigan. They searched high and low through numerous states and went and got our vehicle late New Years Eve. The entire crew of about 5 or 6 people stayed with us until after midnight to make sure we got our vehicle. Just exceptional people to work with and still got a great price. Mckenzie Hackler's promise that we will find you the vehicle you want rang true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
McKenzie Hackler
January 27, 2014

"While I expected a car dealer to run a bit more expensive..."

- kricker

While I expected a car dealer to run a bit more expensive for repairs, I was very disappointed with the service. When a pump went out on my truck, I was initially told that they would have to replace the whole system (both pumps) for a large cost out of my pocket. I went home, did some research, found the part could be warrentied by Toyota. (Jim in service did at least suggest I call Toyota customer service, which was great.) I was happy to find out that it WAS warrentied and would be fixed for free. Great! After a speedy repair, (also great), I looked at the invoice.... now that the repair was not coming out of my pocket, they only had to replace one pump. Which had it not been under warranty, would have cost me half the initial quoted price. Half. This does not seem right to me at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
January 17, 2013

"I've just made my 4th new vehicle purchase from Brian..."

- shalm

I've just made my 4th new vehicle purchase from Brian Bemis Toyota and salesperson Tim Flahaven. They have a friendly and knowledgeable staff who value your time and more importantly your trade, which is why I have rated them "great" in all regards.They continue to provide a great price, competitive finance rates and an all around pleasant buying experience time after time. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Flahaven
November 18, 2012

"I rated Brian Bemis Toyota with all "greats"..."

- eskay924

I rated Brian Bemis Toyota with all "greats" because of the exceptional customer i received from Vanessa Brezonic. I had gone in to trade in my 2001 Saturn SC1 for something newer. Vanessa really went above and beyond what I thought a sales woman would go to help me find a car in the price range and style i was looking for. She had a positive and friendly attitude which also helped me make my decision on getting a vehicle from Brian Bemis Toyota and Scion. along with that the staff and manager were also very helpful. the inventory they carry is great! i would definitely recommend this dealership to someone else and shop there again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Brezovic
1
1 - 8 of 8 results