About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brian Harris Chrysler Jeep

N/A

13 Lifetime Reviews

11195 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70817 Directions
Sales: (225) 753-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Brian Harris Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2014

"service"

- schuyler judice

Well let's start with the first time my jeep was worked on here I was told it would take 4 hrs. I called through out the day checking on it. With them telling me they haven't started working on it. When my appointment was at 730 am. Well to sum it up I ended up not having a vehicle for two days. Because of the lack of planning. So I thought it was just a xxxxx. The second time, Had some parts ordered for some warranty work. And I made the appointment at 730 again on a Friday. I call them at 230 to find out what's taking so long. And they tell me once again they haven't started working on it. This is a huge problem when someone needs their vehicles. Especially when told will take a couple of hours. Poor management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
November 20, 2012

"They really made me feel like it was all about me and..."

- portera

They really made me feel like it was all about me and what i wanted.I was very happy with the deal i got.Could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Casey
November 19, 2012

"This was my 3rd vehicle I've purchased in my lifetime and..."

- JeannineM

This was my 3rd vehicle I've purchased in my lifetime and by far the best experience I have ever had. Joe Williams was excellent. Joe was patient and worked very hard to find the vehicle of my choice. I never once felt pressured or obligated to have to purchase a vehicle. The finance department was great and showed great effort in making the numbers work for me. I was very pleased with my experience and would recommend Brian Harris for your next vehicle purchase,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Williams, Victor, Erin
November 17, 2012

"All the reps were very helpful and worked together and..."

- bhelmlsu

All the reps were very helpful and worked together and very friendly. I was very satisfied with the overall experience. The selection of models and options was also very convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Victor, and Wayne
October 31, 2012

"me and my husband are still talking about last weekend,..."

- clinecarol

me and my husband are still talking about last weekend, from cynthia introducing herself to us, to leaving with the vehicle we wanted. the whole time we spent there consisted of phennomenal care towards us. the dealership deserves a high rating for their quality of professionalism. "we are happy we choose brian harris"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jim jimenez and cynthia cinalli
October 28, 2012

"The customer service provided from sale thru service to..."

- katworley

The customer service provided from sale thru service to sale again is consistently exceeds all my expections. My salesman (again)!!! was professional, very helpful and communication was superior. The business manager went above and beyond to make sure the deal was right for me. I would highly recommend this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
August 12, 2012

"Joe and Paul went above and beyond in making sure that we..."

- Amie Starks

Joe and Paul went above and beyond in making sure that we had the right vehicle for us. They were great!!! I would gladly recommend that friends and family choose Brian Harris Jeep first, just as we did. They listened to us and searched multiple vehicle features and prices to get us the vehicle we wanted at the best price possible. Steven, the Business Manager was also very professional and nice. He made a very nerve-wrecking process very smooth and explained things thoroughly. We love our new 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee and have gotten many compliments on it. Joe and Paul were so great to work with, I gave them each a hug before my husband and I left Brian Harris. Great job guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Williams and Paul Stockton
July 20, 2012

"Brad was quick to answer my questions, always polite,..."

- rlk691

Brad was quick to answer my questions, always polite, agreed to a fair price on the vehicle, and was overall a friendly and great salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
July 19, 2012

"From the moment we walked in the door everyone was very..."

- JeepCompass

From the moment we walked in the door everyone was very courteous and went out of their way to make buying a new car as pleasant and easy as possible! All of our questions were answered quickly and knowledgeably. We love the Jeep Compass we purchased and would highly recommended this dealership to our friends. This is an AWESOME dealership and Tabbatha Collins is the best!! Sincerely, Lamoine and Kathleen Springer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tabbatha Collins
June 12, 2012

"The sales department was fine, but the follow through..."

- rrellison

The sales department was fine, but the follow through with any service or extas is very poor. We purchased 2 new vehicles from this dealership. One was a 2010 Jeep Commander. The sunroof leaks and the dealer said it was our fault as the drainage holes were clogged due to pollen. The vehicle is housed in a garage! In addition, we have had numerous cars with sunroofs and never had anything like this happen. The dealer said the warranty would not cover this. One week later, we had water coming into the vehicle again. It was leaking through the liner and one of the lights. We returned the vehicle again for service and never got a call the first day on the status of the vehicle. We called them and they said they were not going to get to it until the next day. We never heard from them again. We called once again and they said they were still working on it and it would take another day. It also took over an hour to get through to the dealership. All the lines were busy and when you get through to the service shop, you get an answering machine. We had to call and get a live person to walk back to the service department to find out what was going on. This is when we found out it would still be another day. We have doubts whether this will actually get fixed. We hope we don't have a lemon and serious problem on our hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
1
1 - 10 of 13 results