Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bridgewater Nissan

4.2

214 Lifetime Reviews

1400 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, New Jersey 08807 Directions
Call (908) 722-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

214 Reviews of Bridgewater Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2019

"Refreshing!!"

- jg123

We spent two weeks going to different dealers. It was such a relief to finally come to Bridgewater Nissan. The quality of the used cars was superior and the price was lower. The salesman Dan Murillo was professional, not pushy and explained everything in detail. He made sure to give us the best car for our price range. I would not hesitate to buy another car from this dealership. There was no bait and switch which we experienced at other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
daniel murillo
October 22, 2018

"Awesome dealer, the way it should be."

- rwes1

My salesman was Eric M and Eric H was my finance guy and were both superb, knowledgeable efficient and professional When I arrived Eric had my new 18 Rogue SL waiting for me with a full tank and everything went pretty much flawlessly and as did my dropping off my old lease. Eric in finance was helpful, didn't rush, and explained everything completely and to a tee. Highly recommended are both Eric's and this Nissan dealer if what you desire is an excellent no nonsense and smooth buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Meltzer, Eric Holland
May 31, 2018

"Richard Bentley sales manager ARROGANT!!"

- Contri

I have been dealing with Bridgewater Nissan for 8-10 years now. I worked with Vincent in the past (before his promotion) and never a problem. for the past 4 years I have been working with Richard Molay and he is the best and most professional car salesman!!. However, this time we came for my new lease and we encountered the most arrogant sales manager, his name is Richard Bentley. He has poor customer skills, this is unacceptable for a dealership that has been top notch on customer service for so many years! Richard Bentley showed himself as an arrogant sales manager and very unprofessional. He basically let us walk out of the dealer without negotiating or acknowledging that we have great credit and many years of history with the dealership (customer appreciation was not there at all). We are able to tell that Richard Bentley is a new sales manager and inexperienced due to his arrogance, demeanor and the way he "worked" the numbers. We just wanted his best monthly payment, we DO NOT have time to play the dealership "game" with a monthly payment and this is one of the main reasons why we always go back to Bridgewater Nissan (and wait for Richard because he knows me). Bentley's attitude just didn’t make sense, none the less being the last day of the month when it is understood that everyone needs to meet quotas. We also understand that any negotiation has to work both ways but Richard Bentley has an attitude that does not work well. I even heard him talking in Spanish to Latinos and he sounded very condescending talking to hispanic clients, I take this very seriously! Anyways, we left the dealership frustrated and ended returning only because of Richard Molay (dealing with a new car salesman/dealership is not pleasant). Bentley saw us returning and didn’t seem to care and and the least he could have done was to acknowledge us (this is a suggestion for the future). If Nissan keeps brining this type of managers their customer service will certainly decline. I only recommend Nissan Bridgewater because of Richard Molay (sales rep) and the old timers like Holland(finance manager) and Scholp (sales director). Yes, I would return to this dealership and the reason why I rated it 1 star is because of the poor customer service shown by the sales manager Bentley. This website allow us (customers) to express our happiness or dissatisfaction, I also believe that this review will allow business and professionals to improve in their weaknesses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bentley
May 30, 2018

"Superior Service"

- S&C

We had a very pleasant service experience. We had a problem with our hatch and the service manager knew exactly the issue. The problem was resolved the next business day. Cannot pay enough compliments to Sukhi and his team. Thank you Steve and Cheryl Miller!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sukhi
March 28, 2018

"Wish I Bought a Honda!!"

- TheRealAJ

Every day I get in my Nissan I regret buying especially from this dealership! I really feel as though Nissan has sold me a complete lemon! I purchased a 2016 Nissan Sentra has been nothing but a headache since the day I purchased it. Not even a week after I purchased the car I find out that there’s something wrong with the front bumper clips which would allow for the front bumper to sag off. The whistles from the wind when driving and honestly feels like its going to get blown off the ride. But more importantly here’s the reason why i regret buying Nissan and not getting another Honda! The transmission on these sentras slip, there is massive delay time between pedal depression and the car moving. The trans ticks and tocks all day long making scrolling sounds tapping sounds everything. Ive have taken this care to nissan twice only to be refused service on my vehicle thats no longer reliable. Here’s the kicker though, at 3500 rpm sometimes theres power sometimes you wont get anything the rpms will just fly around 4000 back to 3000 to 3500 to 3000 fly back up to 4000 it’s actually nerve wrecking. Nissan knows about this problem and refuses to fix it they had a class action lawsuit against them in California for selling these sentras with transmission issues. Worst purchase of my life I will never buy another nissan EVER!! Never had one issue with 2013 Honda Accord I wish i never got rid of that car its a shame i rather have an older honda then this new sentra. Fix my car nissan! I will be posting this everywhere!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
February 16, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Js

Cannot say enough on how great they are in resolving problem(s) and They stand behind their work and go beyond,ones expectation.. so happy i bought car here also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sucki, Mike
January 12, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- Nicaj37

I bought my car from this dealer and I’m very satisfied . , Daniel Had the car ready for test drive he answered every question possible in excellent time all the paperwork was done , in time record by Davin, Worth to mention Daniel follow up via email and phone calls to make sure I was very satisfied and if I have any questions . am very satisfied and I definitely would recommend this dealer to anybody I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Murillo
January 12, 2018

"Best car buy experiance ive ever had!"

- rramosr13

This dealer deserves every bit of this five star review. From start to finish my entire buying experience was perfect. I came across a vehicle i was interested in through their website and asked to deal with Mike Mateo because I had seen his name come up on a couple of positive reviews. He lived up to the reviews 100% and i could not thank him enough for everything. I had been to about 5 to 7 dealers before this one (new and used) and without a doubt Bridgewater NIssan stands above the rest. The used car manager, business manager, and Mike made the entire buying process so simple. After the test drive they were able to offer me a price on the car exactly were all of my research said it should be and even worked in an extra care plan for the light colored seats in the truck. We were shacking hands on this deal within 20 minutes of the test drive, i could not believe it. I think even above this though the biggest thing has to be how they stand behind their cars and really care about their dealerships reputation. Their service department was just as great as the sales dept. I was so excited about the truck and the price i got it for that i forgot to check the tire tread depth. Even a week later after having signed everything the dealer looked at the tires and agreed to swap them out for practically new one (9/32 tread) at no additional cost to me. Mind you the paperwork said the truck has at least 5/32 tread which is exactly were it was, even so they still swapped them out commenting that it wouldn't be fair to have to buy new tires for a truck only 6 months later. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a car in the area new or used. Even if they don't have what your looking for call them up and they'll offer to watch the auctions and try to get something in like they did for my sister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mateo, Eric Holland, Sukhi Singh, Erick Carrero
January 09, 2018

"My 5th car!!"

- M. Tornetta

Best dealership around! Honest, helpful, friendly staff always ready to do whatever it takes to keep us happy. We will always use Bridgewater Nissan! Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and Adam
December 20, 2017

"2015 Altima 3.5 SL purchase"

- Glenn

One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. I knew what I was looking for and searched online. My vehicle was offered at this dealership and had the most competitive price in the category I was interested in. My internet contact Frank was prompt and friendly and answered all my questions. He set the appointment and gave me the entire fee breakdown before my arrival. He called the night before our appointment to notify us the car was still available. When we arrived the car was on the showroom floor and we were greeted by the Sales Consultant Rich who was extremely professional and went over the finer details of the vehicle. We purchased the car without any pressure and already knew the pricing details ahead of time. This is a top notch dealership with a very professional staff which made the entire process smooth and enjoyable. We even bought the extended warranty based on the great presentation by the F and I contact Devin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank internet consultant, Rich sales consultant, Devin business mgr
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results