Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brown Daub Chevrolet of Nazareth

3.7

33 Lifetime Reviews

819 Nazareth Pike, Nazareth, Pennsylvania 18064 Directions
Sales: (610) 759-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Brown Daub Chevrolet of Nazareth

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2019

"Excellent!!!"

- MichelleLynn80

I worked with Thadd Taylor and he was amazing. I've followed where Thadd has worked for years. I will only take my vehicles to where Thadd works and will only buy my vehicles from where Thadd works. Thadd Taylor is great and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thadd Taylor
February 27, 2019

"Lied just to get me in there"

- Annoyed

I was going to buy a brand new 2019 Chevy Trax all wheel drive. I spoken to another dealer $20,150 out the door tax tags excetera. Brown daub is having a push pull drag deal where you get 4000 minimum trade for your car. I explained to the salesperson I had a 2012 Ford focus that needed a new engine and I would pay $14,000 cash plus my vehicle she said oh we can do that. I missed my appointment because my driver's license was missing and called her back to make another appointment and she said oh that is only for used vehicles. And could not tell me the prices of any used vehicles over the phone! I hate being lied to I would never buy a car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Connie and Bethanne
September 25, 2018

"Efficient Car Buying Experience"

- carol12

John Corsale was a great salesman at Brown Daub. He assisted us in trading our 2014 Malibu for a 2018 model. He listened to what we preferred and "aimed to please". He was patient and efficient, getting all of the paperwork done in no time at all. I would definitely refer customers to Brown Daub in the future, and especially to work with John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Corsale Jr.
August 18, 2018

"I would highly recommend this dealership"

- REvans

The personalized service provided at this dealership from the sales person to the GM, is amazing. We've purchased a couple vehicles through this dealership and have always had excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob O'Dell and Mike Dalton
July 27, 2018

"Would never go to this dealership again."

- amv613

Purchased numerous vehicles from this dealership over the years. But this is the last deal.. On 7/1/2017 purchased a 2011 Malibu for $15,995.00, I complained to them that car had a hesitation, loss of power, especially over certain speed. Seems like car wanted to stall or not run properly. Googled online about others maybe having the same issue with same type of car....Well, others were complaining. Took car back to dealership to have checked, and mechanics said nothing wrong. They even drove it a few times. My wife was afraid to drive the car, it seems always happened to her the hesitation. Called Mike Dalton, General Sales Manager, about this issue, he advised me, would help get me into another car. Found out by a salesperson they knew something about this car having hesitation issues. Well, anyway traded this car in for a 2015 Malibu for $22995.00 on 7/25/2017, less trade of $13,600.00. I lost $2,395.00, less than a month for a car that had serious issues from the start, that I only drive 1113 miles, most were going to and from dealership. Let, me get to the point..Just found out on July 20th, 2018, from a used car dealer that wanted to purchase this 2015 Malibu from me, I only put 3252 miles on it, he pulled a Carfax. This Malibu was in a serious accident with structural damage that I knew nothing about. I was told by Brown Daub Chevrolet that car was a one owner, all service performed by them and clean Carfax report. Was I pissed off on 7/20/18 after being told and given a copy of this serious accident. I called Brown Daub Chevy and spoke to Sales Manager and left him know how I felt. Sat morning, 7/21/18, Mike Dalton, General Manager called and explained the Carfax was clean. But, he could help us trade the car in for a 3 year lease for only $500.00 a month. Wow, WHAT A DEAL! I have been writing to Carfax and Gm Certified about this issue all this week, nothing resolved yet. Stay away from Brown Daub Chevrolet, I know I will never again get screwed by them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Buskirk
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Dalton
Aug 23, 2018 -

amv613 responded

Here's An Update: Brown Daub contacted us and helped my parents rectify this situation...Apparently they were just as shocked to receive a current CarFax about Structural Damage on this 2015 Malibu as we were. Needless to say, General Manger- Mike Dalton is really a great guy and stepped up to the plate and got my parents into another vehicle with a very clean CarFax.

November 27, 2017

"Great experience with Chris "

- Ric4prez

My wife and I purchased our second vehicle from brown daub chevy and we couldn't be happier with visit. Our salesman Chris went above and beyond our expectations. He did not pressure us into anything and allowed us to make our decision without any pressure. He was very personable and funny and helped us with this major purchase. We were comfortable from minute one. We would also like to thank the owner mike, as well as the managers Shawn and Scott. Everything was super smooth and could not have went any better. Thank you Chris and the staff at brown daub chevy. Highly recommended; two thumbs up !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Borger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Steltzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Buskirk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2017

"Best Service "

- Suzy209

I purchased a certified pre owned 2014 Impala which was due for its first oil change/ maintance check. I had a 5:00 appointment but was able to come earlier. I called and spoke to Louise who was exceptionally pleasant and she was able to get me in for an earlier time slot, which was greatly appreciated. When I got there, I was checked in quickly and went over what was done to the vehicle prior to purchase which was good to know. Michael told me what was going to be checked for the multi point inspection . I waited in the waiting area which was comfortable, and accommodating. After my car was finished, I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that it was washed. All of the service department staff should be commended for the great job they all do, from the appointment, to the walk out to my car when it was ready, I was very impressed with this dealership. Thank you Brown Daub. I would highly recommend Brown Daub Chevy service dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service consultant- Michael Blanar , Service Tech-Jim Curran, and Louise at the desk
August 30, 2016

"Wouldn't recommend them yet"

- G.R.S.

Talked on the phone with a rep around 10:00am in regard to a particular vehicle, was told to come in around noon and ask for her which I did. Upon arrival and introduction I was told " oh I'm sorry but that truck was sold yesterday". Was shown other trucks, no pricing other than msrp was offered. Seemed much like a bait and switch to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna, Stephen Christine
May 09, 2016

"Bait and Switch?"

- rdevatt

I have bad credit and I know that, so over the weekend I submitted a few loan applications. Monday morning Brown Daub called me and told me they had recieved an approval from a bank, all I need was to show my income and my I.D. I asked if that was with money down, and I was told no it was not. I asked if there were any conditions placed on the approval of the loan, and I was told just proof of income and showing of I.D. I showed up an hour later and spoke to the sales person and agreed on a 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara, which was over priced at 27995.00 We went inside and I told the salesperson that I liked and wanted the Wrangler but that it was overpriced by a lot. He came back and said that this was the price and that it wasn't going to change. Even after showing him the Edmunds and KBB he still refuted the notion that it was overpriced. I was then told that the payment would be 690 a month. I politely told him that was too high, but that if he fixed the price on the vehicle it would be fine. He said that couldn't be done. I followed up with the question of well since that can't be done how about I select a cheaper vehicle. He then proceeded to get huffy and tell me that I couldn't select a different vehicle without having money down. That's right they would submit the overpriced Wrangler at 0$ down but not something cheaper. I asked about the approval that I was informed before arriving that I had been told was there. The response, "Well you were given bad information, sorry about that" So I left, and still don't understand how going to cheaper vehicle would change the approval when it would work on the more expensive vehicle with 0$ down, but if I go to a cheaper vehicle now it magically won't The rudeness and arrogance that they started to show when I questioned the price and the approval was extremely suprising and disrespectful, I will never again shop at any of the Brown Daub Family of Dealers, and I recommend that everyone else refrain from going there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Missmer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2016

"Financing "

- Samlyn

I had found a vehicle online and rec'd a call from Deanna. We did a credit application and before doing so I told her my husband and I had no so good credit but if needed we had a co signer she said okay and did all this it was later in the day so I really did not think we would hear back that day, The next day I called and was told " it is not looking good" even with someone with good credit she said yeah but we are still waiting to hear from a few more lenders and that if I did not hear from her by the end of the day then we should have an answer the following business day. Well the following business day came and nothing, My husband and I took a ride up to look at the car and we could not find it there so my guess is they don't have the car (my opinion only,) and my other thought is why would they only have one picture of the car on there website? Deanna has been nice to talk with but I have never had to wait this long too hear if we got the loan or not ever, I believe the reason being is because they don't have the car BUT let's run our credit more than 2 times PLUS ACCORDING TO THERE RADIO ADVERTISEMENT " WE SAY YES WHEN OTHER'S SAY NO REGARDLESS OF YOUR CREDIT, WE HAVE HELPED PEOPLE WITH A BANKRUPT ON THERE CREDIT REPORT" REALLY that is so wrong because we did not get approved with out a co signer. I have never dealt with this dealership because of other reviews I have read but I thought let's just see...well guess what I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP EVER!! Nothing like getting a run around for what NOTHING!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE IT IS A JOKE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results