Back

Brown Subaru

Amarillo, TX

3.6
15 Reviews

4310 S. Georgia

Amarillo, TX

79110

Directions

15 Reviews of Brown Subaru

Sort by
May 04, 2022

John Reighter and the team at Brown Subaru did a fantastic job finding just the right car for my wife. She loves it. More

by paldav45
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Reighter
November 23, 2021

I am surprised to see the ratings here as my experience was totally different. I was driving across country moving my son and his Subaru to California when all of a sudden his car started making horrible s More

by VBerutti
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Johnson and Todd Posey
May 05, 2021

My brand new 2020 vehicle, which started out as a daily driver, has mysteriously, intermittently had trouble starting since the day after purchase, and it's all been downhill from there. Brown first said t More

by Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
IDK
May 10, 2021 -

Brown Subaru responded

We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. In February of last year, we did a software update on your vehicle for a battery issue that Subaru had issued a bulletin about. Then in December of 2020, you alerted us that you had to jumpstart your vehicle so we drained and recharged your battery. You recently brought your vehicle to our Body Shop for a rock chip repair. It is disclosed in bold type "rock chips may spread during the repair process" and that "we are not responsible for rock chips running during the repair" on the repair authorization form that Mr. M signed on April 30th. There is always the risk for chips and/or small cracks to spread when glass repairs are attempted. Unfortunately in this case that is precisely what happened. The $767.59 to replace and recalibrate the windshield on the 2020 Forester is actually an internal price offer we extended to you as valued customers. The regular retail replacement and recalibration pricing is $1,401.03. We are incredibly sorry for your dissatisfaction but the physical damage to your windshield was not caused by our staff and not something we are able to control which is why every glass repair order customer is required to sign the repair authorization form. Every company that repairs glass has the same repair authorization and runs the same risk of the crack running while a repair is attempted.

May 10, 2021 -

Disappointed responded

This might be believable if this model of car was not currently involved in a class action lawsuit for faulty windshields that spontaneously crack. https://www.torquenews.com/1084/new-ruling-subaru-cracked-windshield-lawsuit-now-adds-25m-cars I will never own a Subaru again, nor will I ever deal with Brown again.

May 10, 2021 -

Disappointed responded

I also do not appreciate being personally identified on a random website. I feel it is a violation of privacy and request you remove our names. If I had wanted my name on the review I would not have used a screen name. The inconsiderate dealing of Brown knows no bounds.

January 03, 2021

Best dealership I have ever done business with. Honest trust worthy group! The “after” sale was even better. Great follow up! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Will buy all my cars from this dealership only! More

by turnkey32
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire Staff, Lauren Brooks
November 12, 2020

Was contacted by Chris Redden after asking an online question. Every time I left an email, Chris was right back to me. Was well pleased with his helpfulness, drove 200 miles and bought a new Subaru. More

by MicPat
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Redden
August 25, 2020

I bought a used Subaru Forrester out of pocket, for it to immediately need repairs which would have added up around $2300 (for new struts, calipers, rotor, brake pads, front passenger low arm control). If I More

by caitacolbert
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Brooks
Aug 31, 2020 -

Brown Subaru responded

Caitlyn, we are truly sorry that you are not satisfied with your vehicle and experience here. The Subaru Forester you purchased was sold as is as you were informed of at the time of purchase. As is vehicles must pass a state safety inspection, but they are not run through our service department to diagnose and fix service issues. However, when you brought the vehicle back with the issue that presented at higher speeds and had it diagnosed in our shop, our used car manager agreed that we would pay half of the cost of the struts which as you know, we were not obligated to do. For issues like your vehicle experienced, replacing the struts is the first place to start and often fixes the issue. It didn't in the case of your vehicle so further troubleshooting needed to be done and additional repairs were recommended. We only started with the struts in an effort to offer the most economic potential fix. Unfortunately, not every car acts the same or operates the same so we start with what is historically the best fix and then go from there. We certainly did not want to recommend replacing anything that wasn't necessary. Our goal the whole time was to provide you with the best experience and best vehicle within your budget. Please email me, lauren@brownautogrp.com, or call me, Lauren Brooks, at 806-353-7211 if you would like to discuss this further.

August 11, 2020

Worst ever. I was lied to by two different sales to get me there. Then when I arrived they did not have any of the cars I was told to come see. Then after making a deal to wait for one they said I was wro More

by creole078
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Mitch. Sales manager
Aug 31, 2020 -

Brown Subaru responded

I touched base with our Subaru rep regarding the KBB trade-in offer that was popping up on another dealer's website. That is something that they offer and is not a Subaru sponsored program and that is why it does not come up on our website and why our staff had no knowledge of the coupon and how it worked. That coupon is offered by the other dealer and only redeemable at their store. Sometimes Subaru does push offers/rewards to our site so I wanted to be sure that was not the case on the KBB offer. I'm so sorry for any confusion that might have caused. I do sincerely apologize that the hail damage was not communicated to you prior to your arrival. I realize that is frustrating, but I feel confident that it was a miscommunication on our part and not an attempt to bait and switch you, although I can understand how it might seem that way. We do not condone any type of that behavior as it only leads to a poor experience all around. We always strive to provide the best communication and experience, but since we are human, we do make mistakes from time to time and again sincerely apologize. We are truly sorry for any miscommunication and inconvenience we caused. I spoke with our managerial team and can sell you any in stock Subaru without hail damage at invoice cost, plus tax, title, and license, if you are still in the market and would consider letting us earn your business. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

August 16, 2018

Rude salesman I had the displeasure of deal with Saleman Tom Hager... I asked a simple question about leasing and getting a tax credit off the sales tax because ano More

by Aharris
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitchell
Aug 24, 2018 -

Brown Subaru responded

I've spoken with Tom about your interaction. It was never his intention to be rude but rather did not want to misinform you with regards to your tax question as that is not his area of expertise, our finance department handles all of the taxes during the purchase/lease of a vehicle. I'm so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your vehicle search, but I can assure that Tom was not meaning to respond in a rude manner and truly wanted to help you to best of his ability.

Aug 24, 2018 -

Aharris responded

If it wasn't his intentions he could have verbalized that fact. His choice of words were rude and unprofessional. I work in a customer service position and I don't refer to customers as, "Man" or "Woman"... he was clearly bothered by my questions and wanting the best deal. I didn't ask him any questions that I didnt ask the 4 other Subaru dealers. They didn't have all the answers and when they didn't they replied, "Let me ask my manager." I see that he tried to do damage control and make it seem his intentions were genuine and in my favor, but that was not the case. He was rude and unprofessional.

May 31, 2018

LIARS Do not trust this dealership with your personal information. They tell you they do soft pulls to give you a quote but that is absolutely a lie. They a More

by TWomack
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Antonucci, Nick Alfiere
Jun 05, 2018 -

Brown Subaru responded

Mrs. Womack, as it was explained to you, you inquired for accurate payment ranges in regards to your credit worthiness and authorized a credit application approving us to acquire both your husband's and your credit history. We did not submit your credit information to any lending institutions which by not doing so honors your request for a "soft pull". Our one inquiry, which is necessary to provide you the information you requested, is in no way detrimental to your FICO score. The fact that you have chosen to submit this fallacious Dealer Rater review berating my business and staff by claiming we somehow misrepresented or lied to you when they were only trying to help you purchase a vehicle is insulting and seriously disinterests my willingness to communicate with you any further. Sincerely, Kyle McAdams General Manager Brown Automotive Group

August 02, 2017

dealership STINKS! My worst nightmare experience EVER in owning a car. Subaru Outback. Still in shock over problems with my car, still under warranty, service departmen More

by Highprice68
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All employees
1
1 - 10 of 15 results