About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown's Alexandria Mazda

4.4

59 Lifetime Reviews

7400 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, Virginia 22306 Directions
Sales: (703) 660-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Brown's Alexandria Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2018

"Purchased 2018 Mazda"

- Aug18Customer

Purchased the vehicle last weekend and traded in my 2005 Mazda3. Great experience with the staff, especially Brandon in sales and Bob in finance. Looking forward to working with them going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Trujillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Thank you for this amazing review of your experience with Brandon and Bob] here at Brown's Alexandria Mazda! The experience you described is exactly what we aim for, and it’s great to know we’re exceeding our goals with our customers! Should you have any questions, feel free to reach out. Otherwise, we’ll see you at your next service appointment! Sincerely, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

July 01, 2018

"Easy, Honest and Customer Focused"

- RadleyNotSoRad

Just bought a 2018 CX-9 from Brown’s and I could not be happier with the dealership experience. Having been an Acura owner for many years, the jump to Mazda was a little scary, but after repeated miserable sales experiences at Radley Acura despite having purchased four different cars from them, I was ready to move on to a better dealership experience. Brown’s so far is just that. Brian as Sales Manager and Rhudy as my Sales Consultant were and have been just awesome. Even the Finance Manager was a breath of fresh air compared to Radley. I was in and out of the dealership in less than two hours. They found the car I wanted and gave me a great deal and a nice loaner until the car I wanted arrived from one of their other dealerships the next day. Check out Mazda and Brown’s in particular. You won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Bearce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rhudy Botbol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Haroon Mofidi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Brown's Alexandria Mazda. I am glad that we were able to show you what we strive to deliver. Always feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Kind regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

May 03, 2018

"Great Customer Service. Friendly. Quick and Thorough. "

- Used Mazda Owner

Out of all of my experiences with dealerships, the most positive one was with Brown's Alexandria Mazda. The staff there were very friendly, as well as professional, including my sales person Brandon. He made my car purchasing experience very stress free and easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone in the market of buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Trujillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Brown's Alexandria Mazda and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

March 31, 2018

"Misleading Sales Tactics / Substandard Customer Service "

- joey21208

If I could give this place negative stars, I would! I purchased a vehicle from Browns Mazda a little over year ago. At the time of purchase, I also purchased both a service and maintenance warranty after being convinced by the finance person (Mr. Huang) that the warranty would cover the oil changes/tire rotations for the duration of my time with the vehicle. In addition, that I can go to most dealerships around the nation to receive these services. This is specifically important to me since I am an active duty service member and I travel multiple times during the year for temporary duties. About two and a half months ago, I contacted Fidelity Warranty services who informed me that the purchased warranty only covers 5 oil changes of which I only had 3 left since I had used two. I thought this had to be a mistake so I called the dealership and spoke to Mr Huang, who continued to reassure me that in fact I had limitless oil changes and Fidelity was making a mistake. He further explained that I needed to call them back and ask for them to send me a coupon book. Long story short - I did call Fidelity, they made no mistake and I was misled and misinformed to purchase a warranty. Why in the world would I purchase 5 oil changes for $590? That's almost $120/ oil change, double the cost for an average service. After having spoken to Fidelity for the second time that day, I walked in to Browns Mazda and canceled the warranty from the same individual that sold it to me. I assume full responsibility for my actions and allowing someone to take full advantage of my inexperience and ignorance. By the time of cancellation, I had paid two thirds or more of the total quoted price. I understand there are several fees associated with the cancellation and the miles of the vehicle are also taken into consideration, however I am due a refund. I have been patiently waiting over 10 weeks for a refund I have yet to receive. I have made several calls, even visits to the business with no response. I've even sent the GM an email to no response. I'm disappointed that a company like Browns Mazda would provide such substandard customer service and relies on making sales by misleading their customers. I advise everyone to exercise caution and common sense when dealing with these people. Don't be a victim; like me. If it seems to good to be true, it probably isn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Huang
Apr 12, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

This review has been received.

February 10, 2018

"Great experience"

- Happy MINI owner

I actually did not buy a car from Brown's Alexandria, as I ended up purchasing a Subaru, but I had such a positive experience with my salesperson Benjamin I felt it worthy of a review. Benjamin was really knowledgeable about the CX-5 we test drove. He wasn't pushy or aggressively trying to sell me a car. He did follow-up with me after the test drive (as expected, since he asked if he could), and we even pleasant to me when I told him I purchased a Subaru. If/when I'm in the market for a Mazda, I would certainly go back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Castro
Feb 14, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

We're delighted to hear that your visit went so well and Benjamin was there to provide you with such exceptional service! We are glad to hear you were able to get a vehicle that you are happy with regardless if it was with us. Thank you for giving us a shot. Kind regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

October 16, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- AnnaFraser

My fiance and I had an AMAZING experience with Brandon! We initially had gone out on a Sunday to window shop, as where we are from dealerships are closed on Sundays! We weren't sure about our timeline in purchasing and didn't want to waste anyone's valuable time. I cannot stress enough how wonderful Brandon's service was. Vehicle knowledge is not my forte; however, my fiance is a WIZ!! Brandon has an amazing ability to speak to both of our needs, addressing all of our questions with precision. When discussing the more complex questions with my fiance, Brandon was diligent to make sure he could cater to my full understanding as well, as I am far from an expert! The only disappointment is that our work has promptly moved all the way to Texas and without enough time or manpower to purchase our CX-5 directly from Brandon. Needless to say our next experience definitely has a lot to live up to, Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Trujillo
Oct 18, 2017 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Anna, thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience. We believe in knowledgeable and professional customer service and I'm glad that Brandon made such a great impression on you. We're excited to assist you with every aspect of your automotive inquiries in the future. Sincerely, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

October 11, 2017

"Amazing Experience -- Great Dealership"

- Diane Fullerton

Brown's has an excellent detailing service. These guys are magicians! I took my 1999 Miata MX-5 in for a detailing and what an amazing job they did! My ride looks brand new! The wax job was perfectly executed and the wheels spotless. My cloth seats look spotless and factory new. The engine was cleaned and has never looked this good. Scott Frison in Services could not have been more personable, professional, informative and accommodating. Their pricing is fair and competitive. It was a pleasure dealing with Brown's and I highly recommend them for any one who wants great service and excellent results. Diane Ham Fullerton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellis Scott Frison III (Scott) Assistant Service Manager
Oct 16, 2017 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Diane, thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Brown's Alexandria Mazda. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

September 01, 2015

"The worst costumer service ever!!!"

- IamFrench

I bought a 2nd hand car a Saturday on 08/29/2015, less that 48 later on 08/31/2015 the light check engine on. I call and requested the have the car check. No return phone call. I went in person on 09/01, less than 72 hours after buying a used car CASH. I requested again to have the car CHECK. Just check....Manager "Aroon" refused to even check the car. Told me I bought the car AS IS, so to bad! Again I requested HELP, to have the car check. The manager of the Brown's Mazda dealer refused again. Even he sales rep Anthony and Brian Bearce were chocked....couple minutes earlier they assured me I would get help and have the car at least CHECK!!! Do not buy new car. leased, or used car. The costumer service is the worst in the area. THEY WOULD NOT FOLLOW UP AND HELP YOU IF NEEDED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bearce, Anthony, Yong Hwang, Aroon
July 21, 2015

"Service and parts dept"

- Acuragirl

I have been trying to get my car fixed with them for over a month! It is an insurance claim thru avis rental car as a tourist hit my car. I have had nothing but issues trying to get my car in and fixed. If this wasn't an insurance claim where I don't have a choice on where to get this fixed I would NEVER step foot in this place again. Kristen the body Shop manager takes zero responsibility for things. Not only did I always have to call her but now she will not return my calls. I have left 3 messages for the general manager Steve over the last week or so and he also had not returned my calls. I'm now resorting to the Internet to try and get some traction. The only person who had responded to me is the sales manager Brian who can't fix the situation. So frustrated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen, Steve, Brian
March 24, 2015

"It's All Good!"

- Danny G

Tasha and her team has always been very attentive and respective of my time, effectively collaborating with the departments to make the visit worth while.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cavallaro
Other Employees : DeWayne Payne, Scott, Tasha Huffman
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results