Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brown's Alexandria Mazda

Alexandria, VA

not yet
rated
65 Reviews

7400 Richmond Highway

Alexandria, VA

22306

Directions

65 Reviews of Brown's Alexandria Mazda

Sort by
September 19, 2021

"this is a second review for this dealership for the same..."

- Lrodriguez82

this is a second review for this dealership for the same car. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the previous situation was not handled correctly. Overall, i am satisfied with the second visit i made. This time i went home with the vehicle i wanted from the beginning. There were no surprises, and i got a deal better than was i was getting locally. This time Brown's Alexandria Mazda went above and beyond to make me happy, and therefore, the previous experience is forgotten and forgiven, and has earn a future customer. Anthony and Tori are the best. Thank you guys for a happier experience this time, and will be visiting you guys in the future and will refer you to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Arthur
5.0
Other Employees : Tori Parris
Sep 22, 2021 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

I do apologize for the initial difficulties you experienced. I'm glad to hear that things have been smoothed over. It is imperative to us that we make each experience painless and efficient. Please let us know if there is anything else you'd like to discuss. Sincerely, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

February 17, 2021

"We just bought a CX-30 for our daughter and the..."

- sameerN

We just bought a CX-30 for our daughter and the experience was top notch! The sales person, Anthony, was fantastic and took a real interest in the fact that we were buying this for our daughter. He spent time showing her the car and setting it up for her while we did the paperwork. His manager Steve was equally nice. Even the Finance person, Yahyah was fun, friendly and made us feel like family. There were no pressure tactics and everything was totally straight forward. They showed us around the dealership for when we came in for service and each of the people we interacted with told us we could call them anytime if there was any issues with the car. I own a Tesla and the buying experience was night and day compared to the impersonal, hasty, and careless manner in which Tesla has treated me from the day i bought the car. The customer service and buying experience was SO much Better at Brown's Alexandria Mazda. If you're in the market for a Mazda, come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Arthur
5.0
Other Employees : Yahya Faiz
Feb 22, 2021 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Best, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

March 29, 2020

"Genuine People Willing to Negotiate!"

- Jeff Williams

I am 71 years of age and have purchased a dozen+ new cars over my lifetime, the last three here in the Virginia/Maryland area. None of my buying experiences with any of the dealerships I have ever worked with have been pleasant, and overall, a less than transparent obstacle course of hidden fees, charges and “hard sell”. As we flew out of Asia this past March 19th, I started signing in to varied internet car buying services to start the process of getting a better deal on a Mazda CX-5 through their buying services, rather than walking into a dealership upon my return, “cold turkey”. We chose the Mazda CX-5 due to its safety features, comfortable and quiet ride, semi-luxurious interior and because it was rated one of the two top compact SUVs. Brown’s Alexandria Mazda was the closest Mazda dealership to us here in Alexandria, but my past car buying experience has led me to believe the best deals are across the river in Maryland from the much larger dealership chains due to the volume of their sales. True to my experience, a larger dealer in Maryland came back with the best offer. So, I started emailing Brown’s Mazda’s product specialist, Mr. Anthony Arthur, who I found to be professional, personable, transparent, and very importantly, not pushy. He advised me that they did not have the exact CX-5 model on their lot that I really wanted, so he offered me the closest they did have to what I wanted, bringing the their offer closer to Maryland’s. Then Brown Mazda’s GM for Sales, Mr. Chad Lewis telephoned me to talk about the deal to get a better understanding as to what I wanted. We spoke for about twenty minutes and I found him very congenial, but professional and focused and in the end, he told me that they were bringing the exact vehicle model I wanted up from another dealership in Virginia Beach without a deal agreed between us yet! The next day the Dealership G.M., Mr Steve Forsht, called to tell me they now had the exact car in stock and asked what it would take to put me in the driver’s seat. I also found Steve very congenial as well, down to earth and a “regular guy”. I came back with some figures that were close to the deal in Maryland, and what I wanted from Brown’s Mazda for trade-in on my vehicle. He came back with “done” and even threw in a couple accessories at no cost! The True Car website that lists sold vehicle pricing in the general area, ranked my final purchase price in the Top Tier Excellent Price category, with less than 17% of vehicles sold in that category; as well as my trade-in value in the highest category! So, if I could have gotten a better deal across the river, it wouldn’t have been by more than 1%, so who cares. I bought my car from good people, the dealership I will be getting it serviced from, only via e-mail and three telephone conversations with no hard sell tactics and in record time! Add to that, their Finance Manager, Mr. Bob Shehata, who is the person you meet after a sale is agreed upon to sign the legal financial paperwork and push extras, simply asked me if I was interested in an extended maintenance plan. I said I wasn’t and that was it. Bob was also just as “regular” and as transparent as Anthony, Chad and Steve before him, and with no “hard sell” tactics. Brown’s Alexandria Mazda’s logo of “Buy Happy” ....is true! They really do want you to Buy Happy. The best advice I can give you if you want to do as well as I did, is research, research, and research so you know which exact model and accessories you want, your vehicle selection’s MSRP price, compare Browns Mazda’s reduced pricing against True Car values as to what others are paying and be as reasonable and as sincere as they are in your interaction with you! Do yourself and favor. Get your best quote in writing, then bring it to Brown’s Alexandria Mazda to see how close they can come. They might not always be able to match the “big boys” across the river, but they will come close, are closer to home, and genuine people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Arthur
5.0
Chad Lewis
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Shehata, Steve Forsht
Mar 29, 2020 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating, Jeffrey! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks again, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

January 02, 2020

"I am still on the hunt for a quality used Mazda, but am..."

- ProtectYourself

I am still on the hunt for a quality used Mazda, but am happy with the relationship I quickly built with Anthony. He is polite, courteous, and most importantly, up front. I hope to be able to maintain a working relationship with this salesman and his team.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Arthur
5.0
Jan 03, 2020 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I am glad to hear Anthony could provide you with an overall positive experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with any future auto needs. Take care! Best, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

October 23, 2018

"Selling broken card"

- Obi

Don’t buy used car from this dealership they are selling broken cars I bought a used car from this dealership and they offer me 3 months power train warranty after one week of owner ship the car broke and tow the car to the dealership they don’t want to repair it is the Powertrain issue (transmission) the warranty that they offer is pure lie they give me hard time I will see them in the court

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Trujillo
1.0
Other Employees : Chad
October 16, 2018

"Terrible Service Department"

- Harvey723

I took my 2017 CX-3 Mazda in for routine maintenance and a check of the Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM) system. They scratched my car in 3 places and the best the Service Manager could do was ask me to return the car for detailing - not after they had already treated my car with so little respect. And the BSM was worse after they did something with the CODE - that was what Sandra, Service Rep, said. She couldn't explain what the CODE was. I wrote to complain to both Brown Automotive and the Mazda Corp. Mazda Corp called me and e-mailed right away. I have yet to hear from Brown. Mazda Corp guy double checked with Sandra about the CODE and she could find no notation in their computer system. So they are bad at service and keep even worse records. Mazda Corp set up an appointment for me with Priority Mazda and laughed saying, "now I understand why you don't want to return to Brown's." So if you have read this, BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Cavallaro
1.0
Other Employees : Sandra
Oct 19, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

I am deeply sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. Our customers are our top priority, and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your needs during your last visit with us. If you would like, please contact me at your earliest convenience so I may further understand the situation. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

August 23, 2018

"Purchased 2018 Mazda"

- Aug18Customer

Purchased the vehicle last weekend and traded in my 2005 Mazda3. Great experience with the staff, especially Brandon in sales and Bob in finance. Looking forward to working with them going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Trujillo
5.0
Aug 23, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Thank you for this amazing review of your experience with Brandon and Bob] here at Brown's Alexandria Mazda! The experience you described is exactly what we aim for, and it’s great to know we’re exceeding our goals with our customers! Should you have any questions, feel free to reach out. Otherwise, we’ll see you at your next service appointment! Sincerely, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

July 01, 2018

"Easy, Honest and Customer Focused"

- RadleyNotSoRad

Just bought a 2018 CX-9 from Brown’s and I could not be happier with the dealership experience. Having been an Acura owner for many years, the jump to Mazda was a little scary, but after repeated miserable sales experiences at Radley Acura despite having purchased four different cars from them, I was ready to move on to a better dealership experience. Brown’s so far is just that. Brian as Sales Manager and Rhudy as my Sales Consultant were and have been just awesome. Even the Finance Manager was a breath of fresh air compared to Radley. I was in and out of the dealership in less than two hours. They found the car I wanted and gave me a great deal and a nice loaner until the car I wanted arrived from one of their other dealerships the next day. Check out Mazda and Brown’s in particular. You won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Bearce
5.0
Rhudy Botbol
5.0
Haroon Mofidi
5.0
Jul 02, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Brown's Alexandria Mazda. I am glad that we were able to show you what we strive to deliver. Always feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Kind regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

May 03, 2018

"Great Customer Service. Friendly. Quick and Thorough. "

- Used Mazda Owner

Out of all of my experiences with dealerships, the most positive one was with Brown's Alexandria Mazda. The staff there were very friendly, as well as professional, including my sales person Brandon. He made my car purchasing experience very stress free and easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone in the market of buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Lewis
5.0
Brandon Trujillo
5.0
May 04, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Brown's Alexandria Mazda and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best regards, Steve Forsht - General Manager - steve.forsht@brownscar.com

March 31, 2018

"Misleading Sales Tactics / Substandard Customer Service "

- joey21208

If I could give this place negative stars, I would! I purchased a vehicle from Browns Mazda a little over year ago. At the time of purchase, I also purchased both a service and maintenance warranty after being convinced by the finance person (Mr. Huang) that the warranty would cover the oil changes/tire rotations for the duration of my time with the vehicle. In addition, that I can go to most dealerships around the nation to receive these services. This is specifically important to me since I am an active duty service member and I travel multiple times during the year for temporary duties. About two and a half months ago, I contacted Fidelity Warranty services who informed me that the purchased warranty only covers 5 oil changes of which I only had 3 left since I had used two. I thought this had to be a mistake so I called the dealership and spoke to Mr Huang, who continued to reassure me that in fact I had limitless oil changes and Fidelity was making a mistake. He further explained that I needed to call them back and ask for them to send me a coupon book. Long story short - I did call Fidelity, they made no mistake and I was misled and misinformed to purchase a warranty. Why in the world would I purchase 5 oil changes for $590? That's almost $120/ oil change, double the cost for an average service. After having spoken to Fidelity for the second time that day, I walked in to Browns Mazda and canceled the warranty from the same individual that sold it to me. I assume full responsibility for my actions and allowing someone to take full advantage of my inexperience and ignorance. By the time of cancellation, I had paid two thirds or more of the total quoted price. I understand there are several fees associated with the cancellation and the miles of the vehicle are also taken into consideration, however I am due a refund. I have been patiently waiting over 10 weeks for a refund I have yet to receive. I have made several calls, even visits to the business with no response. I've even sent the GM an email to no response. I'm disappointed that a company like Browns Mazda would provide such substandard customer service and relies on making sales by misleading their customers. I advise everyone to exercise caution and common sense when dealing with these people. Don't be a victim; like me. If it seems to good to be true, it probably isn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Huang
Apr 12, 2018 -

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded

This review has been received.

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results