About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown's Arlington Honda

4.1

137 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Lee Highway, Arlington, Virginia 22207 Directions
Sales: (703) 522-8808

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

137 Reviews of Brown's Arlington Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"Smooth from start to finish"

- bobbogenerico

I came to look at the Honda Clarity, a plug-in hybrid. With Mark Shedlock's help, I left with the solid satisfaction I made the right choice. The whole experience was easy and fun. Thanks to Mark and all his colleagues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Shedlock
Sep 06, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear about your awesome experience with Mark. Enjoy your new Honda Clarity and we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

September 04, 2018

"The most trustworthy car deal"

- antidemise

It was the most trustworthy car deal in my life. Mark has been fully supporting me from the beginning of the deal, and everything has gone through very smoothly. I strongly recommend Mark and the shop, especially for those who are at the foreign mission as Mark clearly knows what to do with the OFM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sherlock
Sep 05, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear Mark could provide you with a 5-star car buying experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

September 04, 2018

"Great overall experience "

- Zander

Bought a new Type R from Browns. The entire experience was great. Mark Shedlock and Roger Ford are first class! They both made the experience great. Mark is very knowledgeable about what he sells and I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Shedlock
Sep 05, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words. Congratulations on your new Type R! We strive to ensure each of our guests leave our dealership 100% satisfied and I'm glad to hear Mark and Roger could achieve that for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with any future auto needs. Happy driving! All the best, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

September 04, 2018

"My brand new silver 2018 Honda Accord Hybrid Touring "

- Sam Debold

Mark was so great at helping me pick out my new car! The Honda Accord works like a charm, and uses 47 miles per gallon combined! Sadly, I got a seizure three days after I got the car, and have to wait to drive it again until January. But other than that, great car and great salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Shedlock
Sep 05, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback, Sam. I am pleased to hear Mark could provide you with a positive experience. Please let us know if we can assist you with any future auto needs. Best, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

September 04, 2018

"No Hassle Sales Experience, Thanks to Mark Shedlock"

- THAMNARL

I recently had a wonderful experience purchasing my new Honda CRV, mainly due to our salesperson, Mark Shedlock. His straightforward approach, nice demeanor and quick follow up to my many requests was certainly appreciated and helped make the hassle of buying a car a much more pleasant experience. I highly recommend Browns and Mark Shedlock, not to mention the newly redesigned CRV - it's really nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Shedlock
Sep 05, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that Mark was able to show you what we strive to deliver. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please let us know when we can assist you again! Sincerely, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

September 04, 2018

"Knowledgeable and Helpful Sales Experience"

- Local Arlington Resident

Mark Shedlock, the sales associate I met during an initial information gathering visit, was so helpful and non-pressuring the first time around that I sought him out when I was more prepared to purchase a car. He and his manager Russell Cromwell were great to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend or go back to them. It really helps to have done your homework first and know the model/trim you want and the out-the-door price you should or are willing to pay. The only less positive experience was having to fend off the finance person who tried to sell their 18 flavors of extended warranties at closing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Shedlock, Russell Cromwell
Sep 05, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear Mark, Russell, and our team could provide you with an overall positive experience. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to further discuss the details of your visit. Sincerely, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

September 04, 2018

"Wonderful New Car Purchase Experience"

- Racster

Having shopped around online, I ended up visiting Brown's to test drive a new Honda FIT. My overall experience was fantastic! No pressure whatsoever. Just informative, personable staff who genuinely seemed to want me to purchase exactly what I wanted at a price I was comfortable with. Mark Shedlock was fantastic. After the test drive, I needed to think through my decision. He made sure that I had his contact info, and followed up with me once to simply say that he enjoyed meeting me, and asked me to let him know if I had questions. When I decided it was time to buy, a couple of weeks later, I made sure to go back to Mark. He took care of me, ensuring that the price and paperwork was right, and then showed me and demonstrated every detail of the car. He even set up my radio station preferences on the stereo. All in all, my experience was great -- exceeded my expectations. NO complaints at all. I highly recommend Brown's, and especially recommend that you seek out Mark Shedlock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Shedlock
Sep 05, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction and it is great to hear everything went well for you. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with any future auto needs. Take care! Best, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

April 04, 2018

"Honda HRV"

- Honda18

I had a very good visit overall, Justin Perrow was my sales associate and he has very nice, he was able to get me a great deal and wasn’t trying to push me into buying anything extra or a more expensive model, he made my first car buying experience wonderful.. I give him 5 stars and would definitely buy from him again. I give zero stars to the finance employee, Paul Alexander. He took over an hour to get to us (which may have been out of his control but browns strives for 60 mins or less) and when he did see us he was rude, short in explanations and didn’t respect our decisions. He kept trying to sell us on warranty and basically said how we were not smart to not buy it from him. He kept trying to give us a deal even after we said no. We couldn’t wait to leave after talking to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Perrow, Paul Alexander
Apr 09, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for the kind and honest feedback. We appreciate hearing all comments, so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. Regards, Kurt Kessler, kurt.kessler@brownscar.com, General Manager | Brown's Arlington Honda, (703) 522-8808

January 12, 2018

"Bait and switch"

- Red12

I received an offer for an out of the door pricing on a Honda Odyssey for 35k. I confirm the pricing on multiple occasions via email as well as phone. Came to the dealership and after filling out a bunch of paperwork, the sales manager by the name of George Henderson came and gave me a new pricing. He increased the pricing by a whopping $2,000 plus. His excuses was he got the ex-L with nav mixed up with the standard ex-l. He finally came down to 36K which is still $1,000 more than what he offered initially. This in my opinion was a crappy sales move. Wont be buying my wife's honda pilot from this place due to the terrible sales practice. I don't recommend this dealership at all. At least the main sales person was decent. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Henderson
Jan 31, 2018 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please email me when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Robert Patterson- General Manager- Robert.patterson@brownscar.com

December 10, 2017

"Horrible Sales Experience"

- DM

This dealership refused to negotiate off the selling price even when I found the exact same car they were trying to sell me on TrueCar for 1,000 less and still wouldn't match the price or budge at all. Will never do business at this dealership (worked with Nasir Naziri). They try to take advantage of people new to car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nasir Naziri
Dec 13, 2017 -

Brown's Arlington Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to Brown's Arlington Honda. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to reach an agreeable price on the vehicle you were interested in. If you would like to further discuss pricing information please feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Robert Patterson- General Manager- Robert.patterson@brownscar.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results