About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Browning Mazda of Alhambra

3.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

1200 W Main St, Alhambra, California 91801 Directions
Sales: (888) 819-1533

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Browning Mazda of Alhambra

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Marla21

As a new Mazda owner, this dealership's customer service exceeded my expectations. Everyone here, has been polite and has greeted me with a smile every time i have come in for an oil change, to pick up accessories or when paying at the cashier's window. My service technician has been Alex and I will continue to request him for his outstanding attention to detail and communication during my service appointments. I wouldn't go to any other Mazda Dealership for my needs even if they were closer to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Zuniga, Mr. Chia
September 26, 2018

"Unprofessional."

- Animationpaint

Dealer offeres a price for my car, I come in the next day, and they said that they weren't buying it. Waste of time, not only that they talk unprofessionally. The service department is no different. For example, when I was livid that they charged me twice for a because they misdiagnosed the first time--instead of talking to me professionally at all times-- they said that they'd gladly take my money. Which they did. Horrible service. I believe the mentality comes from top down. I've been to this place over the last few years because my RX-8 requires special service. They overcharge and are generally unprofessional. Avoid if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Owen
February 02, 2018

"Great Service, Very Happy"

- Newmazdaowner

This is my first new car and they couldn’t have been more helpful and polite. I did my research and I told them what I was willing to pay. They were honest and upfront and told me exactly what the car would cost OTD. They were easy to talk to and everything went very smooth. I have no complaints whatsoever. If you are interested in a Mazda, I would head in their direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conrad, Adam, Salem
July 16, 2017

"What a waste of time"

- ...

There were no communications between service staffs to make sure customers repair issues are being resolved. I hope this second time of service will resolve the issues on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel, Jose, and Inez
July 10, 2017

"Our purchasing experience was excellent."

- cjc

We knew what we wanted and Browning was able to produce just what we were looking for. The paperwork was handled quickly and efficiently and we were in and out in no time. Len was friendly and knowledgeable about the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len and Claire
May 04, 2017

"Don't waste your time "

- California girl

I also had a price changed on me at the last minute. It took a day or 2 of emailing back and forth . We had an appointment setup and about an hour before, I get an email that said a different price. Her reason was fee after fee. I was not ok with all the fees they added and expressed my concern. Soon after I get a email that the manager changed his mind on the sale because they would be losing money. I have the offer in writing! The Internet manager said it was out of her hands since her manager changed his mind. Another promblem was they told me they can get any color I wanted. She said they can swap cars with other dealers. In the end she found one to our liking 70 miles away and needed to get our approval for her to drive the car back. I was not ok with that, so she found another car that was very close to the dealership. Of course it was more money because it had a pearl paint and all weather mats. I didnt want or need the mats but thats how the car came so if we wanted it we had to pay extra. Fine I agreed. Then Mazda wanted to charge me a $500 transfer fee which they said nothing about until I get a another email with a different price from what we agreed upon. I was told that in order for them to transfer a vehicle, mazda gets charged a hold back fee to bring it in, which would be passed on to me the buyer. Poor customer service. A big waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aya
December 03, 2016

"poor service and non communicative and non responsive manage"

- linadriana29

Horrible place, would never go back, just never respond, nor communicate, when you arrive, you wait a million hours, I think the staff doesn't deserve that management and nor does the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil (Manager)
September 19, 2016

"Friendly"

- Be back

Came in for service it was quick and easy they had my appointment time available and had me out in no time. Even included a complimentary car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
March 23, 2016

"Service"

- Bigcruise

Quick and easy service, enjoyed the dealers role. My appointment was made and they were ready for me when I pulled up. I woul invite anyone to come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Martinez
November 30, 2015

"LIES AND DECEPTION"

- scott

I have been shopping for a new 2015 Mazda hatchback, fully loaded. They had one, and we agreed upon all the terms and prices. Just to let you know, it was a 50 mile trip for my wife and I. Well I can reaffirm what other yelpers have said. DECEPTION and LIES. The agreed upon price was 26100, and I had financing through my Fire Department Credit Union. FYI my credit score is 835. After all the running around, test driving, etc., Hussein the sales guy whom I had a verbal agreed upon price, comes back in with a piece of paper asking 28300 or so. We got up and left. Just to let all know, this was the second Mazda dealer that was not honest(Cardinaleway Mazda). The BBB and Mazda USA will both get calls, emails, and whatever else I can think of to hold them responsible for their disingenuous sales practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein
1
1 - 10 of 14 results