Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bruce Walters Ford Sales Inc

3.7

6 Lifetime Reviews

302 South Mayo Trail, Pikeville, Kentucky 41501 Directions
Sales: (606) 437-9641

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Bruce Walters Ford Sales Inc

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2019

"Excellent service with Josh"

- Eadkins7

Came to look at vehicles and discuss options with Josh. Was my second visit to try and decide what I wanted. Absolutely no pressure to buy, just great service at the best possible price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Harvey
February 06, 2019

"Josh took care of me!"

- Truly Thankful!

Josh says that he takes care of u, he really does! He truly cares about helping his customers, and making sure that they are getting the best vehicle, at the best price! I couldn't believe it when there was an issue with a vehicle that he brought up to me, never had a salesman do that before. Thank you so much for everything that you've done Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Harvey
September 29, 2017

"Bait & switch? "

- jrtmom3274

I found a can I was extremely interested in and spoke with Megan several times about coming down today. I confirmed my arrival between 11-12 last night at 4:55pm. After taking the day off work & driving over 3.5 hours to get there, I found my name on a white board welcoming me to the dealership. Minutes later, I was informed the van I was there to see was sold. I was, of course, immediately offered help with any other vehicles they had in stock. (There was nothing else in the Ford model & package I was looking for.) That's called a bait & switch, which is illegal. After I pushed to speak with a higher up to let them know of the problem, I found out it wasn't sold. It was sent to auction well before my last conversation with the sales person-- but informed there was no way she could have known. They barely offered an apology and only when I insisted did they give me seven gallons of gas (I used 15 to get there & back). With the technology & ease of communication we have today, there is no excuse for the fact that I was not contacted-- other than they saw me as an easy target, someone they could sell something else to. I am the ideal customer. I came in with pre-approved financing from USAA & a sizable cash down payment. I was ready to buy. You blew it, Bruce Walters Ford. Those browsing beware. These folks do not value your time, your money or you as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan, Jason, sales manager
March 20, 2015

"Broken winshield while at Bruce Walters in Pikeville, Ky"

- boz

Taken my Mazda CX7 to Bruce Walters March 7 2015 for oil leak. Received a call that I needed a oil cooler and quoted a price around $800.00. Called them back March 14 in which they said Mazda sent them the wrong part. Call march 16th that it was fixed and picked up March 17 2015. Upon pickup the windshield had two cracks, one about 3 ft long and the other about a foot long. Asked the lady who drove my Mazda and she acknowledged that she seen the two cracks in windshield. In the initial inspection by the technician he listed everything that was wrong with the car but nothing about the front glass. I called 3/18/15 to report this and said I would need to have manager see the car. I drove it to them today and he told me since they were not working anywhere near the windshield they were not at fault. When we both agreed that the broken windshield happened while at their business he replied " it could've happened in the parking lot and we are not responsible". After told him about family members doing business with them in past he went inside and did some figuring and made some calls. He came out and told me again that they are not responsible for damage while on their property. Told me to have my insurance fix it which I do not have collateral for the windshield. He then told me that someone could throw a brick threw my windshield on their lot and they are not responsible. Asked to speak to a manager in which he told me he was one of the owners. Very dry, unempathic person to deal with. My problem is that the windshield was not broken upon delivery and was when I picked it up and they refuse to make it right. They have the responsibility of abailment to take care of my property. I would expect more from a major dealership. Spreading the word not to trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Walters
July 26, 2012

"I shopped on the Internet for several weeks and couldn't..."

- ELVISFAN1973

I shopped on the Internet for several weeks and couldn't get anybody to work with me the way that Scott and Brad at Bruce Walters Ford did. So I would recommend this dealership and their website www.brucewaltersford.net to anybody looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SCOTT WARD
July 22, 2010

"I was very impressed with the company and all your..."

- rippeth

I was very impressed with the company and all your employees, but one...JEFF. after my husband's conversation with him over the phone..I almost decided not to come see the Jeep. Jeff was very misinforming and did not seem to care we were coming a great distance and needed to know that this Jeep would work for us. Overall, I would most definately come back and would tell others to check you and your company out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ashley, sharon, wes, and terry and jeff
1
1 - 6 of 6 results