Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bruce Walters Ford Sales Inc

Pikeville, KY

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

302 South Mayo Trail

Pikeville, KY

41501

Directions

11 Reviews of Bruce Walters Ford Sales Inc

Sort by
August 17, 2021

"I love the kindness and professional way of Jorden Curry..."

- angelheart_35

I love the kindness and professional way of Jorden Curry was awesome.This you man really did everything he could to help me. The experience was great I will come back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorden Curry
Aug 23, 2021 -

angelheart_35 responded

Wonderful

October 02, 2020

"I found a sweet deal on a Ram 2500 that I called in about..."

- Chris

I found a sweet deal on a Ram 2500 that I called in about I was told it was still there and I asked for more pics. I liked the truck I told them I wanted the truck and they sent me a contract to take to my financing company this was at 2:22 and by 4:50 I had a check in hand going to make the 3 hr drive the next morning to go get it so I called Rob back to let him know that I would be on my way in the morning just to find out they had started the process of selling it to another guy. So not only did they wast my time but it costed 300 for processing the lone. They are not someone I would recommend to do business with if a man doesn’t hold true to his word he is worthless same goes for a business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
July 14, 2020

"This is nothing against any salesmen or mechanics that..."

- jbjohnson88

This is nothing against any salesmen or mechanics that are employees here but here’s my review. 2018 Ford Fusion bought brand new (not from here thank god) but this is the closest ford dealer to my home. So car was bought brand new October 18, 2018 and it currently has roughly 27,530 miles on it meaning it’s still covered under the 3yr/36k mile bumper to bumper warranty. So the AC when moving down the road works great and flawless, if stopped and sitting still I have to keep pressing the accelerator pedal to keep the air cool or it turns warm and if I let it drop to an idle the car shakes like the engine has a misfire so I call up Bruce walters ford Lincoln Kia to get it scheduled in to be checked out. June 24th 2020 is my appointment car had 26,439 miles at the point. Take to dealer which I’m told up front if nothing is wrong I could be charged a $109 service fee. So after two hours waiting car is finished. They claim can’t find anything wrong with it so I have to pay the $109. I’m told if the problem persists bring it back and I’ll get like one free pass to get it checked out again. So the problem persists and two weeks later I call again to get an appointment where the lady KRISTEN gives me attitude like every other time I’ve ever had to deal with her says I can’t get in for a month. So I agree ok that’s fine get it scheduled I’ll just have to wait. I decide to call the next closest dealer which is Tim Short Ford in Hazard, KY and they get me scheduled in for today 7-14-2020 at 9 am so I go for a second opinion. Two hours there and they find an issue with the AC..the part has been ordered and I’m scheduled to go back on August 4, 2020 at 9am to get it installed and fixed. I get them to print me off a copy so I can take back to Bruce walters ford to show proof it wasn’t just a fathom of my imagination and to hopefully get my $109 back (which to me was the right thing to do). Nothing but rude uppity acting attitudes from the second I walk in the door from a lady behind the service desk that says wait till the service manager gets back from lunch at 12:30...fine by me I wait. He comes back I get a response if they’ll have to talk with a head manager but doubt I’m getting a refund because they couldn’t duplicate the issue with the car. You CANNOT duplicate a failing AC unit in a car inside a 65-70 air conditioned garage so duh you couldn’t get it to do it. I tried to tell the service manager this (which i feel it should be common sense) but instead I got the same well sorry we couldn’t get it to duplicate the issue, so this time I tell him about another anonymous employee I know there telling me all that was checked on the 24th was the Freon levels by hooking up the gauges to test that. So I tell him umm there’s more to an AC system than checking Freon levels..I mean apparently Tim Shorts mechanic knows this. But anyways yes I got heated and said a few curse words but was never combative or threatening anything or anyone but the cops were called on me and I was just told forget it they’re not helping me in anyway and the conversation was OVER. So yes corporate Ford has been acknowledged of the situation and a file with the Better Business Bureau has been filed as well. SO BEWARE TO ALL..I WILL NEVER LET A SINGLE TOE ON MY FOOT TOUCH A PIECE OF THIS PROPERTY AGAIN IN MY LIFE..AND IF YOUVE TOOK THE TIME TO READ THIS BOOK I WOULD ADVISE GOING ELSEWHERE AS I WILL NOW BE DRIVING OVER AN HOUR FOR ALL SERVICE DONE ON MY CAR TO MUCH NICER AND POLITE STAFF✌🏻

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 19, 2019

"SOLD CAR AFTER THEY AGREED TO DEAL, DEPOSIT WAS BEING MADE"

- iconbadgta

Today me and my Husband contacted Bruce Walters Ford over a 2016 Toyota Corolla Red metallic with exactly 26,889 miles... They were asking 13,989.00 and we came to an agreement of 13,500.00. After we agreed on the price, they ran a credit check and i was approved at around 6% rate which is fine. I was told they couldn't hold the car for me to come get it tomorrow 10/19/2019 unless i paid a "DEPOSIT" of $200.00 (MINIMUM) so i did. The dealer "SALESMAN" called me back saying that he tried to get the car but it was being held for someone (WITHOUT) a "DEPOSIT" made by said person and after we agreed on price and had a "VERBAL AGREEMENT" not to mention my credit score has took a hit due to them and the (MULTIPLE BANKS) they sent my credit app to for financing.... They literally had a sales agreement ready, and we was supposed to go tomorrow 10/19/2019 to pick up the car. Now my credit score is lower thus i cannot get a car i need at the rates/prices i need due to my credit score being lowered, not to mention they have (NO REMORSE) and have (NOT) offered a single solution to fix this repugnant, ignorant, and downright (SHAMEFULLY PATHETIC) act committed by them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
August 28, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Lisa65

Donovan was an awesome salesman who went above and beyond to put me in my new Kia Telluride. I will recommend him and the dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan Layne
February 14, 2019

"Excellent service with Josh"

- Eadkins7

Came to look at vehicles and discuss options with Josh. Was my second visit to try and decide what I wanted. Absolutely no pressure to buy, just great service at the best possible price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Harvey
February 06, 2019

"Josh took care of me!"

- Truly Thankful!

Josh says that he takes care of u, he really does! He truly cares about helping his customers, and making sure that they are getting the best vehicle, at the best price! I couldn't believe it when there was an issue with a vehicle that he brought up to me, never had a salesman do that before. Thank you so much for everything that you've done Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Harvey
September 29, 2017

"Bait & switch? "

- jrtmom3274

I found a can I was extremely interested in and spoke with Megan several times about coming down today. I confirmed my arrival between 11-12 last night at 4:55pm. After taking the day off work & driving over 3.5 hours to get there, I found my name on a white board welcoming me to the dealership. Minutes later, I was informed the van I was there to see was sold. I was, of course, immediately offered help with any other vehicles they had in stock. (There was nothing else in the Ford model & package I was looking for.) That's called a bait & switch, which is illegal. After I pushed to speak with a higher up to let them know of the problem, I found out it wasn't sold. It was sent to auction well before my last conversation with the sales person-- but informed there was no way she could have known. They barely offered an apology and only when I insisted did they give me seven gallons of gas (I used 15 to get there & back). With the technology & ease of communication we have today, there is no excuse for the fact that I was not contacted-- other than they saw me as an easy target, someone they could sell something else to. I am the ideal customer. I came in with pre-approved financing from USAA & a sizable cash down payment. I was ready to buy. You blew it, Bruce Walters Ford. Those browsing beware. These folks do not value your time, your money or you as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan, Jason, sales manager
March 20, 2015

"Broken winshield while at Bruce Walters in Pikeville, Ky"

- boz

Taken my Mazda CX7 to Bruce Walters March 7 2015 for oil leak. Received a call that I needed a oil cooler and quoted a price around $800.00. Called them back March 14 in which they said Mazda sent them the wrong part. Call march 16th that it was fixed and picked up March 17 2015. Upon pickup the windshield had two cracks, one about 3 ft long and the other about a foot long. Asked the lady who drove my Mazda and she acknowledged that she seen the two cracks in windshield. In the initial inspection by the technician he listed everything that was wrong with the car but nothing about the front glass. I called 3/18/15 to report this and said I would need to have manager see the car. I drove it to them today and he told me since they were not working anywhere near the windshield they were not at fault. When we both agreed that the broken windshield happened while at their business he replied " it could've happened in the parking lot and we are not responsible". After told him about family members doing business with them in past he went inside and did some figuring and made some calls. He came out and told me again that they are not responsible for damage while on their property. Told me to have my insurance fix it which I do not have collateral for the windshield. He then told me that someone could throw a brick threw my windshield on their lot and they are not responsible. Asked to speak to a manager in which he told me he was one of the owners. Very dry, unempathic person to deal with. My problem is that the windshield was not broken upon delivery and was when I picked it up and they refuse to make it right. They have the responsibility of abailment to take care of my property. I would expect more from a major dealership. Spreading the word not to trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Walters
July 26, 2012

"I shopped on the Internet for several weeks and couldn't..."

- ELVISFAN1973

I shopped on the Internet for several weeks and couldn't get anybody to work with me the way that Scott and Brad at Bruce Walters Ford did. So I would recommend this dealership and their website www.brucewaltersford.net to anybody looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SCOTT WARD
1
1 - 10 of 11 results