Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Buckalew Chevrolet

3.4

27 Lifetime Reviews

1100 I-45 at Gladstell, Conroe, Texas 77304 Directions
Call (936) 756-5581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Buckalew Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2019

"Sales have great people. Service department limited "

- KyleF

Everyone in sales and finance, including Mr. Buckalew are outstanding! But I still have a very minor dent on my door. The "dent guy" comes in on Wednesdays. This amazes me. Work does not allow me toget off on Wednesdays. I have had this dent in my new truck for a month. I do recommend this Chevy Store for sales and ownership. <><

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
June 10, 2019

"Excellent Experience from beginning to end!!! "

- cbalke1655

I went into Buckalew Chevrolet on Saturday 06/08/2019. I had spoken to Jeff Rae a couple of times the day before about what I was looking for in the truck I wanted to purchase. I was assured that the vehicle was on the lot and it would be there when I arrived. When I entered the dealership I was greeted by the receptionist even though her phone was constantly ringing. I told her who I was looking for and Jeff came right over as soon as he finished with the customer he had in front of him. He had a some paperwork that he was finishing up so he introduced me to a salesman by the name of Ryan Mccollough. Ryan took me right to the vehicles I wanted to see and told me about the discounts and all the other deals that were going on this month. ( Jeff had told me the day before but I was not sure if I wanted to get a 2019 or a 2018 at the time) I found the Truck that I was interested in and we took it for a test drive. At no time was I rushed. I do not believe he looked at his watch even once while I was trying to figure out what color I liked best. After I picked out the vehicle we went back in to see Jeff. He had all the paperwork completed and I went right into finance. I was in finance about 5 to 10 minutes and I drove off in a brand new truck. The dealership was extremely clean, there were no high pressure sale pitches, and everybody was extremely courteous and I felt like the did the research to find me exactly what I wanted and needed at the lowest price possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rae and Ryan Mcolough
March 09, 2019

"Horrible service department"

- unhappy

Service department is horrendous. My car has been in for service four times already. Every visit has taken two weeks. The reason is because my car sat for a week before they even thought about working on it. This last visit required a special order for the part. I waited until dealership received the part and then took my car inn for service. Again, even though they had parts, my car sat for a full week before they started to work on it. To top it all off they did NOT correct issue. I wish I could upload videos of how my car sounded before "repair" and how it sounds now. It is far worse now after replacement of new steering column. Terrible service dept - after the numerous poor reviews you would think management would correct issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April
August 07, 2018

"HOW BUYING A CAR SHOULD BE"

- Mcooper67

This place is a dying breed really as the name on the sign means something because they still own the dealership.My moms salesperson Amy Mcguigan was exceptional and I would highly recommend you ask for her if you want a pleasant no bs experience. This was by far and away the easiest vehicle purchase I have ever been a part of.Scott Kaufman one of the managers was awesome too..Donnie Buckalew even came by and visited with us as well,most dealers wouldn't bother to take the time.If you are in the market for a Chevy or a used car I highly recommend Buckalew Chevrolet.No hidden dealer fees that a lot of dealers charge to pad their bottom line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Mcguigan,Scott Kaufman and Donnie Buckalew
March 26, 2017

"Fantastic car buying experience!!!"

- natkelly

I began my search for a new suburban at Buckalew Chevrolet, my salesman Jeff Rea was incredibly knowledgeable about the vehicle which was a plus but one of the best things was I felt comfortable with the process there. He had my car appraised and as soon as it was over he handed me my keys back which made me feel like I could leave if I wanted too! Then I told him I needed to pick up my kids soon and he had the vehicles pulled that would work for me and went over the features quickly but efficiently, no messing around with maybe this one or that one, it was too the point and not a waste of my time! I went to other dealerships and had horrible experiences, I had one just down the freeway, that actually kept me there for over 2 hours, wouldn't give me my keys back, brought around cars that I wasn't interested in but tried to push and of course the vehicle I went in to look at had miraculously just been sold! I kept comparing the other dealerships to Buckalew and to Jeff Rea and realized that I would much rather do business with them! I also realized that although the other dealers seemed to have a better price when I went back to compare apples to apples there actually wasn't any comparison! The other dealers were adding in "dealer packages" and not being honest about their prices. Buckalew showed me everything I was paying for and not adding any hidden fees or charges. I finally went back to Jeff and made the deal! I got there late one evening but we worked the deal quickly and instead of making me wait he put all the paperwork together and I came back the next morning. We were able to go straight to the finance office and John Withrow had us in and out in less than 10 minutes! I have bought several cars in my life and have actually worked at two different dealerships and this was the easiest, most painless car buying experience I have ever had in my life!!! I would and have recommended Jeff Rea to anyone looking to buy a Chevrolet in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rea
January 27, 2017

"Still trying to decide if I will stay loyal to Chevrolet"

- James Copeland

Dissatisfied with dealerships handling of request for a second key for Chevrolet Cruze purchased from them. Being a used vehicle even though costing thousands of dollars, the car came with only one key. They proceeded to explain my options on how I can spend money to get another key. After over thirty years of loyalty to Chevrolet, I am seriously considering if I will purchase my next new vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Z
September 23, 2016

"Awesome no pressure sales"

- Jerretta P.

Rick my Internet sales Manger was terrific. He was prompt to contact me, listened to my needs and wants and matched that to the perfect vehicle. I love my new truck. They even made sure I got the best deal and worked to get me the financing I needed at a terrific rate. Their financial specials are awesome. I have already had my first service check up and the service department were friendly,and timely. I love my dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RICK, CHARLIE
June 24, 2016

"Liars and Thieves"

- SCREWED,BLUED, AND TATOOED!

When I read some reviews about poor performance of a company, I have to wonder about the person who wrote the review. you can believe this with blind faith, that you would be better off going anywhere else than work with these folks. In fact RUN!!!!!!!!!!!! the service writers are too inexperienced and act like they are doing you a favor. as far as the mechanics, very inexperienced. the back of the shop is filthy mess and parts laying around. and to add insult to injury, items were stolen out of my vehicle. the list of the workers: 1) Donnie - does not know what is going on in the service depart and just make excuses. was supposed to get back to me but now is MIA! 2) Kevin - poorly trained and likes to hear himself talk. asked if they had an express service to put a filter and denied they did. to my surprise Express Service is listed on their website. 3) Noah - witnessed him rough housing the vehicle and has no clue about the vehicle or diagnosing. told the technician he would not change the filter unless he changed the housing. That is because he busted the housing, I was there when he did it. I got to pay for it. He knows nothing about diesels. then to add insult to injury, he stole items out of my vehicle. you are a real classless act! after 40 years, I see this dealership has not changed. Liars and Thieves - have no use for them!!!!!!!!!! if you are smart, RUN RUN RUN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin, noah, donnie - all poor excuses of human beings
October 28, 2015

"SERVICE DEPT STEVE THE SERVICE MANAGER"

- Manny

****Please do a walk around on your vehicle when you leave it at there Service dept***** ****Check your White vehicle for the little dots in your paint that is rail dust and is covered by warranty*** I had my wife's vehicle in there Service dept for warranty items. First item was for rattle coming from the front bumper area. They called me two days later to tell me that they could not look at my rattle because the front bumper had a dent in it. I told them that my bumper did not have any damage when I drop it off . There service writer Rick did a walk around inspection and there was no damaged when I drop it off. Well today I got to speak with Steve Romine and he told me he was not covering the damaged. Second warranty item it was in for was rail dust. I went to pick it up after being told it was done but of course it was not done at all. Rick told me he was going to get his Manager Steve. Steve told me that they did it but I showed him where it was not done. he started to tell me that vehicle do not have rail dust any more. I told him that was impossible because vehicle are shipped by rail road car. Then I showed him all the other vehicle on there lot that have rail dust. He went on to tell me that warranty on pays them $15.00 to remove rail dust. It took them twice to fix the rail dust mean while i'm driving my new Chevy truck with a rattle.By the way if you have a WHITE VEHICLE look at your paint closely those little yellow/orange dot in it well that is rail dust and the dealer should warranty it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick and Steve the service Manager
July 22, 2015

"New SUV purchase"

- Pat & Debbie

We would recommend Buckalew Chevrolet to anyone, because they are what every car dealership should be: top notch customer service from a company built on honesty and family values. We purchased a 2015 Tahoe and love it. Mona Hamby was our sales person and was a total pleasure to work with. The service we received from Mona Hamby was top notch PLUS she knew EVERYTHING about the features of the Tahoe. We've been buying vehicles from Buckalew Chevrolet for many years and would not think of going anywhere else. Pat & Debbie Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mona Hamby
1
1 - 10 of 27 results