Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Buckeye Honda

3.4

54 Lifetime Reviews

2615 North Memorial Drive, Lancaster, Ohio 43130 Directions
Sales: (740) 653-7678

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Buckeye Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2019

"Poor customer service on purchase of used vehicle"

- Lease to own

When I picked the car up it was raining, I was informed there the windshield had a defect, then the seat broke, they did not fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Hosafros, Zach, Chad
September 17, 2018

"Deceitful Sales Practices"

- Brian_614

I was told via email that Buckeye Honda would be able to at least match a written quote that I had received from another dealership, and even sent a photocopy of the quote. The whole purpose of my visit was to actually make a purchase of the vehicle at a matched (or perhaps even better) price. When I arrived at Buckeye and presented the printed and signed quote, Sean said he was unable to match it. I feel as though this was a deliberately misled to get me into the dealership with hopes that I would just take the offer presented. Given that false pretense, I feel as though it demonstrates a severe lack of respect for me and the value of my time to travel the one-hour round trip on a day off to Buckeye Honda, as I am not local. I also provided a printed advertisement from another local dealership where they had listed and advertised the same car (with more options than the Buckeye car) at a lower price. I was told that this was an error and no way that they'd sell the car for that price, despite the fact I had been at the dealership when that price was valid, and the fact they had done it TWICE. I do not appreciate the lies or stories created to try to undermine or discredit a customer to make that profit. That is part of the reason why car salesmen have such a bad reputation and why no one enjoys the car buying experience. I know another dealership would not list and advertise a car that would cause them to lose money, no dealership would, it’s not a cheap TV on a Black Friday at Walmart. I could understand if you just did not want to match or come close to the other dealer price for whatever reason, but to place blame on technology or lie is unacceptable. Upon emailing them about my experience, they stated that they couldn't match the other dealers quote originally because it had additional accessories. The car at Buckeye had the same options, and they saw the quote in both my original email and in person. They again offered to match the quote from the other dealership, but I was not going to return and give them my business, on top of a 1-hour round trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary Smith, Don Morehart, Sean (Sales Manager)
March 31, 2018

"Amazing Sales and Service "

- Rick

Bought our first car from Buckeye Honda and their sales staff was the best I’ve ever worked with. Chad had a “what ever it takes to make you happy” attitude and got us the car we wanted for a better price than we could of ever imagined. I would Highly Recommend shopping here first, you’ll be surprised at what they can do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Balser
March 18, 2018

"Excellent "

- Hocking hills 67

Just purchased a 2018 Honda Ridgeline from Buckeye Honda. I had been looking for awhile now and had been working with Chad Balser. It couldn’t have been a better experience. Chad in particular, was helpful, knowledgeable, and patient I will be back for my next purchase and would highly recommend Chad Balser, in terms of honesty and no pressure l have never dealt with a better salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Balser
November 25, 2016

"New Honda Owner"

- Msquad

We just bought a beautiful Honda CR-V Touring. We had a wonderful experience. Our salesman is a smiling, knowledgeable, energetic young gentleman. His enthusiasm in making sure we were getting what we wanted made us feel we were at the right dealership. He helped/helping us to understand the workings of the new technology so we get the full benefit of our new vehicle. And encouraged us to come back to him with any questions we may have with learning the ins and outs of the cars functions. This young gentleman's name is Shawn Risner. We can assure any car shopper that Shawn will make car buying a painless experience. I hope Shawn will still be at this dealership when we come back to purchase another Honda product. Thanks Shawn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Risner
February 13, 2016

"Best dealer"

- Arsmith

Best experience for buying a used car. So nice you would think it was new. We were looking for a car under 8000. Their "wholesale" vehicles are better then most certified used cars. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark miller
June 05, 2015

"Excellent customer service"

- moore543

My wife and I purchased a used can from buckeye Honda through Adam Shafer. He was fair and worked very hard with us to meet our price range on the vehicle. After purchasing the vehicle and having it for a couple of weeks we realized the van's tire tread was already at 3/32. I called Adam and he assured me that they would take care of me. I brought the van in and they took care of the tires at no cost to me. The van also only had one key when traded in. Adam called me when a key cutting service guy was there and buckeye Honda again took care of me and my growing family. I'm extremely pleased with the service I we received. We'll be customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Palmer
Other Employees : Adam Shafer
November 25, 2014

"Bad situation with a happy ending!"

- ewinegardner1

I would highly recommend the Service and Sales team because they took my nightmare and turned it into a happy ending. Thanks to Brian, Kent, and Frank for all you help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Delong
Other Employees : Brian Freeland-Mechanic Frank - Financing
September 24, 2014

"New CRV"

- AnitaRoese

I would like to recommend Buckeye Honda to anyone looking for a new car. My salesman, Chad Balser, made certain that I was thoroughly happy with my purchase and understood the details of the warranty. Chad displayed a genuine interest in my satisfaction as a customer. Please ask for him when you are shopping!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Balser
February 23, 2014

"This dealership is by far the best I have ever dealt..."

- rutters16296

This dealership is by far the best I have ever dealt with! Kent Delong is the most laid back, easy going, no pressure salesman I have had the pleasure of meeting. He really is a great guy! My wife and I have built a strong relationship with Kent and could not imagine going anywhere else. Have no fear and rest assure you have come to the greatest Honda Dealership around!! Thanks for everything guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Delong
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results