Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Buckeye Nissan

Hilliard, OH

4.0
20 Reviews

3820 Parkway Lane

Hilliard, OH

43026

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 20 reviews

August 25, 2021

"I would say not a great experience with Buckeye overall...."

- charlc1

I would say not a great experience with Buckeye overall. Had an interest with a 2018 Honda Accord Touring, and worked with a John Lattimore. Advised him of current credit situation, and wanted to see numbers to view on a buyers guide! Of course he comes back saying they just want to see your credit before so they see accurate numbers! Then next thing I know they are running my credit!! First of all, you need my signature before running my credit! Then, of course they couldn't get anything done because it was late and he would call me the next day in the morning! So didn't hear anything, of course I HAD to call, and he said oh we couldn't get you done, we got busy, and no banks approved you! Would be nice if you CALLED THE CUSTOMER, rather the customer calling you letting them know something regardless of a turn down or not! Then he made the comment; " I'll call you if we end up getting an approval!" Well duhhh, thats now dealerships work, they only call when they get an approval! SO HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Lattimore
April 03, 2021

"Attempted to work with several dealerships around Central..."

- MommaMarna

Attempted to work with several dealerships around Central Ohio and Buckeye Nissan was the best. Respectful, organized, clean, and most importantly, was able to work within the budget for the new lease I desired. Reach out to Chris Sylvis for great service. csylvis@buckeyecars.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sylvis, Tony Callendar
March 06, 2021

"Asked and received the deal I was looking for. Salesman..."

- Kshaferrobert

Asked and received the deal I was looking for. Salesman was friendly and answered all questions. No pressure. A safe and efficient process. Did not waste any of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Black
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Eschew, salesman
June 30, 2020

"No Customer Service for a Factory Defect"

- IanV

Buyer beware, the sales department talks a great game about joining a family and how great their customer service is, but that is only when you are spending money. They will actively try to get you to take your problem somewhere else, or handle it yourself when it is a problem you should not have to deal with when buying a brand new car. I bought a brand new 2020 Altima just off the truck, and one morning i came out to the crack pictured below. After finding no chip in the glass i reached out to the dealership for help. My sales person and the sales manager were surprised and asked me to bring it in for the service department to look at. When i called for an appointment i was told there was nothing they would do by the service manager, and i was wasting my time. I was not given an appointment and told if i insisted on bringing my car in then whenever i wanted would work, because it would not take long. When i arrived a service tech looked at the windshield, could not find a chip, and said he needed to get his manager so they could start helping me. The manager came over to searched the crack for a chip (two times), then said it was impossible, there was nothing they could do, and told me i needed to call a glass company. I went to the sales floor to talk to my sales associate, and the sales manager got involved again. They tried to do me "a favor" by calling their buddy at the glass company to get a discount because a new car less than 6 months old should not have this problem, and it could be fixed in 3 days. About 15 minutes after i left the dealership the sales manager called to tell me the service manager contacted Nissan and they would cover it as a factory defect, but the windshield was on back order so it would be a couple weeks. Six weeks later i was still getting the run around about the part being on back order from everyone i talked to. I told my sales associate i was going to contact Nissan for more information and to get some help, he tried very hard to discourage me with several excuses about being short staffed, and back orders on all parts from covid. I contact Nissan directly to inquire about my warranty claim and the windshield on back order, only to find out no such claim was filled for my cars vin number. I proceeded to file a complaint and send pictures to Nissan, my case was escalated within an hour to the Regional Customer Affairs manager who contacted me. They submitted a request to Buckeye Nissan to inspect my windshield for a warranty claim. I was contact by the operations manager the next day to setup an appointment to look at my car, but before the call ended he told me i should contact my insurance company to start the process for a claim to get my windshield replaced. When i arrived for my appointment two days later, the operation manager thoroughly searched every millimeter of the crack on my windshield three times around for a chip, before he said he would recommend to Nissan that it was a factory defect. Picture were taken and submitted to Nissan who agreed to replace the windshield as a factory defect. The windshield that had been on back order for six weeks was replaced that afternoon. This entire process was eye opening, i was made to feel like i was an inconvenience and annoying because i was asking for help on a brand new current model vehicle, and they actively tried to get me to go away because i was not spending more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willis dacons
May 05, 2020

"Thank you to Raul and Joel for making our buying..."

- Buckeye

Thank you to Raul and Joel for making our buying experience at Buckeye Nissan of Hilliard a wonderful experience! Don’t hesitate to make this your next stop when buying a car! The buying process went smoothly, they explained everything to us thoroughly, and we love our new car! They took precautions with covid (we had to buy a car right now, though we know not the best time with the pandemic) and did what they could to make things easier on us. It was an all around nice, clean, and friendly atmosphere here at Buckeye Nissan. Thank you both for all your help!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul and Joel
January 04, 2020

"Buckeye Nissan was great. Hazem did a great job and great..."

- Cimaintman

Buckeye Nissan was great. Hazem did a great job and great to work with. We recommend Buckeye Nissan to anyone looking for a vehicle...new or used.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hazem Muhisen, John Masters
November 26, 2019

"I would highly recommend working with Tony Callendar as..."

- Braycale$2

I would highly recommend working with Tony Callendar as your salesman at this dealership. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We really appreciated his honest approach as I was re-leasing another vehicle that a couple other dealerships tried to get me to pay over $100 more a month than Tonys quote. Being a former car-salesman’s wife and understanding the business and how sneaky some car salesman can be. I can assure you won’t go wrong if you pick Tony as your guy. He is not pushy at all, and Nissans are great models so you can’t go wrong.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Callendar
July 11, 2019

"Reach out to Chip Hanks"

- Gary Irwin

I have bought a few cars from Chip over the years. It has always been a good experience. I currently have an Armada and a Maxima. Buckeye Nissan is an awesome facility. If you want a Nissan, I strongly recommend you visit Chip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Hanks
Jul 18, 2019 -

Buckeye Nissan responded

Gary, Thank you for your loyalty to Chip and Buckeye Nissan. He is a terrific asset to our team and I will make sure he is recognized. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lisa Black Owner Loyalty Manager Buckeye Nissan 614-771-2345

May 06, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Suzannec111

I had a great experience with the lease of my new car! Special thanks to Joe, Jeff, and Joel for helping me find the perfect Rogue and making the process enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Federer, Jeff, Joel
November 30, 2016

"2017 Maxima"

- LovemyNissan

I upgraded my Nissan Altima to a 2017 Maxima. I had bought my Altima from Chip several years ago. He always remembered my name and was helpful whenever I came in for service. He knew my style and exactly what I was looking for and I knew he would find me the make and model with all the options I wanted and he didn't disappoint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Hanks
1
1 - 10 of 20 results