Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bud Clary Auburn Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.5

282 Lifetime Reviews

2925 Auburn Way N, Auburn, Washington 98002 Directions
Sales: (253) 833-2485

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

282 Reviews of Bud Clary Auburn Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2019

"ARROGANT POWER HUNGRY BUNCH OF GUYS!! "

- taken advantage of

completely shady dealership. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM HERE. They are ARROGANT POWER HUNGRY BUNCH OF GUYS!! Women do not trust a single one of them. They are dishonest!! I purchased a car and the next day the check engine light comes on. They don't care!! Its a used car. To Bad So sad!! I spent $29,000 for a to bad so sad dealership. NO Integrity at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cain
August 30, 2019

"Stand in line someplace else."

- OttoMatick

If you like standing in line inside the Service Department waiting to speak with a service writer then be directed to a different line this is the place for you. I need the turn signal PCB LED assembly replaced on my drivers side mirror. I waited in line for 30 mins with my cane behind several people to speak with a service writer thinking he would order the part for me, schedule service and call me when the part came in. When I told him what was the matter with my 2008 Grand Caravan he told me I waited in line for nothing and that I should go to parts window and stand in that line to order the part. With my bad legs and cane in tow I stood in line again at the parts counter. I ordered the part and then was directed BACK to the service line to schedule installation of said part. Where is the customer service in that?! I absolutly abhor going to this place to speak with this is the way we do things if you have a problem go someplace else people. Not even a phone call to the service department manager was returned. I would rate them ZERO stars if I could. They always know your name on the show room floor and then ask for ID when you pay for service. Once I get the actual part, I am going to shop around for who can replace it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Bell
1.0
August 20, 2019

"I recommend Dodge but not this dealer"

- i4chunet

Who else has heard, "You are getting such a great price on this vehicle. Do me a favor and don't leave here and sell it to make money on it"? Just try calling with a specific question about the vehicle you purchased. Count the number of times you get transferred, disconnected, or receive voicemail. And over the course of 3 years, they stick with the same lame excuse that the car wash is broken. Really? What New car dealership can't provide a quick car wash after an oil change? The service department ROCKED when Shari O'Neall was there 2 years ago. They have never recovered since she left. Tacoma Dodge, here we come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not there anymore or not listed
June 19, 2019

"Great customer service until after sale"

- Tom1

We bought the first 2020 Gladiator they got in. All sales people were great, except we were lied to. we were told they could not sell us the Jeep without the anti-theft etching. Before we picked up the vehicle, we were advised that was not the case and filled out a form for a $440.00 refund. It has been a month now, and have not seen a penny, have wasted at least 3 hours on the telephone trying to make it happen. I would not recommend doing business with this outfit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Derick, Gary
January 29, 2019

"Excellent "

- Ginger

Excellent service all around. AJ and Don were fun and very informative. I have never had so much detail given to me on a car I've purchased. The only thing that I didnt like was the religious music being blasted. Maybe get some soft pop. It was highly annoying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Acevedo
5.0
Other Employees : Don? Finance guy
January 21, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Mary R

After looking at vehicles we settled on one by getting great customer service that was what we were looking for. We got to test drive them which helped us decide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Wuensch
Other Employees : Devonte and Derek Denny
December 01, 2018

"5 Star Rating, excellent customer service from Keith Rogers"

- Ponderingman

Keith Rogers went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase of our 2018 Hyundai Tucson. Thanks again for the great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Rogers
November 21, 2018

"Excellent!"

- Ro

Joe was fair, fast and forward good qualities really liked him. Whole time very comfy. The only thing missing smell chocolate chip cookies baking. It was a awesome experience Loved Joe we seemed to just click and he was so comfortable to be with and friendly. I have referred others to him already too! Rochelle Matlock Silver Elantra Lover

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cha - Jung Cha
November 19, 2018

"Excellent"

- Kevin

Very knowledgeable, courteous and patient sales staff. Dan knew all aspects of the Ram trucks and was not in a hurry to share his knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Schneider
5.0
Other Employees : A young lady; I think her name was Joy?
November 18, 2018

"Service Department is questionable"

- K2

2015 Jeep Gand Cherokee check engine light led to a service visit and a sensor replacement; check engine light on again the next day; scheduled another appointment for another repair to replace a detector & a seal. Two $400+ service visits in a week...skeptical but hey things happen (they did discount the second visit by 10%). Then, I'm at home reading through the paperwork only to discover a headlight is out (listed on the tech's worksheet) and the service guy neglected to tell me. I call in and they're all excited to schedule another service...I don't think so! My time is valuable and I'll be damned if I'm going to pay Bud Clary another $400 for a headlight replacement that should have been dealt with during second visit. I'll buy next Jeep somewhere else as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Hodges & Doug Vaadela
1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results