Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Budget Car Sales

Norwalk, CA

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

12541 Rosecrans Ave

Norwalk, CA

90640

Directions

15 Reviews of Budget Car Sales

Sort by
November 30, 2018

"Awesome"

- Mattp99

Logan is an awesome sales person. He helped me get the car I wanted and even did my credit app over the phone. I'm so happy with the service and all the help we got, I will be back for sure. They make sure the vehicle is in good working order and will even fix stuff as needed. It's service at it's best, and I don't say that lightly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan
October 12, 2016

"Happy Camper"

- cindo5212

we bought a pre owned lease return ford fusion. in very good shape well taken care of. we are very happy with our purchase.happy campers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby on the phone, Carlos at the site.
May 31, 2015

"Run, they insult you"

- motorhead

Looked at car. Salesman very nice. Car manager came out. Insulted me, my wife and kid. Told the salesman not to sell the car to us. Sales manager told me I had no right to point out the problems on the car. Said it was in perfect running condition and they have a good reputation. Car stalled twice after test drive when I stopped. They use old school tactics here. After the manager said the car was good, I said, look at this, the gas tank does open up. You want to sell me a car where I can not put gas in it? I believe the car may have been in a recent wreck and that's why they painted it. There was no clear coat on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil manger sales
May 25, 2015

"Avoid! Evade! Run! Unprofessional creeps!"

- Softlyspoken

OK, if this was your last resort, meaning if you very, very bad credit, desperately needed a quasi decent vehicle which would never be disclosed to you that it had recently been in a wreck and had been unprofessionally repainted, wanted ridiculously high APR, a myriad of undisclosed add-ons concerning the paperwork, everything basically, and you had a few hours to waste in the presence of deceitful morons, then this is definitely the place to come to get totally, utterly, thoroughly, ripped off! If you are a normal decent person, however, with good credit, just looking for nice clean car, avoid this place at all costs. These people use high pressure intimidating tactics to earn your business. Awful people. To round off this wonderful experience, we even got an abusive email from Craig, the saleman, a few days later when we told him we were no longer interested and to stop harassing us. Dreadful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Wicks
July 17, 2012

"We had a fantastic experience. From the moment we..."

- Hutch33

We had a fantastic experience. From the moment we entered the building until we left, we were extremely satisfied. We received a great car at a very fair price. Both Phil and David were extremely helpful and made our experience very enjoyable. We were able to purchase the car, an extended warranty that we requested, and aquire financing in a very timely fashion. We drove from Bakersfield, Ca to visit the dealership and consider it a trip well worth making. This was definately our best purchasing experience. Phil and David were knowledgable, personable, and made our experience worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Arey and David Gallardo
April 15, 2012

"We were extremely satisfied with the initial help..."

- cjeservices

We were extremely satisfied with the initial help provided by Cole Long. He gave us information and test drives on three vehicles. When we made a decision on which vechile we wanted, Phil Avey provided assistance with the final selling price and finance options. Overall, the buying experience went very smooth and we would recommend Budget Rent a Car to anyone interested in a used car at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Long and Phil Arey
October 12, 2010

"We were looking for a F250 and saw one online that was..."

- Lloyd Carder

We were looking for a F250 and saw one online that was the year we were interested in at this dealer. When I called Phil was main guy. He was very helpful and made sure that someone was waiting for us when we drove down 45 miles through down town LA. That is when we met Craig who also was very helpful and knowledgeable about trucks and each ones strength. The Truck was very low mileage and had not been out in the rain and drove great. We looked at other trucks for a couple of days before deciding. The truck was more than we had hoped to pay the mileage was to good to pass up. After the purchase there were a few issues that were happly taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil and Craig
October 04, 2010

"I purchased my dream car from budget car sales in Norwalk..."

- jmattes

I purchased my dream car from budget car sales in Norwalk Ca. It's a silver corvette. My experience was great. I felt very comfortable, and not pressured at all. Phil helped me. He was very knowledgeable and patient. I would recommend my family, and friends to buy a car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
phil
September 30, 2010

"I found a car online that I wanted to purchase so I..."

- enanners

I found a car online that I wanted to purchase so I called and talked to Ed Miller. I said that I was interested in a particular car but I lived in Northern California and would have to drive 650 miles to look at the car. I had to go by myself so Mr. Miller suggested that I rent a car to go down there. It turned out that Memorial Day weekend was coming up but that was the only time that I could go down to Southern California. Being that it was a holiday weekend, they were having a little bit of trouble getting me a rental car but they worked on it non-stop until they could find me a car. They finally found me one so I packed and hit the road to Norwalk. It was a Saturday and after 10 hours of driving I went straight to Budget to look at the car. Mr. Miller came in just for me to be there when I arrived. I fell in love with the car immediately and bought it on the spot. Then Phil took care of the paperwork and suddenly I was a new car owner. I was so impressed with their kindness and professional manner! They went out of their way to help me and I will never forget how great they treated me. Thank you Ed and Phil!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Miller and Phil
September 24, 2010

"As this was the third vehicle I bought from Budget in as..."

- Robert Nielsen

As this was the third vehicle I bought from Budget in as many years, I thought a new vehicle might be what I wanted this time around. A quick phone call to Phil and my wish list of a fully loaded new Lincoln Navigator.I told Phil the color combo that my Queen was wanting and he went to work. By end of business day he had located the brand new car that my wife and I deserved afetr finally getting our daughter out of 8 painfully expensive years of private college. But thats another story. When I arrived at the dealership I could spoy our new car a block away, all waxed up and ready to go. Upon arrival all of the paperwork was filled out and ready for review and signature. While the Navigator was a little pricey I had done some comparing with the new car dealership and found that Phil had gottem or made me a better deal than the dealership near my house. This vehicle and the other two bought previously have all been excellent vehicles for work and play. As I have bought three vehicles from this dealership, I would have to say that they have the winning comination of business fair play and honesty and delivery of a quality product. A added reward was the huge mound of chocolate chip cookies that I devoured while at the dealership. Phils wife cam bake ! Thanks again for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Arey
1
1 - 10 of 15 results