About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Budget Car Sales

3.9

15 Lifetime Reviews

61 Mendel Parkway, Montgomery, Alabama 36117 Directions
Sales: (334) 244-9777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Budget Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2018

"Got best price and more for my trade "

- Satisfied customer

Very comfortable buying there. Easy to deal with, very professional and gave more for my trade. Had a minor issue and they took care of ASAP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles
May 13, 2018

"Too busy"

- Russrich

Communicated well over the phone. Very professional.easy to work with.Answered all my questions. But the finance time was lengthy . Plenty of sales staff available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tori hughes
April 18, 2018

"Got my daughters car "

- Happy Customer

Great service and price, same price as cars.com in store. We shopped all over for a Toyota 4 runner. Would buy or shop them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
October 06, 2017

"Do not buy from them you will regret it..."

- David Odell

Bait and switch tactics Detailer is a moron and damages vehicles paint what idiot would remove vinyl lettering with a razorblade? Vehicles are way overpriced and some of them are not safe for the road. Traveled a few hours to look at a Ford ranger they advertised online as excellent conditon. Showed up and the truck had major rust issues found paperwork that it was brought here from Canada with No a.c. option it wasn't safe for the road rusty brakes lines and panels rotting completely through here's where the bait and switch took place lured us there for one truck realized we weren't interested said oh we have this other truck but it's double the price we thought it was a good deal until we drove it for a week and realized it has some terrible vibration issues at certain speeds on top of that when we purchased the truck they lied through their teeth that the truck had the remainder of the factory warranty it didn't they sold us an extended warranty that won't cover anything for $2200.00 turns out they are in charge of the warranty and when you call them to cancel it they throw every excuse in the book at you about why they can't cancel it DO NOT BUY FROM BUDGET YOU WILL BE SORRY...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey
March 22, 2017

"Rude, Pushy and Full of Excuses"

- macieleann

I had just totaled my car and I'm a full time student in the radiology program at trenholm in Montgomery. I needed a car because I had to have a way to get to clinical sites. They were very pushy with the price. Tried to charge way more than what they offered on the website. Noticed some minor cosmetic issues that I didn't like but they could have easily fixed it or offer to fix it. Promised me they would detail my car in and out when we came to pick it up, got there and it was dirty like it had been sitting outside forever. The mirror to look in when you're sitting in the car was stuck to the ceiling like it got melted on it. There was no unlock button my side. The E fell off of the Cruze emblem on the back of my car. On the front bumper it was popping out a little bit where someone probably ran over a speed bump , knocking the bumper off. Many many more small minor issues . ALSO CAR DIDNT COME WITH A SPARE KEY!! ASKED SALESMAN ABOUT SOME THINGS I SAW AND HE SAID IT JUST CAME LIKE THAT!! YOURE SUPPOSED TO OFFER TO FIX IT!!! WHAT THE xxxx?! Besides these minor changes overall it is very nice 2015Chevy Cruze LTZ. I absolutely love it once you forget about the minor issues because it is a used car. Moral of the store is: go somewhere like Larry Puckett where I got my first car that I totaled. They offer to fix everything that is messed up. They do an overall inspection and everything. Gas fill up , oil change, everything ! Budget car sales doesn't offer xxxx! NEVER GO THERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie
September 30, 2016

"Stop here! You won't be sorry! "

- bargnlvr

You won't be sorry if you stop here. In fact, this will be the will be the first and last place you will stop. Talk to Cody! He is awesome and will set you up. He is awesome and will treat you with respect and will have you driving that new car in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Knoop
September 27, 2016

"Great People"

- billy j

They got a car in from the Prattville store, and was perfect. Got a loan thru credit union and best price in town. Thanks Budget Car Sales we are sold

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Jones
May 16, 2015

"don't go there "

- Z400

Horrible service after sale! Lies, don't keep their word on promise notes to repair car. Will never go back I think Tony is just an actor can't get him talk he's never there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the captain
July 18, 2014

"Great Experience"

- ccarter22

I went in looking for a car of course, Lee got my information processed, showed some cars and I drove off the lot the same day. He was very friendly, helpful and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
June 26, 2014

"Liars and Cheats"

- jlee77

Went to get application where father bought car under false information. He passed 6 months later and car repo. I got there with testamenary paper and the refuse to show paperwork. This is a signed judge order saying I am entitled to all his paperwork. How can this be legal? Stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gm
1
1 - 10 of 15 results