Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Buerkle Honda

4.5

1,017 Lifetime Reviews

3360 Highway 61 North, St Paul, Minnesota 55110 Directions
Call (877) 490-5675

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,017 Reviews of Buerkle Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2019

"Best experience ever!"

- Lesli

I have bought many cars over the years and this was by far the best ever!! I will return for all my future Honda’s !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gable
5.0
May 06, 2019

"Chris was very professional & thorough."

- sgerval

Chris was a very helpful from closing our previous lease out and gettingour next lease handeled. We appreciate his professionalism and being detailed. Scott as well managed the financing with out a hitch - made us feel at ease. Thanks to both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gable
5.0
Scott Bohnen
5.0
April 30, 2019

"Best car buying experience with Chris Gable at Buerkle"

- MHBuysaPilot

Buying a new car is a dreaded experience for me which is why I drove my last car for 7 years and wasn't interested in getting a new one anytime soon. My husband talked me it "looking around" and suggested the Honda Pilot - not a vehicle I ever considered since I was a loyal and happy Toyota owner. I test drove a Pilot and loved it! We then learned as a Costco member we could look at pricing discounts at Buerkle so we called the dealership and spoke with Chris Gable. He was knowledgeable and listened intently to what my requests were. He promptly called me back with a price I was happy with that included all the amenities I wanted. He emailed me the application, we completed it and a few days later I arrived at the dealership to sign papers and drive away with my new vehicle. Chris also patiently spent time with me in my new truck to learn all the new features. Overall it was easy, quick and completely painless! Highly recommend this dealership and Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gable
5.0
March 26, 2019

"Service Department is horrendous!!!"

- lee00042

My name is Tong Lee. Please comprehend that the following written expression is based on my personal experience with Buerkle Honda's service department. I am writing this concerning a scheduled appointment for a simple oil change procedure that I had endure on March 26, 2018. My scheduled appointment was at 4:00 pm. I arrived at 3:55 pm. The service person who checked me in told me that my wait time would be 1 hour. I cordially agreed. At approximately 5:05 pm, the service person who checked me in came and told me it would be another 20 minutes of wait time. After waiting until approximately 5:35 pm, I went to the front desk and asked what is happening with my vehicle, which came into the service department for a simple oil change procedure. The person who checked me in overheard me talking with the person behind the desk and told me to come over to her desk area so she can check me out. After she checked me out, my vehicle was supposedly in the wash area. I waited approximately 3 minutes for it after I made full payments. I came for a scheduled, simple oil change procedure (which should have lasted no more than 30 minutes) at 4:00 pm and did not leave until almost 5:45 pm. This is unacceptable and beyond discourteous. My loyalty has been shattered with Buerkle Honda, considering this is the 2nd time I came here for service. My attendance will be with another Honda dealership within the forthcoming service dates for my Honda Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Mar 29, 2019 -

Buerkle Honda responded

Tong, we would like to talk to you about your experience. We've tried to call you several times and have left you messages. We agree that an hour and a half wait for an oil change is not acceptable. We work hard to keep our services times as fast as possible while still providing the quality and care that customers expect from us and we failed to live up to our own expectations in your case. Please call us and ask for Andy Hesley in Service, or Matt Smoyer. Thank you for your understanding.

January 29, 2019

"Great"

- fitowner

I went into the dealership without an appointment. I knew my battery was old and asked them to check it. They did and said it needed to be replaced. They got me in, replaced the battery, washed the car, checked the air in the tires and I was out of there in 45 minutes. Wonderful crew, Austin was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Wittmer
January 28, 2019

"Routine oil change and inspection "

- Mycarisgreat

Mike was helpful and explained everything. Always know my car is well maintained and no surprises. Mike reviewed the future regular scheduled maintenance. I appreciate knowing what is coming up next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stein
January 26, 2019

"Worst service ever with service department and body shop"

- pt25

Worst service ever! Everytime I bring my car in, something's wrong or something's missing. On top of that, my car gets a car wash and comes out with scratches, gets repaired and has scratches on the glass. They can't ever tell me what's really wrong with my car. Still have the same issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raleigh Morgan
Taylor Rees
Other Employees : Auto shop dept
December 19, 2018

"Frustrating Experience"

- erikhewitson

I had booked my appointment at least a week in advance online for rear brake pads. I went in for my 5pm appt, checked in, and was told the service would be an hour and a half to two hours. All good. After about 45 minutes of sitting there I was notified that they did not have the parts in stock and would have to run to O'Reilly's to get them which would add about a half hour more to my service. After waiting for two hours I was told they missed the cutoff time of 6pm to place the order, they placed the order at 6:02... So, after two hours and 15 minutes of waiting, not a thing was done to my car and I was told I would have to come back the next day and get it. Although I was given a loaner car, it was still a pretty big inconvenience. With over a week to be prepared for the brake service I would have thought they would have the part on hand and be ready for the job. Why was the part not already there for a booked appointment? Why did I wait over two hours in the lounge to be told my car will not be getting done that night. Pretty disappointed with how the situation was handled. I am sure this is a good dealership but after two visits I am not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I am not sure who I worked with
Dec 28, 2018 -

Buerkle Honda responded

Erik, We sincerely apologize for the extended wait prior to recognizing the issue with parts – it’s not often that Acura parts, especially brake pads, are different than the Honda counterparts but obviously in your case they were and it caused unnecessary frustration on your part. We have adjusted our process to ensure that we communicate with our parts department anytime a non-Honda vehicle is coming in for service, even maintenance items like a brake service on an Acura, to prevent this from happening in the future. We are glad to hear that overall they got you taken care of and out the door in a loaner vehicle since the issue was on our end. If you do have any additional questions or concerns please contact our service manager Matt Smoyer at 651-490-6626 or matt.smoyer@buerkle.com. Thank you, and happy holidays! Buerkle Honda Service Team

November 27, 2018

"Oil change"

- Ruth123

This is my go-to-service place for my car. I have 100% confidence in them. They take good care of me and my car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Vaccaro
Nov 28, 2018 -

Buerkle Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, Ruth! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time. Thank you for choosing Buerkle Honda!

November 26, 2018

"Making Things Right"

- PJ

We purchased a newer model used vehicle and had a service/repair issue within a few days. When we arrived to discuss the situation we saw General Manager, Dudley. He was great to work with and gave us good options for resolution. We were treated well and the dealership was clearly wanting to make sure we left happy and satisfied with the resolution. No one wants to experience car trouble, especially when it over shadows the excitement of a new purchase. We were completely satisfied with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dudley Peterson
5.0
Phil Rodriguez
4.0
Matt Smoyer
4.0
Other Employees : Jeremy Minor
Nov 27, 2018 -

Buerkle Honda responded

Thank you for coming back to work with us, PJ! We understand the last thing you'd want to deal with is issues with a new car, and we can't thank you enough for giving us a chance to make it right. We appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing Buerkle Honda!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,017 results