Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore

Fillmore, CA

N/A
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1024 W Ventura St

Fillmore, CA

93015

Directions

8 Reviews of Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Liars!!"

- Jesse

I drove over 150 Miles almost 3 hour drive to this place so they could just lie to me. The deal was done already I just needed to go in and sign paperwork and Sal the manager comes out and adds 2k to the deal we already had. They got no honor in this place and bunch of clowns can’t believe they made me waste my time and money like that. Wouldn’t recommend this place to anybody, all they sale is lies here. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Magana
1.0
Other Employees : Salvador
November 25, 2018

"DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!"

- KERRIVR

DO NOT BUY FROM WM L. MORRIS in Fillmore!! Traded in my car for $1000 and got a used 2012 Chevy Captiva on Jan 24, 2018. This car had 71,827 miles on it at time of purchase. On May 1, 2018 an engine check light came on (91 days, since time of purchase). Car was at 74,656. And warranty was expired now, by ONE DAY! Oil was 2 quarts low after driving 2,829 miles, and my oil life was at 67%. Dealer added 2 quarts to the car. I confirmed, that when my car was purchased, the oil life was at 100% & was showing full on the dip stick. Service report said to come back every 1,000 miles for check ups as there might be an oil consumption problem. Owner of dealership's son Grant advised me that if this turns out to be an oil consumption problem that they will take care of it that they will either pay to fix the car or do a car exchange so that it won't cost me anymore $ in payments. I literally had my baby the next day, so for 4 1/2 months, my car hardly was driven. In June i checked my oil level and thought it was low, so at only adding 800 miles, I came in to the dealer, turns out it was 1 quart low. They said to come back at another 1200 miles since I came in 200 miles "early". In September I came in again, this time I came in at 76,574 miles. It was was just under 2 quarts low. Said to come back again. At this point I can see a trend that there is excessive oil use, yet the mechanic said it was "boarder line". Fast forward to Nov 21st 2018- I now have 78,148 miles on my car (added a total of 6,321 miles since time of purchase). My engine is making funny noises, & since I am going on a long distance trip I call & make an appt to get my oil changed. I was advised previously that when i check my oil, the car needs to be sitting for 20 minutes to make sure all the oil goes back in the pan. When I show up for my oil change appt, i ask to see the oil level before they change it. Mechanic A says OK, lets check it. I advise that i just got here and it needs to sit for another 15 minutes. He insists I do not need to wait that long and proceeds to show me, in front of the service check in receptionist, my oil, and says that its 4 quarts low. Again i insist he wait longer, but insisted that we do not need to, and even "proved it" by showing me the oil level on another car that just pulled up saying "if there is oil in the car, it will show up on the dipstick". Now I go inside and speak to the dealer's son Grant about this issue. That driving the car for a total of 6,321 miles, the car has consumed 6 quarts of oil, there is clearly an issue and they need to pay fix the car or give me a new car entirely (a lateral exchange where i can have the same car payment amount). Here is where I get kick back. They say that because I didn't come in at exactly every 1,000 miles, they have to RECHECK my car at every 500 MILES!! I argue that miles is miles and that it shouldn't matter. Clearly if the car consumes 6 quarts of oil in under 6,500 miles, THERE IS AN ISSUE! They also said I should have come in at 500 miles, (even though my paperwork FROM THEM, says to come in at every 1000) They argue "the car's last oil change back in Dec of 2017, 1 month before I purchased it, so there could be "mystery miles" added to the car from when I purchased it, so that would make the oil level lower than you thought it was at time of purchase". I said to check the miles from the last oil change & add it to when i purchased it, so there really is no "mystery mileage added", and again, MILES IS MILES. So then they tell me, after 3 hours, that "Oh the last service was done in 2016, so that could be why it's looking like there is a problem. So i ask "WHY DIDN'T YOU SERVICE IT THE CAR BACK IN MAY?!" They had no real answer. Bottom line, after wasting 5 hours arguing that there is an oil consumption problem, proving that the mechanics are incompetent, Grant and the manager on site, refused to acknowledge there is a problem. Grant also said I am liable for making the repairs. My father works for LAPD, & all his friends WILL SPREAD THE WORD, & will they not to buy cars from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Magana
Other Employees : Grant, Service Supervisor
August 28, 2018

"Great Salesman"

- @Berna

Art Roa is a great salesman and great customer service. I would purchase a vehicle from this gentleman anytime. Art was able to answer ever question I had and will be back to do business only with Mr. Roa. Thanks again Art !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arturo Roa-Lopez
Aug 29, 2018 -

Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore responded

We appreciate you sharing such positive words about Arturo! Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for doing business with us.

May 28, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- Jnorvell13

Franky was the best sales person I’ve worked with. He was very comfortable to ask questions with and got to business efficiently. I’d recommend my friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Terry
May 28, 2018 -

Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore responded

We truly value the time you took out of your day to stop in! thank you for your business and for sharing your story.

Jun 06, 2018 -

Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore responded

!

May 28, 2018

"Outstanding Customer Experience"

- O

Purchased a 2018 Chevy truck today. My wife and I had an outstanding experience with everyone! From our Salesman Frank who was not pushy at all to Fealix the sales Manager who worked to get us the Best Possible deal to Sal in Finance! Absolutely will refer my friends and family to this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal, Frank Terry, Felix Torres
May 28, 2018 -

Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore responded

We really appreciate you sharing your story! Thank you for coming in today and letting us help you get into a brand new truck!

May 13, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- MattBrown

We went to William Morris Chevrolet and were promptly met by Frank Terry. Talk about top notch salesman! He was very knowledgeable with all of the inventory and went out of his way to get us the best deal on our 2018 Suburban. We were treated like family and we can’t thank Frank Terry enough for his amazing professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Terry
May 13, 2018 -

Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore responded

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to not only stop by our dealership, but to also tell your story! Congratulations on your new 2018 Suburban, we are so glad we were able to assist you.

April 04, 2018

"Great! It was like I was part of the family."

- Grant94

A great experience and a great car! The sales people here treat people like family, and they are very experienced. The finance department was amazing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Escoto
5.0
Apr 04, 2018 -

Bunnin Chevrolet of Fillmore responded

Hi Grant! Thank you for reviewing us here at WML Morris Chevrolet. Feel free to stop by anytime, whether it be to utilize our service department, grab a bite to eat from our Bel Air Cafe, or even if it is just to say hi! Once a part of the Chevy family, you're always a part of the Chevy family... especially here at WML Morris Chevrolet.

March 31, 2007

"Friendly people willing to do a deal"

- aega7

Friendly people willing to do a deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
1
1 - 8 of 8 results