About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Butch Oustalet Ford

3.5

18 Lifetime Reviews

9274 Highway 49 N, Gulfport, Mississippi 39503 Directions
Sales: (228) 863-5525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Butch Oustalet Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"TSB repair on my Shelby GT350"

- Mustangr

The service department at Butch Ostelet in Gulfport is a very good service department. There was a TSB on my Shelby GT350 that needed doing. Adam took my car in service and treated it like it was his own. He kept me notified of progress of the repair by a new text message and email system at the dealership. I really like that system. It worked great! The TSB was done to my satisfaction and the car returned to me in a timely manner. I will be be bringing my other fords here for service. I will also recommend them to anyone that questions where to take their car for service. I did not purchase my car from Butch Ostelet as I was living 60 miles away at that time. Now that I live close to Butch Ostelet, I see no reason to drive 60 miles to the selling dealer when great service like that at Butch Ostelet is so close.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Pollard
November 09, 2018

"Quick Lane service"

- NoNo loves Ford

Great staff and great service at the Gulfport Butch Oustalet Ford location. I have been a customer since 2002, and never had an issue with service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Seal
November 01, 2018

"F150 recall"

- JayRob

SERVICE crew was very kind. Welcomed me to the office. They explained what would be repaired per the recall and answered other questions about our other Ford vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Kunz
March 16, 2018

"No complaints at all! Everyone goes above and beyond!"

- TylerPatin21

I have purchased 2 new cars from "The Preacher" and just purchased my 3rd new car from Louis today. "The Preacher" was able to help me finance my first new car 3 years ago before I had any credit when no one else could. 3 years later Butch Oustalet still has amazing service! Louis and Gary handled all the paper work while I was at work and Louis even stayed till closing to make sure I was taken care of and will be dropping my new car off at my job tomorrow. I will continue to use Butch Oustalet and would higly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Louis, "The Preacher"
January 23, 2018

"Terrible service department "

- Truckwoman87

They wanted to charge me 4800 to do back brakes, miscellaneous fitting, and some front end work. I asked my brother if the price seemed high. He works on diesel f250 and f350 like mine. He said, "they're xxxxxx you." Took the truck to highly rated garage in the next town over and he did the work for 2,300. Butchoustalet ford is a rip off joint. Never go there unless you want to flush thousands of extra dollars down the toilet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, eddie
June 13, 2017

"Horrible customer service & over priced "

- melissa.meyer

in August 2013, I bought a brand new 2014 Ford Focus. the car has a manufacturing issue (not dealers fault). they did not inform me prior to purchasing. every 5 months i have to bring my car back to replace the clutch. after one of my visits, I was driving and my tires became inverted causing my car to get towed. this was because the service team did not put my tires on correctly. I've worked customer service for almost 10 years and I have never had such a horrible experience. they are extremely rude and very disrespectful. I will no longer bring my car to them to replace my clutch. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone. they treat their customers horribly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service managers
March 26, 2017

"Awesome!"

- Rmckithern

Stopped in to just look around, following day I drove the same car home. No hassle, no pressure sales group. The finance team worked above and beyond to give me top dollar for my trade in with low down payment and 0 % finance. Oustalet is a name I know & my parents trusted from my childhood in Louisiana. Thanks Burch Oustalet Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven, Double D, John, Gary and Bob.
December 12, 2016

"Horrible customer service"

- hlynn

Worst customer service. Since we purchased the extended warranty with the vehicle, why would they waste their time diagnosing a problem? Can never duplicate the problem, when you take them on a drive to duplicate the problem which magically they can hear and feel when you are driving them around then they tell you that they are sorry but it would take them a while to figure out where the noise is coming from and send you home. Are you telling me if I brought in my vehicle not covered under warranty that you wouldnt take the truck apart to find the problem? I will never return to this dealership! & I will definitely wont buy my next vehicle here either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheri
September 14, 2016

"Terrible service dept. "

- Ed

Service dept is a joke. Their trained technicians cant even put on brake pads properly. Then when the brakes failed on my truck they refused to warranty the work. Their faulty work has caused me over $250 in damages (not including the damage that the hub assembly may have after being exposed to that much heat. Also they will not call back, you have to call them over and over to get an answer. So thanks Butch Oustalet for the money you have cost me and more importantly the danger that your "trained professionals" have put my family and me in with faulty brakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cheri,
February 16, 2013

"First, I want to say that we initially had Mike as our..."

- TheCoopers05

First, I want to say that we initially had Mike as our sales rep and he was very nice, polite, listened to our concerns in what we were looking for in a new vehicle, etc. This review is absolutely no reflection on him whatsoever. We are only in the looking/getting information/test driving phase of buying a new car. I am an informed consumer, I like to do my research, know my options and basically, car dealerships hate me for that. We weren't interested in buying, only test driving and researching. Since we weren't buying, Mike had to go get his supervisor "Double D" to come out to try the hard sell. We politely informed him we weren't buying today and he argued with us about OMG WHAT IF I GET YOU A ROCK BOTTOM PRICE YOU CAN'T REFUSE. We don't play that game or make impulse purchases. There will always be another car if the car we like gets sold, incentives change and force us out of our price range or whatever. Double D wouldn't take no for an answer and finally very rudely accused us of wasting his time. I didn't take too kindly to that as we will be ready to buy within the next 2 weeks and are wasting no one's time in gathering information and researching. After giving him a few choice words about his customer service skills and appeal, I thanked Mike for his time, assured him he was nothing but nice and helpful to us and the fact that we would never purchase anything from this place was no reflection on him as a salesman. We visited 2 nearby dealerships on the same day and did not run into the extreme rudeness and high pressure sale pitch we got from "Double D." I'm starting to get an idea of why they may call him Double D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and "Double D"
1
1 - 10 of 18 results