Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Butte Toyota

Butte, MT

4.5
84 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5103 Harrison Avenue

Butte, MT

59701

Directions

84 Reviews of Butte Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2020

"New vehicle and service."

- Jeanne

Overall good experience with purchase six months ago. Not good today at first service visit as no employees were wearing masks and a joke was made to me, I WAS wearing a mask, that the pen I had to use was sanitized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Miller
November 01, 2019

"I buy my vehicles all over the USA, I'll come back here."

- Robert

I travel all over the United States, so location restrictions, where I purchase my vehicles, are not a concern. I expect excellent service and a great price. I buy a lot of vehicles throughout the years. This time I was searching for a Tundra, Crew Max, 4x4. After, talking with Dealers in Texas, Kentucky, Nevada and Arizona, I called Butte Toyota in Montana and spoke with Shayna Lamping. She was fantastic going above and beyond, throughout the purchase. She was able to get approval for MY price point quickly,(An excellent price) She answered all my questions promptly, sent all the photos and documents I requested. The entire purchase was made by phone, while I was traveling. Robin Hunt the Office Manager, another wonderful person, drew up and sent all the specification and contract documents, I requested, as well as handled the transfer and titling smoothly. The story gets even better… When I flew into Missoula, Shayna Lamping drove the 120 miles to pick me up at the Airport! What an amazing experience it was to have such incredible service, great price and ease to purchase a new truck. Thank you to all the staff that made this simple. Robert Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Hunt
Other Employees : Shayna Lamping,
July 19, 2019

"FJ Cruiser nightmare"

- Colorado Steve

Salesman was rude to me and my lender- Bank of America. Beyond his bad behavior, he appeared ignorant of how car loans actually work. The approval letter from the bank was sent to the dealership- him and their head of finance well in advance of the pre-arranged transaction date. When I showed up (flew in from another state) he demanded full payment stating "your loan arrangements are between you and your lender and have nothing to do with us". The GM stepped in and at least satisfied that issue. No apology from anyone. 2 months later I have still not received the title. No one there returns phone calls or emails. I am driving my FJ Cruiser with expired temp tags. Decent FJ Crusier but some of the worst customer service I have dealt with... ever. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Miller
1.0
Mike Beckman
3.0
July 13, 2019

"Simply put, outstanding customer service in every way."

- RWTribble

We were dealing with the Fallout from a no fault of our own Collision. Our car was totaled. If our Stellar insurance company had their way we would have been walking in nowhere Montana for 10 days. Enter Butte Toyota. We got exactly the truck we were looking for and they went out of their way to get it and bring it back. Not only that, but after I commiserated and explained our situation to Jenny our sales person, she came to the rescue in a big way. And her sales manager Tony Michlig, well he backed her 100% in her efforts to help us as her customer. They gave us a loaner car because we were doing modifications on our truck. This is not withstanding the fact that we were waiting on insurance money to come through in order to be able to make the deal. I should also state that we were still waiting on our bank loan because we were waiting on insurance money from that once again stellar and quick moving and totally responsive Insurance Company, lets just say they were Unusually Selfish And Arrogant and leave it at that. I can't even begin to tell you how much help and relief this assistance from the folks at Butte Toyota was to my wife and I, given the bad experience we were dealing with from the insurance company. We had a great truck to drive and it was help beyond words. Once our loan was finalized and I was able to go in and purchase the truck they had it ready on time, with everything I asked for and I couldn't have been happier. I'm not kidding you here, this is unquestionably the best customer service I have ever had in any car buying experience. Now, to top things off, it turns out that the owner David Billion happened to be in the store the day I made my purchase. He went out of his way to come out and meet me and hear my story. I got to talk to him a little bit about the history of the store and learn a little bit without his leadership style, as if I needed to. It was on full display the entire time I worked with Butte Toyota to buy this truck. Here's the important thing. In my dealings with these folks, every time I mentioned how much what they did for me meant to me they just acted like it was another day at work and another customer helped. They didn't act like it was a big deal but it was a big deal to us. So I just want to close by saying thanks once again for the great service. We look forward to doing our maintenance there at the dealership and we look forward to a long relationship with Butte Toyota. Thanks Tony and Jenny for all you did, Tammy and I won't forget it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennie Denny
5.0
Craig Miller
5.0
Hannah Hackman
5.0
Other Employees : Tony the sales manager
June 05, 2019

"Great experience"

- doubleas

Highly recommend Jennie. Very easy to work with. Also appreciated Mike coming out to explain things on my trade in value. I especially appreciate this dealership’s generosity in the community!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennie Denny
5.0
Mike Beckman
5.0
May 21, 2019

"AMAZING DOESN'T CUT IT"

- Stefb

Seriously helped me so very much. I needed out of my car so badly and Jennie really did it for me. She never have up on me and did everything she could to find what I needed in my price range. Bow I have room for my whole family and it will last for years! Thank you all at Toyota I appreciate you all!!!!!💙

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennie Denny
5.0
Mike Beckman
5.0
Other Employees : Tony
April 12, 2019

"Super Helpful"

- Nancy

Hannah sold me a Toyota Prius battery when I was having trouble finding one anywhere in Montana. She arranged for a driver headed to Missoula to pick up the battery and deliver it to me. Awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Hackman
5.0
March 16, 2019

"GMC Sierra"

- si3394

Everyone was friendly and very straight forward. Jennie was very personable, she was not pushy or rude. She was very upfront and honest about everything. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennie Denny
5.0
February 13, 2019

"Took a long time to finalize deal."

- unhappy

Would not deal with this dealership again. Took over 4 hours to get paperwork completed. They also made promises that they didn't follow up on. Truck was supposed to have 2 keys (The one Dustin did have, had a tag that said 1 of 2 in his writing) After two months of calling and stopping by we went to Helena Toyota a bought a new key ($300.00) also have to take truck in for service call to program it ($100.00 -200.00). I called customer relations in Texas to try to get some help. They were very helpful and said something would be done about it pronto! DON'T BELIEVE A WORD FROM BUTTE TOYOTA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Beckman
2.0
Other Employees : Dustin LeProwse
February 07, 2019

"They are exceptional!"

- gailgtwy

They were exceptional, they went above and beyond our expectations! Craig Miller was very personable and easy to work with. Plus, the time to do paperwork was minimal. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Tony Michlig, Finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results