About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

C&S Car Co.

4.8

69 Lifetime Reviews

812 Washington St, Waterloo, Iowa 50702 Directions
Sales: (888) 212-8718

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of C&S Car Co.

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2018

"I'm happy I drove a few extra miles to C & S."

- Backdoc47

Just put the first 1k on my 2018 Outback I bought from C & S in August 2018. I did all the negotiation over the internet as I live nearly 2hrs away from Waterloo. My wife had test drove at Ramsey in Des Moines, so she knew what she wanted. After a earnest money deposit I went with all the emails negotiating the purchase sort of expecting I wasn't going to get exactly what we agreed to. I couldn't have been more wrong. I could have gone to Des Moines, it would have been closer, but they were willing to go out on a limb to make sure I was getting not only what I wanted but also were willing to get me a few "extras" to make my drive worth the while. I can tell you it is worth the drive from Des Moines to Waterloo to let these folks give you a great deal on a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
August 27, 2018

"C&S "the best" for new and used car purchases"

- Rickalo

Last week I purchased a new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe from C&S Car Company. This is the 5th new vehicle, along with 8 used vehicles our family has purchased from C&S Car Company. Dan Cooley and Wes Engbrecht took care of everything, and made the trade in and loan processing a breeze. I know the service at C&S will take care of any issues that my pop up. You cannot go wrong purchasing a new or used vehicle from C&S Car Company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Cooley, Wes Engbrecht
August 23, 2018

"Bought a Mazda "

- Joanne12

We worked with Jordan and he was awesome to work with. There were a few hiccups, but he took care of everything quickly. We are pleased with our new Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot name, but finance guy. He was great as well!
August 22, 2018

"Best Subaru Prices in Iowa"

- Sandy

I contacted every Subaru dealership in Iowa and found the best deal on my new car and trade-in at C & S. I worked initially with Ryan Lockard and then closed the deal with Scott Thurn. Both were very informative, straight forward, courteous and professional. They were very prompt in returning all my phone calls and answering all questions. I will recommend Ryan and Scott to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
August 14, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- KittyV

I have been going to this dealership for years. This is a fair dealership with great prices. They are fantastic to work with and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! The customer service is impeccable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
May 29, 2018

"No Hassle Straight Forward"

- Joan5277

Scott was a dream to do business with. I would recommend C & S Car Company to all my family and friends, they are hands down the best dealership I've ever done business with. Again, thanks a lot for helping me find my dream car I love it so it much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott thurn
May 22, 2018

"A Good Choice ..."

- Peterk

I purchased my car here. If you had any idea of how thorough my new car search is, and how much I value customer service, you would take that as an powerful recommendation. There is often more than one car that will make you happy. When you marry a great car with a great sales staff and dealership you find happiness. I recommend C&S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
May 07, 2018

"First vehicle over the internet purchase "

- Eric

We bought a Hyundai Veracruz from C&S over the internet 3 years ago, sight unseen. This made me a bit nervous, but Scott Thurn went the extra mile, told me of the vehicles history, and was exceptional to work with. He was very transparent about any blemish or problem with the car. Two individuals delivered the vehicle to the Kansas City area making it even easier. I would gladly do business with C&S again. 3 years later the car is still in great working order. Scott was true to his word that this was a solid buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
April 12, 2018

"Extraordinarily Excellent!"

- Lolly78

Just when I was feeling hopeless and in need of a newer vehicle, and I didn't want to be lead on and let down....C & S made me a promise and kept that promise!! Scott Thurn was very kind and mannerly making sure I had everything I needed and even filled the tank and washed my NEWER vehicle before I was on my way! A big thank you to C & S for everything!!! I am very thankful and happy with my purchase and the process was easy. I will recommend all of my friends and family go to C & S and I will definitely continue my shopping at C & S in the future. I have never had such great service anywhere, Thanks C & S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
February 02, 2018

"Friendly and Great Communication"

- Matthew.f.ernst

We had a great experience! I needed a new car for my son and they were incredibly helpful and fair. Jordan took his time to make sure we knew everything about the car. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Lockard, Justin Lockard
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results