Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

C&S Car Co.

Waterloo, IA

4.6
183 Reviews

812 Washington St

Waterloo, IA

50702

Directions

183 Reviews of C&S Car Co.

Sort by
September 14, 2021

"I would like to thank Scott for the best car buying..."

- daniel buffington

I would like to thank Scott for the best car buying experience that I have ever had. I looked at multiple dealership's in Wisconsin and Iowa to buy a new Subaru and Scott's price blew the competition away. I actually made a special trip to meet Scott and see the CS dealership and am I glad I did. Scott was quick to answer all of my questions either by phone or text message. He was knowledgeable and brought things to my attention that I never knew before. Thanks again for the best experience ever. Scott and the CS dealership will be place I go when I'm in the market for a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott T.
Sep 16, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi Daniel, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 10, 2021

"Genesis GV70: had a great experience with this dealership..."

- Customer

Genesis GV70: had a great experience with this dealership in getting this purchase. Scott was awesome in handling things from beginning to end. I appreciated the open and transparent approach user and I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I recommend this company wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, finance dept
Sep 13, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Scott here at C & S Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

August 11, 2021

"paid a deposit to have a used vehicle inspected before..."

- s. s.

paid a deposit to have a used vehicle inspected before purchase. vehicle was found unsafe to drive and missing critical suspension components. dealership refused to refund deposit. wouldn't recommend even looking at their used cars, that alone costs too much.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no name
Aug 17, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hello, we always strive to do 100% for all of our customers, so we're extremely disappointed to hear of your negative experience with us. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (319) 291-7321 to discuss this further. Sales Manager Fred Gielau 319-291-7321 fred@candscarcompany.com

July 29, 2021

"I worked with Scott and my experience has been nothing..."

- neilnf

I worked with Scott and my experience has been nothing less than spectacular. I had shopped around a fair bit for a good deal (Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois and Minnesota) but Scott always had the best deal (even in these trying times of inventory shortage). He always looked out for me and made sure that I was properly served. Scott, thank you for being an amazing sales rep. C&S is lucky to have you on their team. I will be sending a LOT of my colleagues to him for future business for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
Aug 17, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi, we're happy you found Scott to be so supportive during your experience here at C & S Subaru. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 28, 2021

"I had such a great car buying experience here. Scott was..."

- emilyyyb518

I had such a great car buying experience here. Scott was so helpful and answered any questions I had. The finance department did a great job explaining things and helping me make a decision. It didn’t feel like a high-pressure sales environment either. I’ll definitely be coming back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn, Gabby, there’s someone else in sales but I can’t remember his name!
Aug 17, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

July 24, 2021

"Scott Thurn was so helpful. I started the process online..."

- Jo

Scott Thurn was so helpful. I started the process online and when I arrived to actually test drive the car, it was clean, filled with gas and ready to go. The trade in offer was what I expected, and the price of the new Subaru was spot on. This is not the dealership I remember from years ago, where the sales people were pushy and didn't want you to leave the dealership without purchasing a new car! This was an easy purchase. No pressure, friendly staff. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
July 21, 2021

"This is my 6th Subaru and I would recommend C &S to..."

- Deb

This is my 6th Subaru and I would recommend C &S to anyone, especially Scott Thurm he is the best. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurm
Jul 23, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Deb. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 14, 2021

"Our salesman, Rick, new just the right vehicle for us..."

- dkzr1407

Our salesman, Rick, new just the right vehicle for us after we drove 2 other vehicles. We didn't want to compromise on gas mileage and he delivered with the 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Jones
Jul 17, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

July 10, 2021

"Oh My! Best car buying experience ever! I drove from the..."

- Regina

Oh My! Best car buying experience ever! I drove from the Omaha area to this dealership because they had the best deal on a new 2023 Outback and the best trade in for my Forester. The online shopping experience was top notch. I noticed so many extra details. While I was financing the car, they detailed the new one. They folded a paper so it would be easy for me to register the vehicle. They promptly answered all my questions, online and in person quickly and professionally. After the sale, they sent me videos for questions I had with a better explanation of how to do something. Couldn’t have had a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Jul 12, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 26, 2021

"Great place to buy car from very friendly easy to work..."

- Darla58554

Great place to buy car from very friendly easy to work with and very very nice that was really great with me

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott thurn
Jul 01, 2021 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results