Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

C&S Car Co.

Waterloo, IA

4.5
139 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

812 Washington St

Waterloo, IA

50702

Directions

139 Reviews of C&S Car Co.

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2020

"Great experience trading cars. Our salesman Scott was..."

- Tim and Dawn

Great experience trading cars. Our salesman Scott was very accommodating and helpful. We were able to take our car for a test drive, the car was running, warmed up and a full tank.of gas! Very satisfied!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
November 25, 2020

"Excellent car buying experience - efficient, honest and..."

- Tracy Lee

Excellent car buying experience - efficient, honest and knowledgable team. Scott listened to what I was looking for, found the car from me and I got what I needed in just a day! Thank you, Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
November 20, 2020

"Best car buying experience so far. It was easy and pain..."

- MamaShell

Best car buying experience so far. It was easy and pain free. I am from Des Moines and well worth the 2 hour drive. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Nov 24, 2020 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 30, 2020

"Worked with Scott Thurn. Conducted business on-line, able..."

- andrec

Worked with Scott Thurn. Conducted business on-line, able to discuss points needed to, car delivered, and fair price. Best car purchase experience ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
Nov 09, 2020 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Andrec, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

October 22, 2020

"Completely disappointed with the lack of respect for the..."

- Mandydi20

Completely disappointed with the lack of respect for the community. Only 1 employee in the entire dealership wearing a mask. Will not recommend this dealership as they do not care for the communities well being.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Nov 06, 2020 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Mandydi20, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us. If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us and we will do our best to make this better. Sales Manager Fred Gielau 319-291-7321 fred@candscarcompany.com

October 17, 2020

"Scott Thurn was fantastic and my overall experience at C..."

- Gage

Scott Thurn was fantastic and my overall experience at C & S was great. I have no complaints and was shocked at how easy the car buying process was from start to finish. I strongly recommend this dealership and working with Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
Nov 02, 2020 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 10, 2020

"We drove from the Quad Cities to Waterloo to purchase a..."

- degeorgejp

We drove from the Quad Cities to Waterloo to purchase a Forester from Scott. It is rare to find a salesman who is both accomodating and ethical. I would consider this purchase as gratifying as any business transaction in my lifetime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
Oct 15, 2020 -

C&S Car Co. responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about C & S Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 09, 2020

"Scott makes your car buying experience what it should be..."

- 9lives

Scott makes your car buying experience what it should be - enjoyable. He is genuinely interested in your satisfaction and works to earn your trust. This was definitely my best, new car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
Oct 15, 2020 -

C&S Car Co. responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 06, 2020

"Scott Thurn was great! We appreciated his..."

- mkharks

Scott Thurn was great! We appreciated his straight-forward, low-pressure approach. While we spent only a few hours at C&S, we felt good about our purchase. Overall, the experience was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thurn
September 23, 2020

"I have been leasing Subaru from C & S since my first 2009..."

- kegbon

I have been leasing Subaru from C & S since my first 2009 Forester. My last two leases brought Scott Thurn to my attention as a very professional sales representative. He has gone out of his way to spend time with me to simplify the instruction books provided with each leased car. He has helped me understand safety features and how to use them. I also have to say that the service staff have been very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Fred, Jim, Subaru Mechanic, Finance Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results