About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Calstar Motors

2.4

24 Lifetime Reviews

700 S Brand Blvd, Glendale, California 91204 Directions
Sales: (866) 738-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Calstar Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2018

"Worst Service Department ever"

- Nazariarin

I am writing this review while the vehicle had its second service done (Sevice B) not even 10 Days ago . Now while im driving the car to meet a client a Notification came “ check brake pad wear” so consequently the meeting got canceled! Going to the dealer ship the serivce “consultant” gilbert tells me that he can not help me at the moment and the car has to stay for a Day! No loaner either ... basically go do whatever u want ! I called Tarry (Terry) the service department director while im at the dealership while she was at the office with another coworker! (just to see if she would pick up!!) She didn’t. Called MB-KEYES . Got the service that i needed. 8/1/2018 Good Job guys ... u just lost a customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gilbert
February 04, 2018

"wrong store to buy or lease your new car!"

- joannechan

*This is the worse MB store I have ever Deal with! they lie on to me and take your money of $1000.00 down payment. after waiting for a one week no car show up. After keep calling Sale Person( Sarkis Karapetyan ) & Management Didn't call back at all. Later I found out they sold the car & make for money for my Car was contract and not delivery. After talking to the GSM (Joey Yerkanyan) he saywill refund the money back and cancel the deal! WOW!!!!!!! They make you feel you just sign all the paper work in Finance Dept for 1 hours & Lease a new car and waiting for them to deliver to you just need to get the car after Pre-Delivery Inspection! Vehicle was sold to me and then Calstar MB sold to someone else. This is a wrong place to buy or lease your car! Please don't go there!!!!! worst store ever! 0 star if i can! I will go to Better Business Bureau , M.B.USA and DMV to report them! this is not right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SARKIS kARAPETIAN & JOEY yERKANYAN
December 26, 2017

"Great Experience!!"

- Marlon Fuentes

Bought my new GLC here and couldn't be happier with the service that I received and of course my new MBZ! Walked in knowing what I wanted. I was open to the color but got everything else I wanted on my new Benz. This is my local dealership and I look forward to servicing my car here as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
September 26, 2017

"Unprofessional "

- R&D F.

Waited over 4 hrs for car service - had to call them to find out it was ready for pick up. During my call I requested shuttle service to pick me and then waited another hour and a half for pick up. Poor customer service and unprofessional. Calstar Motors is not a top-knotch service team. I will be taking my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert L.
August 02, 2017

"Pathetic service!"

- Helen10

I had an appointment at 10:30 am. I arrived 8 min early and for 25 minutes I was not able to meet with someone to discuss the problem of my car. I asked 5 times to find out the reason of the delay and the answer was " everybody is busy"! At 10:58 I gave up and requested to cancel the appointment! In this dealership there is no respect for the costumer ! Unprofessional and idiotic attitude! Do not waste your time ...take your car to another dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No specific employee
February 28, 2017

"2015 C400-Demo Executive Auto"

- CAR LOVER

I live in Albuquerque, NM and purchased a C400-Demo from Calstar in Dec.. Hamlet was my Internet salesman. He and Juan were upfront with me from beginning to end.The car was shipped to me on time as promised. All paper work was done in order.. The car arrived in perfect condition. It was a nice buying expierence through the Internet and phone with Hamlet taking the lead. The price was negotiated and more than fair. No problems with this deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamlet/Juan
January 16, 2017

"Great help and kind people"

- Maksarti

Went here for my new car, never had Mercedes before, Karie not only helped me to understand these cars but also found a deal i couldn't refuse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karie
January 13, 2017

"What a Nightmare!"

- A.A.

To put is simply, the sales department sold us a lemon, and the service department pretended they didn’t know what a lemon was. Everyone at Calstar motors seems to work with their heads in the sand. They appear polite and sympathetic, but take no responsibility and refuse to acknowledge problems. The chances that you’ll get a lemon are small. But if it happens, know that Calstar Motors will NOT be on your side. They will play every trick in the book to avoid seeing you. They’ll reject your calls. They’ll claim they did not receive emails. They’ll pretend there is no problem. Ultimately we had to hire a lawyer. The case has not yet been resolved. What a nightmare! Keep reading for the details … We leased a new 2017 GLA 250 from Calstar. Sixteen days later, the Check Engine light came on, and the vehicle failed to start. After three days at the dealership, the service department claimed to have fixed the problem. Six days later, the same exact problem occurred again. It is incredibly frustrating when a brand new car – a Mercedes Benz – breaks down twice in the first month of ownership. Most people would call it a “lemon.” Unfortunately no one in the service department was willing to acknowledge that fact. Greg Kassarjian – service manager – simply passed the responsibility onto the sales department. Carla Cabrera – sales manager – was simply clueless in handling this type of situation, and failed to follow up with our complaint. No one at Calstar was willing to take responsibility for selling a brand new car that was obviously defective from the start. To make matters worse, no one in the service department acknowledged that they had misdiagnosed the problem the first time. In fact, no one at Calstar was even slightly surprised that a brand new Mercedes Benz had malfunctioned two times within 30 days of being sold. It seems that poor quality is becoming the Mercedes Benz standard. And poor service is the standard at Calstar Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Kassarjian (service manager), Victor Leung (service associate), Carla Cabrera (sales manager)
October 26, 2016

"WARNING!!! PETTY THIEVES WORK AT THIS DEALERSHIP!"

- Beatrice Nance

i took my car in for a service A, then because it had already had two service A visits in 12 months ( i have very low mileage each year) It had 54,00 miles at time of visit. I was advised to do a service B. Alright what harm can that do right? I have little evidence service B was performed and the car still notices me that a B is needed...but I digress... Someone possibly in the service department conveniently lifted and stole a case containing about 100 CDs some pre-recorded and valuable because 1960s music and collectible, others were custom mixes, from the very back of my trunk where I though I had carefully hidden them underneath a stack of re-useable grocery store bags. Also stolen from the trunk in the same location was a small leather change wallet containing quarters for meters. When I called to complain I was told there is a sign warning to remove all valuables which was followed up by a questionnaire asking to rate the service! Yikes! remove everything before leaving your vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
September 30, 2016

"SERVICE TECHS TAKE CARS HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Outrageous

I drive a CLA45 AMG which is known by driving enthusiasts as a beast because of it's power, speed and performance. When I had an issue (computer) with the car over the weekend, I called and scheduled service. At the time I dropped off the car I specified that if they needed to do a road test I would authorize only 2 miles (after all it was a computer glitch). The service tech agreed. Later that day he called stating the car would need to be left overnight. I reiterated my request. When the tech called following day saying my car was ready for pickup I asked him how many miles had been put on the car. HE COULDN'T REMEMBER! Didn't he have the paperwork in front of him? When I picked up the car I asked him about the mileage and he hemmed and hawed finally owning up to the fact that 30 miles had been put on the car - WITH NO AUTHORIZATION. I was speechless and demanded to know why I hadn't been contacted to give authorization. His only reply was "THE SHOP FOREMAN TOOK THE CAR HOME OVER NIGHT"!!!!!!! Unbelievable. So my AMG was taken for a joyride and no one thought it a good idea to call the owner to get permission? NEVER GOING BACK TO CAL STAR GLENDALE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service techs
1
1 - 10 of 24 results