Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Calstar Motors

Glendale, CA

2.8
47 Reviews

700 South Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA, USA

Glendale, CA

91204

Directions

47 Reviews of Calstar Motors

Sort by
June 05, 2021

"I live in So. Utah and have purchased vehicles out of..."

- cpaparc

I live in So. Utah and have purchased vehicles out of state from NY, OR, TX, NV and this newest vehicle from CA. I don't know if my poor experience was the cause of employees, the dealership itself or the State of CA but it shouldn't have taken so long to do a non-debt non-lease strictly cash deal in exchange for a vehicle (yes I did fail to sign a couple of documents which were returned to me but that was only worth three extra days). It seemed like every day there was a new demand, I felt like I was not to be trusted and I had to prove several times that I was no more than just a regular guy. It all started May 16th with a $500 C.C. deposit. I was asked to send photos of the front and back of the C.C. along with a picture of myself holding my drivers license, it got worse after that. One of the last irritating issues was they insisted they had to arrange transport for my car to my address. I looked into it and found several carriers that would have charged me less and picked up the car sooner. The dealer told me the car pickup would be Tuesday and delivery would be Friday June 4th. The delivery didn't happen on Friday I guess I should have asked them which Friday? A new car purchase is supposed to be fun but not this one. In the end I asked to be unsubscribed from their customer lists. It was the most exhausting vehicle purchase of my 74 years. Saturday update: I just spoke with the transport company who told me they don't accept cash or check as the dealer told me on delivery but need me to prepay through PayPal and the car was never to be delivered until Monday. For me using this dealer was a gigantic mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Pass
1.0
Jun 08, 2021 -

Calstar Motors responded

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. We strive for a five-star experience and would like to improve this for you. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Chris Pass - Dealer Admin - 818-246-1800

December 16, 2020

"fraud!!!!!they told me that they did not run my credit...."

- designstudiostaging

fraud!!!!! they told me that they did not run my credit. lied they didn't know i have a credit monitoring found out that they did run my credit top it all they told me that the car was sold very bad business. im going to report this to mercedes corporte and better businesss bureau. dont business with this people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew
Dec 18, 2020 -

Calstar Motors responded

We sincerely apologize for your frustrations. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and would like the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding this situation. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. Chris Pass - Dealer Admin - 818-246-1800

June 05, 2020

"Best Experience"

- Adrian D.

I have been buying cars from Caslstar for over 15 years. I know well Mike, the Manager who is always kind, courteous and willing to help. This time, that is yesterday, I had the opportunity to meet Suzy, the sales person. She was just great! She took her time time to show me at least 6 cars, we tried them all and she never complained. She did her best to explain the features of each car and finally, I listened to her advice and purchased a GLE 350. I don't usually write reviews but I was impressed with her knowledge, her courtesy, her customer service skills and overall with her personality. I am a hard person to please but she really is someone special, a keeper for Calstar. Thank you Suzy for the great job. I must also mention Billy, the Director of Finance whom I never met and I was impressed with him as well. Great guy, fast and customer service oriented. I can say to everyone and anyone - if you want to buy a MBZ, go to Calstar. They are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzy
Jun 08, 2020 -

Calstar Motors responded

Thank you for trusting Calstar Motors, the past 15 years, Adrian! We're so happy to hear that Suzy and Billy made your recent experience enjoyable! We hope you enjoy your Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 for many years.

March 05, 2020

"Fraud"

- Susan

I did business with them in 2016. I leased, paid off, and returned the car. Today, in 2020my credit was run by them without my authorization. They are denying it happened yet it shows up on my credit report from Calstar Motors on 3/4/20. They refused to help me and TransUnion cannot remove the inquiry from my report without them. Please do not do business with them if you care about your security, credit and identity theft. I've contacted Mercedes Corporate, The Better Business Bureau, TransUnion and a lawyer. I just thought you the consumer should be aware of the risks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
February 18, 2020

"Confused and they have no idea what they are doing"

- Johnny

I gave the dealer my requirements around a vehicle and the costs. The dealer made an offer for the car I wanted to lease and I accepted. After he made the offer, he ran my credit, and then he increased the price of the lease. I have excellent credit!! The next day I called him and asked why he ran my credit and didn't hold true to the offer. We made the deal the night before on the phone and made an appointment to pick up the car. I drove 1 hour, 30 miles, to pick it up, and when I arrived, the sales person said to me that the car has been sold!??? WHAT? Why would you make an offer to sell the car to me and then when I come he tells me he sells the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Payne, Armen
November 26, 2019

"That's what makes the difference"

- Robert

I have been looking online for a used C-Class for weeks now for my Mom, and finally stumbled upon Calstar in Glendale. I asked for an email with a list of their cars and a sales rep sent over a YouTube video of a couple of cars. WOW! That was it! I just needed to send it to my Mom and she loved it. I came down to the dealership with her and verified everything was true. It was. I really have to give it to the sales rep, Khristophe Keen, because of him I found the right car for my Mom. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
July 29, 2019

"Horrible service dept...what a nightmare"

- markamian

Sucks that Calstar is in Glendale. Sucks even more that I had to try Calstar's service department multiple times before I realized that they're just horrible at what they do. I kept my mouth shut the first few times. Left a good review the first time because the advisers pretty much beg you and play the sympathy card that their paycheck relies on it...so out of pure guilt of not wanting to hurt anyone's paycheck, I would leave a good review. I quickly realized that i'm not doing anyone a favor by doing that and after getting ripped off of my time and money...i'll speak out now. SAVE yourself A LOT of time and money and go to another dealer. Even when you go in telling them how horrendous your last couple experiences were with Calstar, they still manage to shaft you with a big smile on their faces. I wont get into details about everything...just drive 10 min out and save yourself a lot of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Greg, Gilbert, Arturo
May 15, 2019

"Service Department"

- Vicko

I scheduled my service for the following week and the repairs were completed satisfactorily after two full days at the service department. My assigned service advisor's name was Gilbert Martinez, who performed exemplary customer service. He was professional, courteous, and empathetic of my previous negligent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Martinez, Regina Pruitt, Sam Dalati
May 13, 2019

"Wonderful service dept "

- Arcblue4

The new service manager fantastic my service adviser Aaron ward is simply the best in the business kept in constant contact every step of the service amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron ward
May 08, 2019

"Exccellent"

- Joe L

My adviser Chung Ngo is superb. He is so nice, easy to deal with and I was kept informed on what is happening to the repair of my car. His service is beyond and above that is why I truly enjoy going to Calstar Motors. Keep up the excellent work Chung. Joe L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chung Ngo
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results