Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Calstar Motors

4.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

700 S Brand Blvd, Glendale, California 91204 Directions
Call (866) 738-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Calstar Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"That's what makes the difference"

- Robert

I have been looking online for a used C-Class for weeks now for my Mom, and finally stumbled upon Calstar in Glendale. I asked for an email with a list of their cars and a sales rep sent over a YouTube video of a couple of cars. WOW! That was it! I just needed to send it to my Mom and she loved it. I came down to the dealership with her and verified everything was true. It was. I really have to give it to the sales rep, Khristophe Keen, because of him I found the right car for my Mom. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
July 29, 2019

"Horrible service dept...what a nightmare"

- markamian

Sucks that Calstar is in Glendale. Sucks even more that I had to try Calstar's service department multiple times before I realized that they're just horrible at what they do. I kept my mouth shut the first few times. Left a good review the first time because the advisers pretty much beg you and play the sympathy card that their paycheck relies on it...so out of pure guilt of not wanting to hurt anyone's paycheck, I would leave a good review. I quickly realized that i'm not doing anyone a favor by doing that and after getting ripped off of my time and money...i'll speak out now. SAVE yourself A LOT of time and money and go to another dealer. Even when you go in telling them how horrendous your last couple experiences were with Calstar, they still manage to shaft you with a big smile on their faces. I wont get into details about everything...just drive 10 min out and save yourself a lot of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Greg, Gilbert, Arturo
May 15, 2019

"Service Department"

- Vicko

I scheduled my service for the following week and the repairs were completed satisfactorily after two full days at the service department. My assigned service advisor's name was Gilbert Martinez, who performed exemplary customer service. He was professional, courteous, and empathetic of my previous negligent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Martinez, Regina Pruitt, Sam Dalati
May 13, 2019

"Wonderful service dept "

- Arcblue4

The new service manager fantastic my service adviser Aaron ward is simply the best in the business kept in constant contact every step of the service amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron ward
May 08, 2019

"Exccellent"

- Joe L

My adviser Chung Ngo is superb. He is so nice, easy to deal with and I was kept informed on what is happening to the repair of my car. His service is beyond and above that is why I truly enjoy going to Calstar Motors. Keep up the excellent work Chung. Joe L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chung Ngo
May 05, 2019

"Good Place and People"

- lvcruz

You get very friendly, honest and competent people at your dealership. In the past I would come to the dealership with much apprehension and lack of trust. This is not the case this time. Jora proves to me to be an patient, knowledgeable, and honest guy to deal with. Not the fast talking and untrustworthy type!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jora
April 27, 2019

"My #1 Dealership "

- Leslie G

This is my number one dealership for finding my Mercedes this is my third one with Calstar motors and it won’t be the last. Susie Q went beyond the call of duty to assure me that I got everything I really wanted in my car and Anton in Finance made it happen and of course Mike the General Manager has been here since the purchase of my very first car. As long as thus team is there i will always go back. Thank you so much for making every visit GREAT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susie A. Anton, and Mike
April 23, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Grace C.

Ara was very hard working to go back and forth to his manager to get me a great deal on my 2019 CLS 450. When I told Ara I already have a price quote from another dealer but too bad they don't have the color I want, Ara tried his best to talk to his manager to match the other dealer's price quote. The manager (I forgot his name) patiently listened to me and got me the deal I want. Also, the financial manager was so efficient and thorough at the same time, we were able to finish signing all the paper in less than 30 minutes. This car purchase experience was very fast and smooth. These gentlemen really treat you respectfully and patiently. I feel like a queen driving away. I will definitely go back to Calstar in the future if I need another new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ara Dergarapet, the manager (forgot name), financial manager (forgot name)
April 21, 2019

"Best customer service "

- Effie/Rose

Jora and Armen were incredibly helpful in choosing the right vehicle for me and my family. Their knowledge and expertise made the process so much easier for us. Thanks to their amazing customer service, we couldn’t be any happier to enjoy our new Mercedes SL 550.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jora Keshish
April 18, 2019

"2016 GL 450 with 42.000 miles only "

- manny K.

I just bought a 2016 GL 450 with low miles and it was supposed to be certified !!!! and the 1st week we drove my wife realized something major was wrong with the suv and we were shocked and made appoint with calstar service to take it inn and we just found out the issue was front broken motor mount and really bad rear shocks . MR Gilberto MArtinez was amazing help trying to assist us .The suv r was bought from lake forest MBZ back on 2/16/2019 few months ago and been in the service for last 2 weeks do the math ,which I dont recommend them anymore this was my second bad experience with Lake forest MBZ dealership .The suv still doesn't drive 100% we had no choice but to pick it up yesterday on 2/17/2019 and I believe 100% it needs new front shocks and lower arms because it's still swings right and left out of control of the driver and it's a liability to all parties .Also I have to say CALStar management Mr Sam tried his best to get approved any additional work that needs to be performed and will see the end results after a month of test driving .Calstar MBZ I recommend to visit .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilberto Martinez
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results