Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Campbell Chevrolet

Bowling Green, KY

3.5
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2151 Scottsville Road

Bowling Green, KY

42104

Directions

10 Reviews of Campbell Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2021

"Overall a great dealership! I got a 2016 Chrysler 200..."

- willwilson3545

Overall a great dealership! I got a 2016 Chrysler 200 from here and the salesman was nice. Also the finance guy never tried to scam me or rip me off like other dealerships do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Dockery
4.0
Other Employees : Tyler Howell
Jan 21, 2021 -

Campbell Chevrolet responded

Will, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Campbell Chevrolet of Bowling Green! Sincerely, Crystal Harrod - Customer Experience Manager - charrod@campbellchevrolet.com

January 11, 2021

"I bought a used vehicle from Campbell Chevrolet and felt..."

- Army Vet

I bought a used vehicle from Campbell Chevrolet and felt like I got a fair deal, so I took my son in to buy a car. He made a fair deal and I did the loan for him. Unfortunately I didn’t notice a $1000 overcharge when I signed the contract. After writing a negative review because I felt I had been ripped off, the dealership contacted me. The general sales manager, Eric, met with me to clear up the matter and then issued me a check for $1000. I tend to think of car dealers as money-grabbers, but the general sales manager was quick to fix an overcharge that many car dealerships would not have done. Campbell Chevrolet has a great selection to choose from. Ask for Dustin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin & Eric
Jan 13, 2021 -

Campbell Chevrolet responded

Our dealership goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Crystal Harrod - Customer Experience Manager (270) 781-7001

Jan 20, 2021 -

Army Vet responded

I contacted the dealership’s customer experience manager, and she began discussions with upper management. I met with the general sales manager, and he made an effort to resolve the issue regarding the $1000. About one week after having a personal meeting with the general sales manager, and after he assured me there was no intent to defraud, he issued me a check for the $1000.00. I must say that I don’t feel I’ve ever had a dealership treat me with that much dignity and respect, even at dealerships where I had been a very loyal customer (and as a military retiree I’ve been at dealerships around the country). I will purchase from Campbell Chevrolet again and highly recommend Dustin and his boss, Eric.

September 28, 2019

"Excellent service"

- SherriR

Ben was the best. By far the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Within 10 minutes I was in and out in my new car. Will definitely buy from here again. Thanks to Larry for assisting and having my car ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Bucher
5.0
Larry Powell
5.0
Oct 09, 2019 -

Campbell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on the new car! We know that buying a vehicle is a big decision for most, and we’re so happy you decided to work with us. Be sure to give us a call when you are due for service or are in need of any assistance. Crystal Harrod - Customer Experience Manager - charrod@campbellchevrolet.com

July 31, 2019

"Labor Overcharge"

- Z.phoenix

Took my car there when it developed a coolant leak. I mentioned I paid $2200 extra for the extended warranty and asked if the $100 deductible would be all that I'd be required to pay, considering that's what the warranty papers say. They said yes, they'd take care of everything else. Then they decided to charge me extra because they do not charge by the labor guide, they over charge. When I argued with Gina, the manager, her response was "It's not fair to our technicians" but apparently it was fair for them to lie to me. Every other dealership I've spoken with said these guys overcharge on their labor. Will never do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard, technician, and Gina, manager.
March 22, 2019

" Back pedal repair job "

- mck

Long story short, went in for a thermostat hose. I was told it would be a $300 job and it turned into $200 more and then afterwords I needed a new engine because they forgot to attach the turbo hose that they took off. Every conversation was backpedaled to tell me something else was wrong. Not sure if they remember what they tell their customers but I would never return to this company again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino
Mar 28, 2019 -

Campbell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Crystal Harrod - Customer Experience Manager - charrod@campbellchevrolet.com

March 09, 2018

"You will pay more then the final price "

- YamahaRaptor2001

Nice people, Nice Vehicles. They are a business that sells vehicles daily and knows exactly how to get the max amount for a sale. Get home and find out you owe even more. If they do not know how to do the proper paperwork for a job that is what they do daily then they should be the ones responsible for the cost of the improper paperwork not the customer who was shown what the total was only to get home and find out they owe even more. There are other discrepancies that took place also that will not be talked about here until taken care of and settled. This review will be updated as the process continues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Final sales & legal paperwork
May 17, 2017

"Great service !!!"

- Leigh H

I have had great service from the time I purchased, to having it serviced. Would definitely recommend this business whether you are looking to purchase or just have an issue with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
January 03, 2017

"Lied to drove 86 miles for nothing"

- Rex not happy

Call to see if chevy 3500 was still there on sell .she said let me see .she said yep want to come see .I drive 43 miles 1 way got there the sales man said well that was sold the other day ago .but we have this one it higher don't have running boards but for 800.+ we can add them .I said well can you lower price .but no go so I drove 86 mile for nothing an wasted my gas ...only about 3500.00 different .an they are made in Mexico now looking at a ford now .keep your chevy ..Mr. Pissed..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
March 04, 2016

"Felt like I was taken advantage of "

- Screwed@campbell

Had vehicle at dealership for them to check on leaking seal in transfer case that they had replaced 8 months prior. I had talked to service writer and he never once mentioned that if part was not covered under warranty I would be obligated to pay for them to check out their shoty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 09, 2012

"i took my old yukon in for a recurring problem of not..."

- Jsonrod

i took my old yukon in for a recurring problem of not starting when its hot. i gave great detail of what had been done in the past to fix it. they assured me that they wouldnt just throw parts at it, they would fix it for good. well, three trips, days off work, 800.00 in cash and all they successfully did was set my truck on fire. YES, they set it on fire and didnt fix all the damage and the truck still has the no start when its hot problem to this day. im in the process of buying a new truck now and i wouldnt even go by their dealership to look. if mycar broke down in front of this place, i would call a rollback to take it somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
1
1 - 10 of 10 results