About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Campbell Volkswagen of Edmonds

4.6

191 Lifetime Reviews

24325 Highway 99, Edmonds, Washington 98020 Directions
Sales: (425) 774-2174

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Campbell Volkswagen of Edmonds

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Jetta owner

I just bought a used car from a 3rd party. As it turns out there were problems with the car that needed immediate attention I went to Campbell Volkswagen 1st thing in the morning without an appointment and they were able to fit me in . They fixed the problems, were very thorough and did an outstanding job. They kept me informed of the status along the way and came in under their estimated cost. Sonny and the team at Campbell VW were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SONNY LIM
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2018

"Friendly, organized, efficient"

- armstrongka

The dealership and staff was nice to deal with and very accommodating upon arrival asking if we needed or wanted anything! The staff was organized, knowledgeable, and got straight to work. You could sense it was their goal to make your visit comfortable and memorable which the succeeded with. Overall they were thorough, genuine, and fair!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Newman, Louis Gonzales
May 24, 2018

"Great help, very organized , extremely customer focussed"

- Alfred K

It was my first time at Cambell service, nothing else to say that it was an excellent experience. Peter was very helpfull and has taken great care of me and my car. Thank you to Peter and kudos for the whole team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PETER SZEIGET
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2018

"History of Integrity is not longer in tact"

- Jack Staudt

Bought a Service Contract for a used Jetta Diesel, that by WA State law had a cancel and refund provision. Process I was told was simple: Return the contract to Dealer and a prorated refund would be issued within 30 days (or a 10% penalty would be added WA State requirement). Brought the contract to the dealer - and now I am told I should not cancel, Finance Manager says VW will provide refund when my Jetta TDI is returned in Buy Back. I left the contract insisting I wanted the refund, and called VW directly. The VW Buy Back rep stated the Dealer was wrong & verified that on official terms of Buy Back online. Had I not confirmed this it could have cost me hundreds of dollars (and I suspect the dealer would have made more commission $$$). Contacted dealer and insisted on refund and was told it would be processed. Well here it is 37 days and a dozen phone calls to them, and promised call backs, and emails that never came - and now I am waiting on a second promise that the "check is in the mail".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Mangers Jesse, Ron, Romel, and Sales Manager Oscar Navarro
October 17, 2017

"Campbell Volkswagen was Hope in Action for Me and My Jetta."

- Michaune

Optimism - Service repaired my Jetta on my first day of work within my budget and without delay. Thanks for “making things new within and without”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SONNY LIM
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stevie, Ryan, Larry, return-courtesy driver
July 20, 2017

"No pressure! Comfortable and easy! "

- Amakah

After visiting a few dealerships who had the car we wanted and experiencing high pressure, rude salesmen and a sales manager who seemed to have no interest in working with us, Campbell Nelson was a breath of fresh air. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed, greeted by friendly staff and gently walked through the process of buying exactly what we wanted. We felt respected and listened to. Never rushed, offered water and coffee and frankly, everyone was just nice and upbeat. Not in a slimed salesman way, but in a human way. Even after we had all the paperwork done, Scott Boone, our salesman made sure we knew how everything worked and that we were comfortable. We've already told others about our positive experience. Easiest car buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 05, 2017

"3,000 miles of faith"

- Peter Broderick

Johnnie Lamm made my buying experience the easiest I've ever had. That's something when you consider I live in Maine! The entire purchase was handled via email and phone. The car was the first for my daughter and now she's spoiled due to the smooth transaction. Johnnie and his team went out of their way, even picking my daughter up at the airport and taking her to the dealership. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Lamm, Debbie Saldana, Juana Seferi, Ron Krumm
May 02, 2017

"Buyer Stress Sidelined by Relaxed, Smart Guy"

- PBdrivesaway

73-year-old lady looking for a used car happens upon a smart problem-solver. Budget considerations, varied use of car considerations, garage size considerations. Voila! the right car, beautifully detailed, operation instructions expertly and comprehensively gone over. Stressless experience, great result!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN KELCH
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 28, 2017

"I love the service department"

- LeslieP

Peter Szegiet is so helpful and always willing to make it right with the customer. I've been bringing my 2008 Rabbit in for service since I purchased it at Campbell Nelson in 2009 and have always been pleased with the service. I recently purchased a 2013 Tiguan from Campbell Nelson and unfortunately had some problems with it during the first couple of weeks of ownership. Peter, as usual, provided excellent customer service and made sure that the problems were fixed in a timely manner and without additional cost to me. I will continue to purchase vehicles from Campbell Nelson and will never have them serviced anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PETER SZEIGET
March 25, 2017

"Clint provided a fantastic experience-highly recommend!"

- AlltrackFan

I had purchased a Golf TDI from Campbell Nelson 3 years ago and was heartbroken to have to turn it back into Volkswagen due to the emissions debacle. I decided to replace it with a new Golf Alltrack, but none were available with the options and color I wanted. Clint did an amazing job locating one for me and had it delivered exactly as promised. He made the whole experience painless from start to finish. Clint’s level of customer service was second to none and I will most definitely recommend him and his team at Campbell Nelson to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CLINT RICHARDSON
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results