Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Camping World of Asheville

3.7

40 Lifetime Reviews

2918 North Rugby Road, Hendersonville, North Carolina 28791 Directions
Call (828) 651-0007

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Camping World of Asheville

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2019

"We had several questions and Tonya was very patient with..."

- Beth

We had several questions and Tonya was very patient with us. We are planning to make a purchase in the near future and will definitely go with Tonya!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Moneymaker
November 16, 2019

"I had a wonderful experience at camping world shopping..."

- joecollins

I had a wonderful experience at camping world shopping around for a travel trailer and accessories. Thank you camping world staff for all your awesome help. Thank you Michele Sandler for helping me with the purchase of my new travel trailer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Sandler
October 27, 2019

"Terrible Customer Service Experience"

- AliKat3

Negotiated a deal on a consigned class c that took a week to come to pass due to my work schedule and the fact that I live 4.5 hours away. Had to follow up more than once with sales agent and sales manager regarding different items when they should have been following up with me, was promised certain things and information that never came or came extremely late, etc. It was mostly minor things or things I could have done myself so I didn't worry too much about it. Come to pick up day (today) and had an appointment for noon. I arrived early for my appointment and waited for my sales agent and the technician to be ready. It wasn't until about 15 minutes or so after my scheduled appointment time that I find out the rig wasn't ready. At all. It hadn't been detailed and most of the promised work was not complete. Was told detail was being called back in and the special order items would have to be sent to me... this was my first time hearing anything about special order items from anyone! Over an hour after my appointment time of doing nothing but waiting I asked to speak with a manager. I really wanted to express my concern and displeasure with having negotiated this deal for a week and arriving after a 4.5 hour drive with nothing being ready. The manager, while trying to "calm me down" (I was not at all irate but definitely upset and expressing my displeasure) essentially told me that I didn't have to take the rig. My business just wasn't important enough apparently. There was absolutely no regard for the time and money I've already spent and nothing but excuses regarding why everything wasn't done. So, not wanting to give my business to a company who didn't care whether or not they had it, I walked out. I felt very much like they didn't care about me or my sale (or the sellers for that matter) and I feel extremely sorry for the sellers because they lost a deal through no fault of their own. Sellers, if you are reading this and were trying to sell a 2009 Winnebago View 24P, I apologize. Myself and my children are extremely disappointed that this sale fell through, but I can't in good faith support a business that doesn't care about the little guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacy, Hunter, Manager (can't remember started with J)
July 15, 2019

"Service Manager Justin and tech Ken Hooper- the dynamic duo!"

- KathM

Brought in my RV with a hole in the roof the day after a low-hanging tree limb had ripped off the fridge roof vent. (No judgement - I wasn't the driver :) Justin looked at it that day, realized it needed an immediate fix and had Ken complete the repair by end of day. Can't ask for better service than that! Ken Hooper has worked on my RV on a few different occasions and IMO is the most thorough service tech in the place! Rather than a quick fix to get you out the door, he makes sure things are done right. Thank you, Ken, for terrific customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian D at front desk, service mgr Justin, tech Ken Hooper
July 05, 2019

"Service department service is no good"

- Rvman

I dropped my class a off and gave them 5 days to do a simple service, well it's the end of the five days during which I called 3 times and was told they would return my call each time with a update, they did not. I arrived at the time I told them to pick it up. The guy at the service desk went to check on it and that's the last I have seen him. When he did show up he made no eye contact and said it was in the building.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
July 03, 2019

"Great Sales Experience"

- RickC

We just traded in our old camper which had developed a leak and bought a brand new Keystone Cougar travel trailer. Evan our salesman, and Jeremiah the sales manage gave us a fair deal and trade in for our old travel trailer. I appreciated that they were very helpful and professional. The finance office also helped us get a great financing rate on the new unit and worked the deal to keep our payments low. The only issue we had was when picking up our camper part of the add-ons to the new unit had not been finished and we had to wait an additional hour while they finished the inspection on the old unit. Despite their error they worked quickly and professionally to correct the problem and got us on the road. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan, Jeremiah
May 30, 2019

"Sorry place to buy"

- Disappointed

Bought a 2019 Montana and love the camper but these people stopped talking to me after I signed the finance paper work. Also took forever to get the work they promise done and they done sorry work. My walk through was done by a Maintance worker who admitted he had no idea what he was doing. For a first time buyer I will never buy there or take mine back there for work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trace
May 29, 2019

"truck inspection"

- Aaron

This was my first time at camping world and I was met by Ken, Ken was very professional and I was well pleased. and would certainly come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
May 22, 2019

"Salesand finance"

- Brendajimmy

Michelle was helpful but it took three I'm finance to get us to our point. Happy with the results and our new 2020 vintage thank you everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle ,Josh, Matt, and one other sorry I forget hisme
May 08, 2019

"Liars"

- Bear

Didn't even get a camper bought here but they lied from day one about getting us approved told us we were approved and everything would be finalized on a certain day it never happened and we never even got a call to let us know that it wasn't going to happen they won't answer the phone or call you back you might get a text message every now and then beware place is a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh ball
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results