About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Camping World of Asheville

3.5

25 Lifetime Reviews

2918 North Rugby Road, Hendersonville, North Carolina 28791 Directions
Sales: (828) 651-0007

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Camping World of Asheville

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2019

"Positive "

- Ukcatsjf

Wonderful team of guys( sales, finance and managers) that answered all our questions. They were also so fun to talk to. would definitely go back again. Can’t wait to camp in my new 5 th wheel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes and Adam. Can’t remember sales guys name. He has been there less than a year.
January 21, 2019

"Positive Experience "

- ukcatstf

We had a great experience with the sales manager and the finance manager. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes and Adam
January 15, 2019

"trade-in"

- D&KE

I traded in an older motor home for a newer, lighter travel trailer and Wendy Martin was helpful with all the steps. Then the service department installed all the towing equipment needed. Thanks Camping World.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Martin
January 13, 2019

"Only 2 good employees with 5 star customer service ratings. "

- Camping gal

I have to say the only good experience I had with purchasing my camper here was with Alamo Riveria and Josh Ball. My purchase of a 2018 Pioneer was and is horrible. It is a lemon with lots of problems. From plumbing to cosmetic. In which I plan to go to a different dealership for warantee services. The service department needs more experienced mechanics, again another problem here. As for the gal that answers the phone, well she is good at screening calls and telling customers untruthful information. She also has no idea what corporate headquarters phone number is. If you shop here you'll need Alamo and Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alamo Riveria, Josh Ball
January 12, 2019

"Jacob Wehunt went out of his way to answer our questions! "

- Nancy

Jacob Wehunt went out of his way to answer our questions. I took off a point because the boss was kinda rude! Good people overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Wehunt
January 09, 2019

"Alamo was outstanding"

- Bill

I bought my latest 5th wheel from the Asheville branch. I drove 2,000 miles to do so because after 35 years RVing and 13 RVs, i found Alamo, my sales representative, to be the best one I have had the pleasure of dealing with. If you are looking for a new RV, see Alamo. Outstanding salesman! Thanks Alamo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alamo
October 04, 2018

"A/C problem Great Service"

- Painter1984

I was on my way to Ohio after 2 weeks in Tryon where on the last day my AC went out. Pulled in with no appointment and they fixed and had me back on the road in less than 2 hours. AMAZING SERIVCE THANK YOU!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 21, 2018

"Not what I would have expected from a company of this size"

- Dennis

Pickup my Compass 5th wheel after been there 2 weeks. 1 problem was leveling system don't level camper. They stated dead battery was problem. After setting 2 weeks not charging probably was down. Had to pay for .1 of hour because no problem. Guess what system still doesn't level camper. Was I happy with my results, no even a little.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole
August 18, 2018

"Towing after a vehicle breakdown "

- Summer traveler

I recently had a fifthwheel tow vehicle breakdown in Asheville N.C. I needed to have my fifthwheel towed to Kewanee ILINOIS. The person they sent was Gene Swanker and although the price was high he was a wonderful person and did everything he could to make the trip pleasant. It was ALMOST worth the breakdown to be around A person like him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Swanner
July 31, 2018

"Great service!!"

- Mike Hinkle

I would like to say a huge thank you to Autumn Lance and the entire service staff at Camping World of Asheville. I took my trailer in for a brake job and the results were beyond excellent. I would recommend them for any of your rv service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Autumn Lance
1
1 - 10 of 25 results