Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Asheville

Hendersonville, NC

3.4
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2918 North Rugby Road

Hendersonville, NC

28791

Directions

Is this your dealership?

47 Reviews of Camping World of Asheville

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2021

"Tonya Moneymaker is great, the camper is not. I purchased..."

- mlsenloe

Tonya Moneymaker is great, the camper is not. I purchased a new travel trailer for $50,000.00. The skylight over the shower leaks, the toilet leaks, shower floor is soft as if rotting underneath, cabinet pull cracked, window won’t close, automatic leveling doesn’t work, backsplash is loose, chip in countertop. This trailer was delivered by Camping World and has never left the spot where it was delivered. What will happen if we dare travel with it? Would you want a refund? They won’t issue one. Camping World does not stand by their products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tonya Moneymaker
October 09, 2020

"Mike Mooneyhan did a very nice job helping us purchase..."

- Doug B

Mike Mooneyhan did a very nice job helping us purchase our first RV. Mike answered all of our questions thoroughly and matched us up to the RV that made the most sense for us. Would highly recommend Mike at Camping World Asheville if someone is looking to purchase an RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mooneyhan
July 24, 2020

"Sales. team is great. Service is poor."

- Shickmanbalog

We took our camper we just bought from them for service because the radio would not shut off and now 5 weeks have passed and still no camper. We had an appointment to drop it off and assumed it was like a car or motorcycle service dept. and would be taken care of right away. In my opinion they want to sell you a camper, but if you want quick service don't take it to them! They promise to call, but you have to call them and still don't get any answers. We were also informed the radio was not under any kind of warranty. it was a 2019 Vintage and we were told it was still under warranty when we bought it so we didn't buy the extended warranty. If it were a car, the dealership would have taken care of the problem since it happened before we even paid the first payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and another guy plus talked to the manager
June 10, 2020

"Rob Ahrens was awesome to work with. We had a great..."

- Jack Tavel

Rob Ahrens was awesome to work with. We had a great experience buying our new camper! Would recommend him to anyone to purchase a new camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ahrens
June 07, 2020

"Camping world of Ashville is a great place to be! The..."

- Pastor James

Camping world of Ashville is a great place to be! The people are incredibly nice and friendly! Jimmy Clark and Chris Bates have been there to help me every time I had an issue! They have gone over and beyond to make sure my concerns were addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Clark, Chris Bates
June 07, 2020

"The people of Camping world of Ashville are exceptional...."

- Pastor James

The people of Camping world of Ashville are exceptional. My 2nd time going there. Drove from Northern Maine, for two and half days and couldn't wait to get there! Jimmy Clark was phenomenal, in taking care of my needs and Chris was superb in making sure everything was going well! Great people 👏 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Clark and Chris Bates
May 24, 2020

"Please do yourself a favor and dont do business with..."

- Kfitetree

Please do yourself a favor and dont do business with these folks. Just look at their grade of D with the better business bureau. They can't deliver on any of the promises they make. I'm just talking about simple stuff. I bought a used camper and they were supposed to fix a few things recorded on the "we owe" sheet. Might as well have thrown that in the trash. None of the repairs were made and they even managed to take off the spare tire cover before it was delivered almost a week later that originally promised. Even the sales manager is incompetent and can't respond when he says he will in order to make things right with a customer. If only these folks could follow through on simple things and not leave you hanging. Go buy somewhere else and save the hassle. I wish I could get a do over and buy elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Mcsomethinganother, Wes McCurry, Jeremiah salesmanagerthatcantfollowthru
November 17, 2019

"We had several questions and Tonya was very patient with..."

- Beth

We had several questions and Tonya was very patient with us. We are planning to make a purchase in the near future and will definitely go with Tonya!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Moneymaker
November 16, 2019

"I had a wonderful experience at camping world shopping..."

- joecollins

I had a wonderful experience at camping world shopping around for a travel trailer and accessories. Thank you camping world staff for all your awesome help. Thank you Michele Sandler for helping me with the purchase of my new travel trailer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Sandler
October 27, 2019

"Terrible Customer Service Experience"

- AliKat3

Negotiated a deal on a consigned class c that took a week to come to pass due to my work schedule and the fact that I live 4.5 hours away. Had to follow up more than once with sales agent and sales manager regarding different items when they should have been following up with me, was promised certain things and information that never came or came extremely late, etc. It was mostly minor things or things I could have done myself so I didn't worry too much about it. Come to pick up day (today) and had an appointment for noon. I arrived early for my appointment and waited for my sales agent and the technician to be ready. It wasn't until about 15 minutes or so after my scheduled appointment time that I find out the rig wasn't ready. At all. It hadn't been detailed and most of the promised work was not complete. Was told detail was being called back in and the special order items would have to be sent to me... this was my first time hearing anything about special order items from anyone! Over an hour after my appointment time of doing nothing but waiting I asked to speak with a manager. I really wanted to express my concern and displeasure with having negotiated this deal for a week and arriving after a 4.5 hour drive with nothing being ready. The manager, while trying to "calm me down" (I was not at all irate but definitely upset and expressing my displeasure) essentially told me that I didn't have to take the rig. My business just wasn't important enough apparently. There was absolutely no regard for the time and money I've already spent and nothing but excuses regarding why everything wasn't done. So, not wanting to give my business to a company who didn't care whether or not they had it, I walked out. I felt very much like they didn't care about me or my sale (or the sellers for that matter) and I feel extremely sorry for the sellers because they lost a deal through no fault of their own. Sellers, if you are reading this and were trying to sell a 2009 Winnebago View 24P, I apologize. Myself and my children are extremely disappointed that this sale fell through, but I can't in good faith support a business that doesn't care about the little guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacy, Hunter, Manager (can't remember started with J)
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results