Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Chicago

Wauconda, IL

4.6
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

27794 N. Darrell Rd.

Wauconda, IL

60084

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Camping World of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2020

"Jason at Camping World made our first purchase of a..."

- brooksne146

Jason at Camping World made our first purchase of a travel trailer so effortless and seamless. He is extremely knowledgeable and really makes the attempt of paring you with the perfect trailer that best suits your family needs instead of just trying to make a sale. After signing all of the necessary documents, Bailee, escorted us throughout the store and made great suggestions in regards to which essential items to go along with the travel trailer. We were referred by a friend who purchased their first camper this past summer from Camping World in Wauconda...this was a great suggestion and we will make many of future purchases from this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason & Bailee
November 18, 2020

"Looking for some parts for our RV, I stopped in at..."

- judithcbartels

Looking for some parts for our RV, I stopped in at Camping World in Wauconda/Island Lake and found an amazing inventory along with knowledgeable and friendly service staff. I had the pleasure of speaking with Dave who was very patient in explaining just what I needed and how to fix the RV using terms I could then explain to my ever loving fix-it guy!!! I would recommend anyone who is looking for an RV or to have your RV serviced to go to Camping World in Wauconda/Island Lake and ask for Dave!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Grant
February 28, 2020

"Sandy Oanes is the best service coordinator ever! Works..."

- Yolandazach

Sandy Oanes is the best service coordinator ever! Works with you to solve your problems and get you back to camping, faster. Thanks everyone, you're all awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy, All 3 Daves, and Bud
January 02, 2020

"Really enjoy working with Tim. He goes the extra mile for..."

- klynch1151

Really enjoy working with Tim. He goes the extra mile for all his clients and really makes you feel like family. Very knowledgeable on camping world products

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
October 31, 2019

"I am so glad we shopped around & found this place. Terry..."

- Foxy

I am so glad we shopped around & found this place. Terry was awesome! Sincere, made us laugh, & made everything easy to understand. Super high recommendations, y'all. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
October 19, 2019

"Great first experience "

- Erin1997

My boyfriend & I came in for a part this week. Mike was the one helping us, he was extremely friendly & helpful. We’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 01, 2019

"Very Slow on repairs"

- F & B

So slow to repair issues with RV under warranty. Been in 10 Wks. and still can not get floor repaired, or parts from Dealer. Nobody returns calls, no follow up from Service department Service Manager Camping World Manager from Island Lake. Even Thor Industry is lacks about there Product. Poor Poor Quality

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department, Store Manager
August 26, 2019

"Our 20018 Winnebago Travato 59K looks brand new again!"

- Vagabonder

We purchased our Winnebago Travato in January 2018 from CW Chicago and have enjoyed it ever since. We've had most routine work performed at CW of Chicago with great results from Rob Fleming and the service team. On our trip to the Florida Keys earlier this year, we were involved in a minor accident with an unoccupied parked car (on passenger side) and a restaurant trellis (on driver side). Therefore, our rig had significant damage on both sides! This was different and very, very upsetting. However, repairs were handled beautifully and without hassle by Mike Low and the body shop crew at CW Chicago. Mike handled everything for us, kept us apprised of work progress, and was very amiable and communicative. As I said previously, our Travato, - we've named it "Vagabond" - looks and feels brand new again - Mike and the CW crew did a fantastic, first rate repair job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Low - CW Chicago body shop most recently.
January 24, 2019

"questions on my 2018 cherokee trailer"

- Susan

The service rep Sandy is very knowledgeable. Anytime I go in and ask questions about my trailer, what I need now or in the future she goes out of her way to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Oanes
January 22, 2019

"Amazing staff"

- RobertW007

Highly Recommend the Sales men at camping world of Chicago! They will tend to your needs, great customer service and friendly! Pets are allowed in the store as well! Bring your dog!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Sheahan, Larry Breathers
1
1 - 10 of 20 results