Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Fredericksburg

Thornburg, VA

3.7
174 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6101 Mallard Road

Thornburg, VA

22565

Directions

Is this your dealership?

174 Reviews of Camping World of Fredericksburg

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2020

"Christopher has been a pleasure to work with and done a..."

- randalljr2007

Christopher has been a pleasure to work with and done a outstanding job caring for our needs! At this point the dealership experience has been good. I am waiting for my camper to be delivered. If its not delivered as scheduled, I may have to change my review. Communication from the delivery driver has been like "crickets", so its raining and I am waiting. However, Christopher in sales has been a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRISTOPHER
October 14, 2019

"Don Bradley was a great salesmen. Beyond that don't go near "

- Sarabelle

Camping World of Fredericksburg, VA and Gander RV are an incompetent group of companies. We purchased a 2019 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W in April and delivered on 7/21/18. Sold with extra high pressure from Sherry Archie of the finance closing dept for several useless contracts: Extended Service warranty agreements, road side assistance, tire warranty, Medical Alert, etc. Took delivery of unit with an inexperienced man who showed us nothing but where to put DEP. We made a walk thru list of numerous major and minor items to be addressed. Holes in shades, Trim falling off, stabilizer jack motors not working, hot water heater not working on gas, full wall slide jumping over debris which quit working immediately. (Road side assistance fixed temp), Air Conditioner quit/froze up, outside sewer hose door broken, outside shower hose not working, TV remote missing & radio quit working. Not bad for first day!!?! First available service date 8/15/18 returned RV living 2-1/2 hours away. Sat with all day and they tore apart everything. Never found why fuses kept blowing. Husband picked me up and returned to pick up RV with all wires cut and temporally fixed on 8/21/18. Went on 9,000 mile trip next day. (Mercedes Chassis excellent!!!) Dropped off 12/18/2018. CW sent FR a ton of repair records for reimbursement. Picked up 1/23/19. Nothing had been fixed again. When we got home from next 4,000 mile trip we got permission from FR and took RV to a private repair shop (Naked Bear RV Service in Woodstock, VA). In less than a week they fixed everything for $1,545. Our Forest River Forester MBS 2401W RV now has 22,000 miles as of 10/2019!! Love it!! Note: Camping World has reimbursed a portion of extended service warranty, cancellation due to bad performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, Dan Kinser-GM, Sherry Archie-Finance Mgr, Richard Roberts-Service Mgr, Mike Mercier-Service
July 23, 2019

"Do Yourself a Favor.....Go Somewhere Else!"

- Karen

Do yourself a favor....go somewhere else. A frustrating, horrible experience! The sales person will promise you anything and after the deal is signed, no one cares - even the general manager. When issues were brought to the attention of the general manager, he commented that "this was a service provided by your salesperson!" Yes, the sales person that represents your dealership! The only thing that they seem to care about is closing the deal within their monthly/quarterly deadlines for their personal income incentives. The process was a debacle from the time that the deal was signed to the end. (dates were constantly changed; necessary paperwork was not filed; delivery unplanned/not communicated; etc.) We wasted countless hours and had it not been for a gentleman named Chance who works at the dealership (and was unfortunately burdened due to the incompetency of the sales person and dealership management,) nothing that they committed to would have been delivered. Chance had to engage a third party (who has no relationship to the dealership) to finalize the removal/delivery. We can't thank Chance enough for going above and beyond to satisfy commitments that the sales person initiated and general management apparently had no intention of honoring. Avoid the headaches...go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad, Don, Matt, Chance, Chris
May 24, 2019

"Amazing!!"

- Happy Campers

From the time we arrived to the time we left everyone that we talked to was amazing!! We made a deal on the phone, once we arrived there there were no hidden surprises. Actually there were a few bonuses we were not expecting!! From the salesperson to the service technicians to the finance person ALL went out of their way to make us happy!! 5 stars hands down. We are happy campers!! Thanks to all at camping world in Fredericksburg VA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Chance, Drew and Matt
May 17, 2019

"Bumm camper"

- Angry Buyer

Purchased NO BO 10.5 apps 5 weeks ago. Leaks on the inside. I had to drag it back to the service department 2 1/2 hours away. They had it for 2 weeks and said they found nothing. I have pictures and a video but not good enough for them. On top of buying a lame camper they charged me $67.00 !!!??? WTH !!? DONT BUY FROM CAMPING WORLD!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 01, 2019

"SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- OXFORD CLAN..

Michelle Hyman was so helpful,knowledgeable, friendly from the first moment I met her.She is my idea of the perfect sales person.Thank you Michelle!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHELLE HYMAN
April 30, 2019

"Great prices,great service. Michelle Hyman was a consummate "

- Cal1213

We found great prices, and friendly helpful informative service,towards making a decision. Michelle Hyman was an outstanding sales representative. I would recommend her and Camping World of Fredericksburg to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Hyman
April 28, 2019

"Knowledgeable "

- RVtravels

Donna Mills provides knowledgeable and helpful information on all types of RVs. She helps make your decision easier by providing reliable data to ensure the best fit for your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Mills
April 27, 2019

"Was very helpful!"

- Ecg64

Had a great experience in ordering new kitchen cabinet door. Melanie Tate was very helpful and what I really appreciated a about her was the way she kept you informed on how the process was going. Great job Melanie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Tate
April 16, 2019

"The Extra Mile"

- Happy with services

Donna Mills is friendly and informative. She has such a pleasant attitude and I would highly recommend her as your next sales consultant with all your camping needs. Her energy and knowledge saves time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Mills
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results