Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cape Cod Carz

Hyannis, MA

4.9
106 Reviews
A small used car dealership that is family owned and operated doing business for over 30 years. We buy cars for cash! Help people with good credit and credit challenges get financed. Making the experience fun and easy.
Contact Dealership

153 Corporation Rd

Hyannis, MA

02601

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 106 reviews

July 16, 2021

"I LOVE Cape Cod Carz! I have bought 2 cars from them,..."

- KTfnB

I LOVE Cape Cod Carz! I have bought 2 cars from them, and it has been the best experience both times! The entire staff is so friendly and easy to deal with. And they only sell me the best quality cars without any hassles. If you are un the market for a good quality used car, I highly recommend checking out Cape Cod Carz!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you so much Katie! It was a pleasure working with you again. We're happy to have you as one of our loyal customers! We hope you enjoy your 2014 Compass.

July 01, 2021

"We were searching for a clean, used pickup for those..."

- C&C W

We were searching for a clean, used pickup for those times when a pickup comes in handy. We looked at multiple dealers and were not impressed, and even looked at one place that had a truck that hadn’t seen a cleaning in years (inside and out), so we started freaking out that maybe a used truck was not a good idea. Finally, we saw an ad for a metallic blue Nissan Frontier pickup from Cape Cod Carz, which looked new in the pictures, and they have fantastic reviews online. We called and set up an appointment with Victoria (since we were over an hour away) and figure if it didn’t work out, we could atleast spend the day in Hyannis. When we got there, we met Rick and Victoria, and they were as pleasant as could be, and the office and lot were well organized and clean. We took the truck out for a drive and loved it and wanted it, and that is when the concern began. It was around 3 pm on a Friday, and we wanted to finance and take the car home that day since we didn’t want to drive back over an hour for it. Rick and Victoria jumped into action, getting the paperwork for the registration, insurance, and financing in motion while getting the car prepped to take home that night. We went out for a late lunch as Victoria worked on the bank to get our application approved (the bank closed at 5 pm). To make this long story short, they got the approval from the bank, so we were able to sign everything via Docusign, and we were good to go, so we were able to take it home that night. This whole process was very quick especially considering they are dealing with a 3rd party bank, especially on a late Friday afternoon. After getting the car home, I had my mechanic go through it to find any problems (I know, I should have done it before the purchase), but his exact words were when I picked it up, “you have a nice little truck there; it’s solid!” Then he said that he would have bought it himself without a doubt!! So we are “EXTREMELY” happy with not just the pickup but how super helpful and friendly Rick and Victoria were in this mad rush to get it ready to take home in 2 hours or so. From our experience, we would highly recommend Cape Cod Carz in a heartbeat. They were straight, honest, and accommodating, and this is the stuff all dealers can only hope to achieve. We are very pleased customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 22, 2021

"Great experience buying our used pickup. Victoria kept..."

- Pamspin1953

Great experience buying our used pickup. Victoria kept us in the loop about the truck we were interested in. Would definitely buy again from them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you so much for the review Pam! It was a pleasure doing business with you and Richard and are happy we were able to make your experience a pleasant one. Enjoy your new Frontier!

June 17, 2021

"This is my second time dealing with this company, and I..."

- icepirate4

This is my second time dealing with this company, and I can tell you that they are very good at getting it right, and make sure you the customer is happy with your choice, the staff is top notch

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you so much for the review Frank! It was a pleasure doing business with you again and we are happy to have you as one of our loyal customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Enjoy your new Maxima!

Jun 18, 2021 -

icepirate4 responded

Not a problem , have a great weekend 👍

June 11, 2021

"It was a pleasure buying a car, no hassles, no stress...."

- rieam

It was a pleasure buying a car, no hassles, no stress. They make you feel welcome, and confident making the deal. Can’t say enough great group of people. Definitely going back, when I’m in the market for a vehicle again. I’m going to stop when I’m in the area to visit. I will recommend highly!!!! Thanks Marie Salamone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you so much for the review Marie! It was a pleasure working with you and are happy we could find a car that fits your needs. We will keep an eye out for your Cadillac CTS and look forward to working with you again! Hope you enjoy your new Altima!

June 10, 2021

"Excellent car and great experience that only took one..."

- islander

Excellent car and great experience that only took one afternoon. Victoria at the front desk knows literally *everything* about financing and was so helpful in answering all of my questions. I needed to take the car back with me to Martha's Vineyard that same day, and the entire team worked hard to make that happen- new plates, registration and inspection all completed same day. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy we were able to get you driving your new BMW the same day. We look forward to doing business with you in the future!

June 09, 2021

"Comprei um exelente carro,preco muitobom,alem do..."

- Xikaferreira

Comprei um exelente carro,preco muitobom,alem do atendimento.Sao educados,atenciosos e resolvem tudo muito rapido.nota 10.Importante,falam portugues o que facilita ainda mais

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 03, 2021

"What a wonderful buying experience! I love our "new to..."

- Gnjbari87@aol.com

What a wonderful buying experience! I love our "new to us" Buick AWD Encore. Both Rick Jr. And Rick Sr were very helpful and knowledgeable and really nice people. I am recommending them to anyone needing a nice used car, van or truck. You won't be disappointed! Great family run Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you for the awesome review Sally! We truly appreciate your business and are happy you love your Buick Encore! We look forward to helping you with any of your future vehicle purchases!

June 03, 2021

"I had a great experience at this family owned dealership...."

- Choviedog

I had a great experience at this family owned dealership. I purchased a 2011 Jeep Wrangler Sahara. They handled everything from the sale, all paperwork and inspection in a matter of a couple of hours. Was a pleasure dealing with them and I would highly recommend this business

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you for the review Anne! We're happy you love your Wrangler and happy to have you as a customer. We look forward to assisting you in the future!

May 31, 2021

"Excellent experience. Two people I dealt with were very..."

- jvalley58

Excellent experience. Two people I dealt with were very friendly and professional. Overall a great experience!! I would recommend to anyone. Also no pressure from sales . Unusual for dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Cape Cod Carz responded

Thank you for your review Jeff! We appreciate your business and are happy we were able to help find you the right vehicle and make the process enjoyable. Enjoy your F-150!

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results