About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Cities BMW

3.0

177 Lifetime Reviews

617 Route 9 West, Glenmont, New York 12077 Directions
Sales: (518) 463-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Capital Cities BMW

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2017

"Purchase "

- Chris

Start by saying I've bought many cars over the years im truly impressed with jason and how he brought his A game to the table truly the best car buying process I've had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 17, 2017

"AROGANT , NO INTEGRETY "

- JT

I live 4 hours away from this dealership. they assured me my brand new BMW was ready for pickup on the day they promised . I arrived at 9, the vehicle was ready for 7 hours. I had to get a hotel room . A few months later I learned they failed to disclose a BMW discount advertised on there web site claiming it was my responsibility to discover the discount. The salesman and the sales manager felt the same way. Ill never but anything from them again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
July 28, 2016

"Phil Jordan was Outstanding to work with on our first BMW "

- KeithT

My wife and I showed up on a Sunday just as they opened with no appointment. It’s important to note that the other major BMW dealership in our area is not open on Sunday. Phil greeted us right away. This was our first BMW purchase so he took his time to explain everything and answer all of our questions. He was friendly, not pushy, and we felt he was looking out for our best interests. One of the most important things in a major purchase like this is communication. Phil was timely to respond to our emails and gave us any and all information we requested. The genius we worked with was great and very knowledgeable. Our business manager was also great and made the final parts of the purchase smooth and easy. Over all our experience was outstanding. I would recommend BMW of South Albany and would tell them to ask for Phil Jordan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Jordan
July 23, 2016

"Great purchase experince at BMW South Albany- "

- Raj2015

I recently bought a 2015 BMW 328xi and my purchase experience at BMW South Albany was outstanding. I walked in without making prior phone call or an appointment and Phil Jordan greeted me at the entrance. I test drove the vehicle with Phil. Phil was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and walked me through all the features. I really liked the car that I test drove and Phil asked my what he could do make a deal. I negotiated price with Phil and price discussion was very cordial , smooth and not pushy. Phil genuinely tried his best to make good deal that was reasonable for all parties. This made the whole experience gratifying. I purchased the vehicle on the same day and transaction was swift. This made my short drive to BMW South Albany worth while. Phil was outstanding and I rate him 10/10. The rest of the team at BMW of South Albany was very friendly and help full. On the day of delivery, Williams Coyner walked me through all the features of the vehicle. I recommended BMW South Albany and Phil to my colleagues and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Jordan
November 25, 2014

"Not A Smooth Delivery Experience"

- NY15043SRSX

I recently took delivery of a brand new 2015 3 Series. The initial visit was fairly good, After I put the down payment in the mix things seemed to slip through the cracks as far as friendliness and communication. I started to feel like I was working for BMW as I had to keep requesting the status of my cars delivery status. Strange as I know BMW is pretty well know for its customer centric approach to doing business. Here is the kicker.... I was finally told the car would be ready for delivery so I booked a time to pick it up. Few bumps in the road during the process... My payment amount was off and thank goodness I am great with numbers due to my career so I stopped the paperwork juggle and asked that the numbers be evaluated again before I sign the dotted line. Sure enough I was right. The payment was much less than was presented to me. Not only that the wrong file was pulled up and I spent sometime going through someone else's account... How The Heck Does That Happen. I will give the team that one as it was a Friday night and we were all tired and ready to go home.... Then I finally get to look around and inside the car and to my surprise the inside of the vehicle was not detailed at all. In fact a bit of dust was found on the dash but I chalk that up to the boat trip to the mainland. Still you would think that you would want the interior of the car to shine so it is more visually appealing to the customer. Also the outside of the vehicle was spotty like someone took a hose to it and figured that would be good enough to see it off the lot. Let me make it very clear that its the little things that create Customer WoW and I am sad to say that it did not happen for me. Lastly to top it off during the beginning of my wheeling and dealing I was told that some nice all season/cold weather matts would be thrown into the deal as they could not move at all from the MSRP... I am sure that was not true... so I decided to give the sales rep the opportunity to make right with that by beating around the bush and asking questions about how much they were and where they were located and no such luck. As a higher up within my company I make it my personal mission to make sure we provide customer wow and earn our 5 star review each and every time. One thing I can say is if you offer a customer something do your best to make it happen. Also, if you are working at a BMW or any car dealership I would recommend making sure the cars look A1 on the inside - especially if its going to be taken home. All in all I will give them another try after my lease is up and I currently thinking about upgrading my wives car from a Mini to a BMW but my wife was not too impressed with the outcome of my experience... I have to ask... Where is the customer centric approach BMW ? I will be attempting to reach out to the Vice President of Sales to voice my experience and see how BMW can make me a believer and a customer for life. On a good note - I have received great compliments about my car and it drives great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Mercer, Cathy Reynolds
February 04, 2014

"Came here looking for a CPO BMW X5. Leo Albert helped us..."

- Mperlman

Came here looking for a CPO BMW X5. Leo Albert helped us and was fantastic throughout the process. Very patient and worked with us to find exactly what we want at the price we were looking for. The car has been fantastic, and Leo even took the time to follow-up after to make sure everything was working out. I live down in NYC and I just wish that Capital Cities was closer, so I could get there quicker for service...but the experience was so great I may take the time to drive up for the service the car needs. Highly recommend working with Capital Cities and Leo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Albert
September 26, 2013

"I worked with Ryan Mazur to find and buy my new certified..."

- carwaycomms

I worked with Ryan Mazur to find and buy my new certified pre-owned 328xi. He was so helpful and knowledgeable -- not salesman-y at all. He also did me a huge favor by delivering my car to me when I didn't have time to pick it up. I was able to then use it for a particularly long road trip and it made the trip great. Thanks, Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Mazur
August 24, 2013

"Friendly and no nonsense with the pricing of the car I..."

- Duckett

Friendly and no nonsense with the pricing of the car I wanted and the price they gave me on my trade-in. Sales persons were courteous and thorough in their knowledge of the vehicles they sell. I highly recommend this dealership, having bought now four vehicles from them. And the service department is outstanding too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
August 19, 2013

"Great experience! Friendly atmosphere, attention to..."

- Anfisa

Great experience! Friendly atmosphere, attention to details. Thanks to Leo`s knowledge, professionalism and superior willingness to help in any situation the process was easy and enjoyable. For sure, I will recommend this dealership and Leo as an advisor to my friends. Stan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Albert
August 12, 2013

"I had been pricing out an X1. I went back and forth with..."

- 2014BMWX1

I had been pricing out an X1. I went back and forth with 3 other dealers. Jay gave me the best price on the first try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Violette
1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results