About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Ford Lincoln

4.7

140 Lifetime Reviews

4222 Oleander Dr, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403 Directions
Sales: (910) 799-4060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

140 Reviews of Capital Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Slap in the face"

- ksfannon

I spend days looking for Lincoln Navigators. I found several, but thought I would begin to go to dealerships with the closest to my home. I live about 1 hour from Capitol. I spoke with Paul Smith several times in reference to used vehicles they had on the lot. Once I settled on one, I made arrangements to go to the dealership to negotiate price and test drive a Navigator. I had gone on line and even made an offer through the website for the used car and had called ahead to verify that we were going to negotiate price, I didn't want to drive all the way up to the dealership and not be able to negotiate price. I also wanted to be able to take a test ride. I have never ridden in a Navigator and wanted to check the ride. I was told by Paul Smith that I was going to be able to test drive a Navigator. So now I have verified a test drive and the opportunity to negotiate price. I had also informed them that I had seen several cars online and was giving them first shot. I also told them I was without a car and need a car fairly quickly. When I arrived I was greeted by another salesman named Paul. I was immediately informed that because the car was at another one of their locations that they don't negotiate price and that I had to pay full list price on the vehicle. A vehicle priced $8,000.00 above the going price for a similar vehicle. When I told him I was not willing to pay such a price I was informed that they only had $1000.00 in profit on the car when transferred from the other dealership, ( I use to be a car salesman and am aware that an internal transfer is not restricted from price negotiation.I have done just such negotiations with other dealerships on other vehicles.) The salesman then proceeded to get the manager. He now tells me that he only has $330.00 he can move on the price of the car. Now I get a lie directly to my face by the manager. We go back and forth in what I felt about their business practices for a few minutes. I then give up, realizing I was not going to be buying a car today and never from this dealership. I then requested, at least after an hour drive, I could get the test ride in the vehicle. I was then told they had no Navigator available for a test ride on the lot. Just another lie. It seems this dealership feels it is okay to lie to customers, deceive people and take advantage of a situation where they new I was desperate for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Smith, Paul Reish, Joshua Barbour
December 20, 2017

"Painless Used Car Purchase"

- holyh2o

Salesman was no pressure, easy to get along with. Knowledgable. Was actually looking for a dif. car. He pointed out same model with fewer miles. Very nice ride. Solid and friendly sales negotiation with salesman (Bill) and manager. They wanted the sale, and wanted that car. Checked kbb.com. Got a very good deal. Definitely recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill McPhearson, Shane
August 11, 2017

"Cant even tighten nuts."

- bgulluvr

Capital Ford was the worst experience I have ever had at a repair shop! Stay far away from this place. I had new adjustable shocks,steering stabilizer and tires put on my truck. The mechanic installed the adjustable shocks wrong and had an attitude that I brought the truck back to them. Less than 48 hours later one of the shocks had fallen down. The mechanic did not put any nuts on the stabilizer shocks. The real scary part is the tie rod nut was hanging by a thread. This place is going to get someone killed. Owner/manager still has not contaced me. Craig Stevens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Henderson
June 14, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Chrissy68

I have had multiple dealings with capital Ford's service and sales department and have never had a bad experience. They go out of their way to service your vehicle and make sure everything is taken care of. I've worked with Josh Slack for many years and he truly goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are taken care and that they get the best service possible. It is a great organization. Everybody seems very happy to be working there. I bought my car from John and he worked with me extensively to get me the best price. I love my 2017 Ford Escape Titanium. Would highly recommend this dealership for purchasing and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Slack
February 06, 2017

"F-150 Purchase"

- Jerry1958

I pretty well knew what I wanted in a vehicle and, based upon some internet searches, thought Capital Ford might have what I was looking for. Sales staff was quick to help me hone in on a vehicle, test drive it, and even permit an extended drive so I could test the performance over a wider range of conditions. Everyone was helpful, knowledgeable of all the Ford products and deals, and willing to work with me on a trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick DellaPia
February 06, 2017

"Good People (George Burwell and Ray Mercer)"

- Bobby

To be honest I was on verge of walking away from the dealership, but in stepped George and Ray. Very informative and helpful. George guided me and worked with me to get the truck I wanted. Ray finalized the deal and delivery and showed me all the features of my new vehicle,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Burwell, Ray Mercer
February 03, 2017

"Very comprehensive multipoint inspection"

- Titch

Carried out promptly and covered all the details that I was concerned about. Clean, comfortable waiting area and very polite and helpful employees. I'll take my car there for future multipoint inspections.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garland Sayers
February 02, 2017

"Great dealership"

- Choo Choo

Very pleasant experience. All contacts courteous and helpful. Dealership is clean and very comfortable. Sales personnel very knowledgeable, never seemed to rush us. Will stick with Ford because of Capital Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Burwell
January 30, 2017

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

- P Heath

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Richard Bove was a wonderful sales consultant but the experience was excellent because of the involvement of Shane Constantine. I was looking at the Ford and another brand of vehicle and it was because of Shane that I went with the Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bove, Shane Constantine
January 29, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Kieria1120

Went in for an oil change without an appointment Nick told me about an hour and he was correct. Told him need tires and he gave me a quote but reminded me about price comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Johnson
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results