About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capital Subaru of Greensboro

4.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

801 E Bessemer Ave, Greensboro, North Carolina 27405 Directions
Sales: (877) 344-5327

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Capital Subaru of Greensboro

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2017

"Why buy three cars in two years?"

- Bill_S

I have spent a lot of money with Capital Subaru since they took over from the previous owner. Two Subaru Outback Touring's and one Forester have come home with me. I've owned 11 cars in 10 years because I get a new one every year, and these folks appreciate the value of loyal customers. I have had occasion to meet and speak with the new General Manager (Jason Pies) and his new Subaru and Hyundai sales managers. I have had the same salesman (Bob Cooley) for the past 10 years under two dealers. I've dealt with the same service manager, Dale Ozment for many years. He has a really professional operation run by seasoned staff. Those relationships are what I value. And, I am getting a different, positive vibe from the dealership since Jason Pies took over as General Manager. There is a new team spirit. I see a new enthusiasm. I've heard about some really exciting expansion plans on the horizon. I believe that the people steering this ship know where they're taking it. I'll look forward to doing business with them for a long, long time to come..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Chestnut
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Cooley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2017

"Fantastic salesman! Has your back"

- Clcook

Scott has taken amazing care of my family and my friends. Whether it's new or used cars, this guy has made sure we got what we wanted, and what we paid for. I personally ran into some issues with a used car I bought and Scott made sure I was righted. I would recommend Mr. Martinez without hesitation. I WILL be doing future business with this salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lex Depp Jr.
May 03, 2017

"Went to look -- ended up driving off in a new vehicle."

- Hunter McCumber

When I drove up to Capital Subaru a couple weeks ago, I was only looking at vehicles (since I only had my car for eight months.) Window shopping, if you will. The sales person, Darrell, was understanding and didn't pressure me at all. He asked the basic questions: Car type, budget, and if I'd looked at any cars online. He was nice enough to show me around the car-lot. He started off with the basic packages for the Subaru I was looking for - explaining each and every feature as we worked our way around the lot. I can't get over how kind he was and how he entertained my requests (don't bring any keys -- i just want to look, not drive) After about an hour of walking around he showed me "my car" -- the one I ended up purchasing from him. He was patient and genially interested in what I was bringing to the table. He worked closely with the finance mangers insuring that the process was as painless as possible. Had it not been for his caring disposition I would have drove away in my old car, but because he was nice and willing to go the extra mile -- I'm now a Capital Subaru customer. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Pappas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 11, 2017

"2017 Forester Purchase"

- Rich1981

We just purchased a BRAND SPANKING NEW FORESTER (first in 19 years) from our very friendly and personable Salesman, JAY SISKIND!! Despite visiting the dealership every day for almost a week, JAY was very helpful and patient with us (not pushy at all). We did not feel pressured in any way and all of the employees were more than accomodating as well. One day when JAY was not available, STEVEN HOLT stepped in to help. We quickly recognised that each and every member of the staff works well as a team. After we made our decision and it was time to close the deal, the process was very smooth. Thank you, Diane and Jim Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAY SISKIND
March 26, 2017

"Best salesman ever!"

- Lizajay14

I have just purchased my 7th car in 6 years from this dealership! Sales professional Bob Cooley is not only friendly and personable but very knowledgeable about every model they sell. He patiently takes the time to orient me to each new car and even helps me sync my phone up. He works hard to get me the car I want at the best price! Bob even helped me surprise my daughter with her first car. :) I drive from Raleigh area to buy from them as my local dealership can never match the deals I get here and I always get a generous price for the car I trade in. They recently changed hands and are now owned by "Capital" but I was treated just as well as ever. I have purchased 6 Hyundai's in a row and loved every one more than the last! This time I switched things up and bought a Subaru Outback and I love it! I highly recommend visiting Capital Hyundai/Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cooley
February 01, 2017

"Short but pleasant visit"

- AlexGriffith

Nice little dealership. Not intimidating like larger ones -- staff was very friendly & welcoming. Salesman Ramon Bones was excellent; he was not pushy whatsoever and seemed genuine. Although we couldn't reach a deal here I'd consider going back to him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Bones
October 19, 2016

"Capital gives car dealerships a bad reputation"

- cassie

After their internet sales representative contacted me, I informed them of the vehicle I was looking for and the option package and accessories that I wanted. They responded with a True Car pricing report that was $500 over invoice. They claim that this price is competitive and will beat any other dealers in North Carolina. I responded back to them with an out of state price quote that was almost 4% under invoice. There response was since I was getting a price from another state they would be unable to compete with that pricing. Furthermore, they state that apparently this policy became effective today whereas they can only guarantee the lowest price from other dealers in North Carolina. Don't waste your time dealing with the folks at Capital. You will not get a straight answer from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales and Internet Sales Manager
August 01, 2016

"Annoying sales team -very bad experience"

- RK

they made me drive more than 100 miles and on arrival they had completely different price from what they told me for car I was looking for sales guys came with wrong price sheets multiple times..i walked out of the showroom very dissatisfied they are not in there to sell you a car. very inexperienced sales guys,, who doesn't know the basics math

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime
March 28, 2016

"2011 Hyundai Azera"

- azera

i went there to buy a used Azera that was showing on their website, when I got there, the car was not exactly what I was looking for, but the salesperson Brittany Cook helped me find the exact car I was looking for that had just been traded in, great experience and great car, I would highly recommend Brittany and the dealership if looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Cook
1
1 - 9 of 9 results