Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capitol Chevrolet

Austin, TX

4.9
868 Reviews
Capitol Chevrolet is Austin's Original Chevy Dealership. We have been your local family-owned Chevy dealer for nearly 80 years and sell New Chevrolet Cars, Trucks and SUV's, along with a large selection of Used and GM Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles. We are the home of the "Completely Satisfied Customer" and proud to offer GM Certified Service. We service all General Motors vehicles and have one of the largest GM service facilities in Austin. We have one of the best finance departments in town! We work with dozens of lenders that will compete for your business. Our commitment to you is that you will have a great customer service experience when working with the staff, regardless of whether your looking for Sales, Service or Genuine GM Parts. Thank you for making us #1 in Austin, TX.

6200 Interstate Highway 35

Austin, TX

78745

Directions

By Type

Showing 868 reviews

June 15, 2021

"Tristen Woods did a great job. Wasn't pushy at all he..."

- Jcox0410

Tristen Woods did a great job. Wasn't pushy at all he showed me a few options to see what could possibly work. He was super nice and really helped look at vehicles. Absolutely no complaints. It was a great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2021

"Marty was super helpful and gracious. He was very..."

- D

Marty was super helpful and gracious. He was very pleasant to work with and bent over backwards for us. He even delivered our new car to our house, picking up the trade in. Thanks Marty! As for capitol Chevrolet, they were great and very friendly. We just didn’t feel like we got the best deal on our trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the praise and positive feedback, D! We are happy to know that Marty was helpful and gracious. We hope we can be of assistance again soon! Sincerely, Josh Mitchell

June 10, 2021

"Wanted to compliment Mr. Vickers, assistant manager for..."

- ajaeo

Wanted to compliment Mr. Vickers, assistant manager for professional service provided. Service was prompt and well taken care of. Great customer service and in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vickers, Grady
Jun 10, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

ajaeo, thank you for the positive rating. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Josh Mitchell

June 08, 2021

"This was the easiest, most professional car buying..."

- james.roysdon

This was the easiest, most professional car buying experience I’ve ever had. Scott found the vehicle that met my needs, matched my budget, and got me set up without any hassle. He asked if I had ever considered getting an electric vehicle and I really hadn’t. He showed me how everything worked and the. helped me get all the accounts and services started. The car is as great as the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for visiting Capitol Chevrolet, james.roysdon! We are happy to know that you enjoyed a hassle-free experience. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Josh Mitchell

June 01, 2021

"Bobby and all of the staff we interacted with were..."

- Ed

Bobby and all of the staff we interacted with were friendly, professional and honest. Everyone seemed genuinely interested in the customer's satisfaction. We felt very at ease and comfortable with the process. We would happily commend there service to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Edward Hernandez
Jun 01, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Hi Ed, Thank you for the five-star rating and kind feedback! We're happy to hear that Bobby and so many members of our team were able to assist you. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. We hope to work with you again! Sincerely, Josh Mitchell

May 31, 2021

"I bought a blue Chevy trailboss with a 6.2 engine the..."

- George Harrison

I bought a blue Chevy trailboss with a 6.2 engine the sales Rep Mr Rafael Ayala made the purchase quick and easy..I'm 100% satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Hi George, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review and share your experience with us. Rafael will be thrilled to learn that he was able to make the entire process easier fo you. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Josh Mitchell

May 27, 2021

"Excellent service!! Inventory was great and the service..."

- Ronda Kroll

Excellent service!! Inventory was great and the service was excellent. Friendly and easy to work with. Jesse even came in on his day off when we picked up our suburban.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing a review, Ronda Kroll. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we're thrilled to hear about your 5 star experience! Sincerely, Joshua Mitchell

May 26, 2021

"Jessie ,Monty and Brian were all great, this is the goth..."

- Jennweeks20

Jessie ,Monty and Brian were all great, this is the goth car I’ve purchased from capital and it’s always a smooth experience when I buy from capital.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Monty Woodruff
May 26, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review! We're pleased to hear that our team has given you excellent service. We appreciate your business and welcome you back whenever you need help. Sincerely, Joshua Mitchell

May 24, 2021

"They were very helpful and respectful. We’re able to find..."

- cbowen1970

They were very helpful and respectful. We’re able to find the vehicle we wanted in a timely fashion. Jose was great and would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for visiting Capitol Chevrolet, cbowen1970. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Joshua Mitchell

May 23, 2021

"I could say many good things, and words would end to..."

- Alejandro.pena47@yahoo.com

I could say many good things, and words would end to describe my experience in this place, so I will try to explain it in the simplest and simplest way, I have been buying new cars for years in different places and I have seen all kinds of service customer and attention, but this far exceeds the best that has visited before, friendly, professional and above all, willing to work with the client in terms of budget and client needs, all are very concerned about retaining you as a client and They make a joint effort to satisfy the customer, in a category from 1 to 10 with 10 being the maximum I would give it a 20, they are the best, thank you for all blessings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 23, 2021 -

Alejandro.pena47@yahoo.com responded

The truth is that it has been a unique experience and my wife and I are very grateful to them for everything, I recommend them as the best of the best not only because of the product they have, which is Chevrolet, which for me has always been and will be the best but because of the work team that they have in the store, the other part of what is the maintenance service and parts I hope it is at the level of those of the store, but on that part I will comment later when the time comes, I still have no opinion on the part of the maintenance service and auto parts

May 24, 2021 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is great to know that your experience with us went well and that our staff was professional and knowledgeable. We value you as a customer and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Joshua Mitchell

1
...
1 - 10 of 868 results