Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Capitol Chevrolet

Austin, TX

4.9
765 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Capitol Chevrolet is Austin's Original Chevy Dealership. We have been your local family-owned Chevy dealer for nearly 80 years and sell New Chevrolet Cars, Trucks and SUV's, along with a large selection of Used and GM Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles. We are the home of the "Completely Satisfied Customer" and proud to offer GM Certified Service. We service all General Motors vehicles and have one of the largest GM service facilities in Austin. We have one of the best finance departments in town! We work with dozens of lenders that will compete for your business. Our commitment to you is that you will have a great customer service experience when working with the staff, regardless of whether your looking for Sales, Service or Genuine GM Parts. Thank you for making us #1 in Austin, TX.

6200 Interstate Highway 35

Austin, TX

78745

Directions

By Type

Showing 766 reviews

October 01, 2020

"I never thought to go to Capitol Chevrolet til my bosses..."

- pmoran0929@gmail.com

I never thought to go to Capitol Chevrolet til my bosses son was going there. So I went along and I'm very glad that I did. Working with Ernest Cruseta was a very blessed experience. I've referred some of my family to seek out Ernest Cruseta, when they are ready to lease a vehicle. Thankyou soo much for the time and patience working with me in leasing a vehicle to Ernest Cruseta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 01, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

The team here at Capital Chevrolet is thrilled to receive such a great rating and warm words for Ernest Cruceta, thank you. Your recommendation means so much to us, it has been our pleasure handling your car buying needs. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Alex Flores, GM

September 28, 2020

"I very much enjoyed my experience with Capital Chevrolet..."

- Patti

I very much enjoyed my experience with Capital Chevrolet when I purchased my Chev Colorado earlier this month. Jorge was over the top !! He was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions & had my truck ready when I arrived the next day to pick it up. Gilbert, his manger was equally friendly & helpful. I would definitely recommend them for a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
Sep 29, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Patti, congrats on your new Chevy Colorado, what a great choice! Your warm words and praise for Jorge and Gilbert combined with your overall experience at our dealership means a lot to us. We know you're going to enjoy your new ride for very many miles to come! Sincerely, Alex Flores, GM

September 24, 2020

"The experience was good except i wish it wouldn't take so..."

- Saloyale

The experience was good except i wish it wouldn't take so long. After speaking with an associate, we were there for approximately 3 hours waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Saloyale, it's wonderful to hear that your overall experience was good. Your time is valuable and we apologize for the unusual length in wait time. During these unprecedented times we try our best to provide efficient and quick services; however there are times we do miss the mark. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will continue to trust us with all of your vehicle needs. Best, Alex Flores, General Manager

Sep 25, 2020 -

Saloyale responded

I think what helped us wait so long was the kindness Chase Smiley showed us. He treated us very kindly and kept asking us if we needed something to drink, he tried his best to make us comfortable. That attitude kept us there for 3 hours. I really hope next year it won't take that long though.

September 22, 2020

"Very helpful friendly service satisfied with the outcome..."

- Myrka.anaya

Very helpful friendly service satisfied with the outcome of my visit at chevy they were able to help me find what I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 22, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Myrka, thank you for the positive feedback, I truly value your opinion! I'm are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your visit and hope that you will visit us again! Best, Alex Flores, General Manager

September 20, 2020

"Rosa was amazing! She got us into a newer nicer car that..."

- Sanchezs44

Rosa was amazing! She got us into a newer nicer car that was affordable. She took her time and did not make us feel rushed and ultimately got us a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Sanchezs44, We greatly appreciate your review. Rosa is outstanding! Thank you for shopping at Capitol Chevy. Safe travels. Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

September 04, 2020

"Rosa was great! I bought 3 trucks and Rosa made the..."

- smccain777

Rosa was great! I bought 3 trucks and Rosa made the experience Awesome! I highly recommend Rosa and Capital Chevrolet!! Milo was Agreat as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 08, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your five star rating and recommendation! I'm so delighted to know that Rosa was able to assist you successfully. Congratulations and please enjoy. your new purchase! Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

September 01, 2020

"We had a great experience in purchasing our new truck...."

- Susan F

We had a great experience in purchasing our new truck. Tara Echols went above and beyond for us. Our experience with her will likely bring us back to Capitol Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara Echols and Jemma in finance
Sep 01, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Susan, it's great to hear that Tara was able to help make your car-buying experience here a great one. We wish you many happy miles in your new truck! Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

August 31, 2020

"Rosa is amazing!! She knows her business, is punctual,..."

- Monicadlr

Rosa is amazing!! She knows her business, is punctual, has great customer service & she will stay as long as it takes to make sure you leave in your dream vehicle! Thank you for all your help, it was a pleasure working with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Monicadlr, thank you for your positive review. We'll be sure to share your kind words and thanks with Rosa. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

August 31, 2020

"Jake Edmundson was super friendly and very helpful in..."

- Rigoalvarez69

Jake Edmundson was super friendly and very helpful in getting me the best deal for my New 1500 awesome. I’m super glad I came to Captial!!! Five stars Jake thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Matthew Edmundson
Sep 01, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Rigoalvarez69, congratulations on your new Silverado 1500! We're so happy to hear that Jake was able to help you find what you wanted. Thank you for choosing Capital! Safe travels! Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

August 29, 2020

"Alex Perez is the best hands down. Very kind and funny..."

- teliahcurtis23

Alex Perez is the best hands down. Very kind and funny help me find a great car , I would recommend anybody to this dealership. Work with him because he gets things done and you will happy 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 31, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

We're so happy everything went well with your purchase, Teliah. Thank you for your feedback for Alex, I'll be sure to tell him about your kind words. Please enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 766 results