Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capitol Chevrolet

Salem, OR

4.5
332 Reviews

2855 Maple Ave NE

Salem, OR

97301

Directions

332 Reviews of Capitol Chevrolet

Sort by
July 31, 2021

"Casey Watanbe sold me my Silverado. He was extremely..."

- paula.educationaladvocate

Casey Watanbe sold me my Silverado. He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. He made the experience so easy. I am enjoying my truck! I highly recommend Capital Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Watanbe
July 26, 2021

"Unlike my experience in Stayton at the Chevy dealer,..."

- Gmroofer

Unlike my experience in Stayton at the Chevy dealer, Capitol Chevrolet service department was excellent! Mark my service advisor followed my warranty repair on 2021 Silverado 1500 every step of the way. Communication was excellent with their texting and messaging system. Mark at the service department even offered a loaner truck. After they receive the needed part my truck was quickly repaired. Capital Chevrolets excellent shuttle service took me both ways during the repair. I would highly recommend the Capitol Chevrolet service department. Glen. M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fast
5.0
June 22, 2021

"Poor communication. Took over a week to ultimately learn..."

- Mike

Poor communication. Took over a week to ultimately learn there was an issue with battery. My appointment was on a Tuesday and got no word until I checked Thursday and They had not even gotten to it. Said they would try to get working on it that Thursday. Ok not a huge issue at this point. No word as of lunch on Monday. Called and had to leave a message. Finally got a hold of a manager and expressed my frustration at how long this was taking. Then the service advisor just miraculously called the second the manager hung up. Car still not done till Tuesday. One week for a battery and when I went there no offer to give any kind of discount. I have never left a review for any business. Until now. This Chevy service department is over extending themselves as there had to be a line of at least a dozen cars waiting to check in. Never again will I go back to the service department here. I will tow my car to suburban Chevrolet before I ever go back here. Poor communication and no desire to try to make things right. $365 for a battery is ridiculous. The management staff should be embarrassed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Fast
1.0
June 15, 2021

"My wife and I found the employees at Capitol Chevrolet..."

- Marty and Linda

My wife and I found the employees at Capitol Chevrolet both personal and professional. The sales staff stayed with us right up through setting up the computer passwords and answering questions about other features. Sorry we took this long to say thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan or Chris Kelly
June 03, 2021

"Casey Watanbe helped get my dream car. 2 thumbs up. He..."

- pammcbrat1

Casey Watanbe helped get my dream car. 2 thumbs up. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. You won't go wrong going to capital chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Watanbe 5 stars
June 02, 2021

"I’m not much for words but the wife and I spent Memorial..."

- greggmcd65

I’m not much for words but the wife and I spent Memorial Day looking at a lot of vehicles on several lots with a final stop back to Capital Chevrolet where Marcos,Casey and Jamie all made the purchase of the wife’s 2021 trax a great experience which in fact led to a second purchase of a 2019 Denali the same day just hours apart. They made our experience very good and we would recommend them to everyone that needs a new car or truck and wants to go home knowing they got a great deal and were treated fairly but all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos , Jamie , Casey
April 23, 2021

"We bought a used truck and we were very pleased with our..."

- Christieweaver1234

We bought a used truck and we were very pleased with our salesman Ahtsah. I highly recommend him and will recommend him to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shutt
5.0
January 28, 2021

"Adrian was excellent from the beginning to the end. He..."

- Lovemytoyota

Adrian was excellent from the beginning to the end. He went way over my expectations and very knowledgeable. I'll recommend him to all of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shutt
5.0
May 03, 2020

"Great car buying experience!"

- jbmitchell

My wife and I came to look at a particular pre-owned car and had an appointment with Ruben. While he was finishing up with another customer, another Capitol employee asked us if we needed anything and brought us water. He (and others I noticed) were very friendly and customer service oriented. Ruben showed us the features of the car and answered our questions. After we test drove it, we came to an agreement in a very short period of time with the assistance of Mike the Sales Manager. While waiting for the Finance Manager (Fran), Ruben visited with us and made us feel like family. Fran explained everything to our satisfaction and it ended up being a very efficient and pleasant car buying experience. This is the way car buying should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben, Mike (Sales Manager), Fran (Finance Manager)
Jun 10, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to see that Ruben's personable service made you and your wife feel so welcome. Congratulations on your purchase; we look forward to working with you again.

April 14, 2020

"We arrived on the lot by chance and Harrison Harms came..."

- Judy

We arrived on the lot by chance and Harrison Harms came out to see if we needed any thing. Long story short ending we bought a car from him the reason it’s so wonderful is we are in quarantine for the Corona19virus and he had to do every bit of the Paperwork outside the dealership because we are in quarantine .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harrison Harms
1
...
1 - 10 of 332 results