Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capitol Chevrolet

Salem, OR

4.5
332 Reviews

2855 Maple Ave NE

Salem, OR

97301

Directions

332 Reviews of Capitol Chevrolet

Sort by
March 19, 2020

Capital is a very friendly place to buy a car I had Harrison he was very nice and worked very hard too find the truck I wanted and that would work for me thank you More

by Whitesatin77
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shutt
5.0
Other Employees : Harrison sales blake was manager
February 15, 2020

Left feeling sick to my stomach I came in to the lot on appointment to test drive a few vehicles. Had pre-approval letter from my bank in my pocket to cover the cost of the vehicles More

by rh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DG and MB
Feb 19, 2020 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your visit to Capitol.. We are very sorry for the experience you had while trying to purchase a vehicle.. We would like to discuss this concern with the staff member, who clearly needs some direction. Please when you have a moment to discuss this concern, feel free to reach out to Charley E, at 503-399-1011 Again, thank you and congratulations on your purchase!

January 20, 2020

Acted like a human being should Generally speaking when I've gone into dealerships in the past I often felt as if I was dealing with something along the lines of a reptile as opp More

by mahan0097
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Styles
December 03, 2019

oil change Hand and finger oil marks on inside and outside of truck, oil running down by front right headlight someone did care about my truck. 5128 miles on tru More

by mccjm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Head
Dec 18, 2019 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Capitol is very sorry for the poor experience we provided, we would be more than happy to make things right and get the truck cleaned up and delivered correctly. If you should reconsider your position of never returning, please feel free to contact me directly so we can get things back in order and earn your business back! Charley- 503-399-1011

Dec 19, 2019 -

mccjm responded

I will not return and this is not a baseball game were you get three strikes and your out. Your out!!!

September 12, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet will find the affordable car for you. Buying a new truck was a great experience, from sales to signing, for my choice of a pickup. Saleslady Mina Compos, helped me find the perfect pick More

by Terry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shutt
5.0
Mina Campos
5.0
Matt Casebeer
5.0
Todd Casebeer
5.0
Tom Dalton
5.0
Charley Engelfried
5.0
Mark Fast
5.0
Bob Myers
5.0
Brian Schindler
5.0
David Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Dan,
June 23, 2019

Worth the drive We had a very good experience with Capitol, it took a little longer than we would’ve liked to close the deal and I didn’t get the exact price I wanted More

by Chris
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wilbanks
June 12, 2019

Good communication skills In my original review I had some concerns. Most of the time when I have done a review of any kind I never hear back or they just blow me off with som More

by PATTYBROOKS1979
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name and deleted the emails from him.
May 07, 2019

They didn’t want our money, ignored us Spent a lot of time working on a deal via text and phone. We finally reached an agreement and then it fell through. When I asked to keep the same agre More

by Duer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Anthony, Josh and Dan
May 07, 2019 -

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Capitol is sorry for the confusion.. If you are still wanting to purchase a Chevrolet.. Please reach out to our CRM Charley E. at 503-399-1011 ext.129 he will be able to assist you in hopes of making you a happy customer.. Thank you!

May 02, 2019

I was in on a recall regarding a fuel problem. I enjoy waiting for my car there because of the friendly staff, comfort in the waiting area and the food offerings. I do wish that cookies were availa More

by CINGALLS1903
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the name of the fellow in service.
May 02, 2019

Best Car Buying Experience in My Life This is the way all car buying should work! We found the Subaru Outback we wanted on their internet site and requested contact. They called promptly More

by Don In Eugene
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Penick
11 - 20 of 332 results