Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capitol City Ford

Inidanapolis, IN

2.9
13 Reviews

8623 E Washington St

Inidanapolis, IN

46219

Directions

13 Reviews of Capitol City Ford

Sort by
June 22, 2021

"Bought my car here yesterday and the service was..."

- acday

Bought my car here yesterday and the service was wonderful. The staff members were incredibly kind and accommodating which made the car-buying process go very smoothly. I also really appreciate the staff honoring my scheduled appointment and being so prompt when I arrived. Only great things to say about this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Lora, Doug
February 21, 2021

"The salesman and the manager we worked with at this..."

- ZWGrinstead

The salesman and the manager we worked with at this dealership(Used Sales) were extremely nice, and personable. They were willing to work with us to make the deal fair on both ends. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Dean
February 10, 2021

"I would avoid buying a car here out of state as they do..."

- Parriganj1

I would avoid buying a car here out of state as they do not know how to collect the proper sales tax amount. We got got hit with a $2,668.43 sales tax bill from the state of Ohio because they only collected $569 worth of sales tax because they applied a tax credit for our trade that was not applicable to us because we bought a used car and Ohio only offers that credit on new car purchases. They also didn't collect on everything they were supposed to collect tax on and only collected at 5.75% when it should have been 7.8%. The bmv also did not get the title paperwork until the 30 day mark which left me with expired tags so I cant even drive the car now until I can save enough to pay this additional $2,600. If I had know this additional sales tax was coming I would have put less down or gone with a cheaper vehicle than one they talked me into or at least had a plan in place come up with the extra cash versus scrambling like I am now to come up with it. It feels like it was a bait and switch to get me into the car at a lower price than it really was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren, Austin
January 03, 2021

"Bought a used 2014 f150 from them at first everything..."

- nakiabear2875

Bought a used 2014 f150 from them at first everything went great promise you the world. After purchase you become nothing to them I will never go back and would not recommend anybody to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin powell
November 08, 2019

"DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!! My boy and I bought new trucks..."

- Timay76

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!! My boy and I bought new trucks 11/02/2010. Mine broke down on the way home. I get it back and 2 days later after I finally call to find out the scoop to get lied to. Eddie the manager tells me their #1 service guy was off on Wednesday to telling me Friday that they’re short staffed and have to bring in someone from another dealership. I asked for a different truck and they pretty much said Fu$&@ you we have your money and it’ll get fixed whenever we fix it! I’m going back with my lawyer!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie, Harry
July 31, 2019

"My Lincoln serviced at Ford Dealer"

- George63

I expected good service at the Ford dealer but was surprised by receiving excellent service at this dealership. During a routine service visit for an oil change it was discovered my transfer case on my AWD car was cracked and leaking oil. The car did have a slight drive line vibration but I didn't report that. The service department pointed out this potential failure point and ordered the parts to fix it under warranty. It took a few days to to get the car in and repaired. I was provided a new Ford Fusion to drive, what a nice car. The repair was completed and my drive line vibration went away. The people treated me and my wife very well. Five stars from me were totally justified. Still love the Lincoln but will not hesitate using Capitol City Ford to service it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa and Corey
September 12, 2018

"I both a truck "

- artsskillet

Excellent service. And I got what I need. they help out true the process. They have a lot of good choices. the truck I both was clean and beautiful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
do not remenber
April 07, 2018

"Just plain bad"

- Mad as xxxx

Service department us just plain bad. I made an appointment to have recall work done and they cancelled it, even though I had the name of the service rep who scheduled it. Non apologetic, smart mouthed, Customer Service Manager failed to call me as requested. Just a bunch of jerks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
March 25, 2018

"Good service"

- Helen Byrd

Thanks to (James) got the car I wanted he was nice and explain things to me if I didn't understand process didn't take a long time which was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Ryan Gayle
November 25, 2017

"Dishonest and misleading "

- Style12

They were advertising a silver car for 26998 and when I went to go see it the car was not there. They stated the owners daughter took it and wouldn't be back until the spring. The following day they advertised the same car with the same mileage, price and stock number but a different color. When I called about the car they said it wasnt there and told me the story they did the previous day. They can't be trusted and are false advertisers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lora, Jon. Kevin
1
1 - 10 of 13 results