Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capitol Hyundai Montgomery

Montgomery, AL

3.7
336 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2820 Eastern Blvd

Montgomery, AL

36116

Directions

336 Reviews of Capitol Hyundai Montgomery

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2021

"If there was one thing that could be improved on would be..."

- charles.mcclamroch

If there was one thing that could be improved on would be communication with customers. A couple emails was sent and unanswered. Shederian is a young man with great potential. Please encourage and provide additional training. Other than that, great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shederian Stewart
January 10, 2021

"The service department an outstanding job one the service..."

- skeet3230

The service department an outstanding job one the service that was rendered doing a visit for my oil change. I will recommend this hyundai's dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KEIRRA, WILL
December 28, 2020

"Horrible service! Do not buy a car from them nor take..."

- Deonta212000

Horrible service! Do not buy a car from them nor take your vehicle to be serviced. My car would not start and had to be towed to the dealership. They told me it would be days before they could get to my car but would not provide me with a loaner vehicle. Now I am stranded trying to get a ride. Why pay for a vehicle you can't even drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
October 18, 2020

"Crazy hard to get appointment to have car serviced or..."

- gfarris2605

Crazy hard to get appointment to have car serviced or warranty work done, had to wait over three weeks just to get car serviced and recalls complete, got home to find out still has 1 recall not completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know names
Oct 31, 2020 -

Capitol Hyundai Montgomery responded

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (855) 984-2840 so we can work towards a resolution.

September 29, 2020

"I was met by Scott Schodorf who took my service request..."

- Ramon Stroud

I was met by Scott Schodorf who took my service request and showed me the waiting area. When the service was complete he came and completed the paper work. He was very friendly to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Schodorf was very friendly.
September 18, 2020

"Overall anytime I come to the service department or the..."

- Hyundai2020

Overall anytime I come to the service department or the dealership they make me regret even buying the car from them. Went on a Saturday to have my car serviced since I work out of town majority of the week for them to tell me all they do on Saturdays are oil changes and tire rotation nothing else. I needed my brakes looked at, and did that happen no. Waste of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department team
Sep 23, 2020 -

Capitol Hyundai Montgomery responded

Hi there, I would like to get some more details about your experience with us. Please reach out to us at (855) 984-2840 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

September 04, 2020

"I am completely happy with the work done on my car. The..."

- thomas

I am completely happy with the work done on my car. The young man brought my car to me at Avis when he saw I was a disable lady. Thank you Capitol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Retired
Sep 10, 2020 -

Capitol Hyundai Montgomery responded

Thomas, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Capitol Hyundai Montgomery! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 22, 2020

"My wife and I went to Capital Hyundai looking for a 2019..."

- wpope145

My wife and I went to Capital Hyundai looking for a 2019 Tucson. You did not have one. We were introduced to Mr. James Cox. He was very helpful and suggested we look at a 2020 floor model Tucson..He answered all of our questions and showed.us how everything worked. We bought the floor model and we both love it. Thank you James Cox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cox,Robert Rego
Feb 26, 2020 -

Capitol Hyundai Montgomery responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 21, 2020

"I had an appointment confirmed to view a vehicle at this..."

- Mason

I had an appointment confirmed to view a vehicle at this dealership for over 24 hours. I was coming in from out of town and drove two and a half hours first thing in the morning only to realize they had sold the car out from under me. A sales associate confirmed my appointment via text, another via voicemail, and I even returned that phone call later in the day. The car was sold the night before and I never received a call or notification that the car had been closed on. Honestly, a huge lack of communication that wasted over five hours of my day just for an “oops:” massive disappointment. Additionally, the sales person to greet me after I arrived there (not primary sales associate) did not seem thrilled about greeting me, and certainly treated me as more of a burden on them. From a business that relies on customers handing over thousands of dollars to them, customer service and overall respect of others’ time is significantly lacking in my experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Bishop, Tatyana
Feb 26, 2020 -

Capitol Hyundai Montgomery responded

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (855) 984-2840 so we can work towards a resolution.

February 18, 2020

"2020 Tucson "

- Kaytimae

My husband and I went to Capital Hyundai just to look & we ended up paying cash that day for a 2020 Tucson SUV which I Love to drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Hull
Feb 26, 2020 -

Capitol Hyundai Montgomery responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results