Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cappellino Chevrolet

Boston, NY

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

9000 Boston State Rd.

Boston, NY

14025

Directions

7 Reviews of Cappellino Chevrolet

Sort by
January 18, 2020

"Customers don't matter"

- NissanPaul

This dealer puts the dollar before the customer. After being ripped off in the service department last year they offered me a $130 credit (a fraction of what they owed me). Since I refuse to get ripped off again by going back, I have spent the last 6 months asking for the $130 in cash. They don't even respond to my request in any way. This dealership is obviously more interested in the amount of money they can make than in a satisfied customer. SHOP ELSEWHERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince
January 17, 2019

"Overpriced and dishonest"

- PFehringer

I went to Cappellino for the first time because they were the closest Western Snow Plow authorized dealer to me. My plow had an electrical issue for which my regular mechanic wasn't able to fix. Since I couldn't lift the plow due to the issue I had no way of getting it there. I figured a plow dealer would have a plow available and could figure out if it was in the truck end or the plow end without the plow. Silly me... they wouldn't even look at it without the plow. I managed to dangerously get the plow to the dealer and received the call that it would cost $1000 to replace 4 wiring harnesses. I find it hard to believe that 4 harnesses would be faulty in 3 weeks of not being used. I told them to test the plow after each harness was replaced. Hahaha! Silly me again. They replaced all 4 harnesses as they intended to do all along. I still find it hard to believe that 4 wiring harnesses would go bad all at once. When I checked out the old harnesses I found an issue with only one. I will be taking them to someone to check them out further. I don't feel that the service department was very honest. I also find it hard to believe that 4 harnesses being replaced in 3 hours time cost $1000. My first visit to Cappellino will certainly be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
July 01, 2014

"As a returning customer, I was treated like dirt."

- sonicblade

I bought a car from them 5 years ago and have had the service for most all the work. So I returned recently. Wow is all I can say. That ain't a good wow either. While the deal was progressing all was nice. But when I didn't respond to their sticking a $400 charge for fabric treatment that gets put on "right as it comes off the truck", (we all know that stuff costs about a buck), and a deal that didnt match the "internet deal" price, OK, I decided to look around. I didn't stick it in their face, but I decided to check around. New dealer. A swing of $750 later and the gloves came off! Called me names, insulted me, absolutely demanded I tell them where else I was going. The way I buy a car, is to not shove one against the other. Just walk out and look around. And guess what, these guys are going to try to pull the fast one, and then correct themselves when you call em on it. Really scared my poor wife and daughter - who had nothing to do with anything. Ooh man, they was evil! I know I wouldn't ever make the 20 min drive out here again. They must think that the folks that live out here are rubes and only price shoppers will come way out here. So they get the local guys and steal a little business from the majors like West Herr and Paddock and Basil. Probably the only way to survive out here. I've bought over 10 brand new cars in my life and this was the single worst experience ever. By a lot. YMMV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Suto - The "Finance" guy
January 05, 2013

"Amazing service. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. ..."

- amalke

Amazing service. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Bill spent alot of time showing me features and how to operate the vehicle. I am extremely happy and would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Solak
December 29, 2011

"Sandy worked with me on an internet request - I had..."

- suerapp1

Sandy worked with me on an internet request - I had several questions and she got an answer for me on everything. At this time we are still considering our options - but my experience with Sandy has been great. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Nowak
October 11, 2011

"I've done business with Kathy in the past, and absolutely..."

- mssfire

I've done business with Kathy in the past, and absolutely would and have recommended her to my friends - as a result of that a good friend recently bought a new truck from her! She came through again for me, and thanks to her, I again will be buying a new truck from Emerling. I can't say enough good things about her and the dealership. You're all fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Becker
July 20, 2011

"I found this dealership to be extremely friendly and..."

- cherylcat71

I found this dealership to be extremely friendly and honest. Everyone was very nice to us, and I felt completely at ease. I appreciated the straightforward answers to all my questions, and I especially appreciate a salesman with a good sense of humor! The price quote was very acceptable, and I was very happy that the invoice pricing was given to me before I even had a chance to ask for it! If I were to buy a Chevy, I would most certainly purchase from this dealership. I am not a big fan of supporting the mega-dealerships like West-Herr and Basil, so a smaller, country dealership with good, honest country values will be my first choice every time. Now, if GM could make a car I really liked, I would definitely buy one. However, since they dropped my beloved Pontiac line, I haven't found a fun and sporty GM product to replace my reliable, yet aged Grand Am. So, I'm looking at Ford......sorry GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stuhler
1
1 - 7 of 7 results